We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds, clean room, friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Diamond Bar
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our stay was wonderful! The staff was very accommodating and helpful! The only small issue we had was the room we stayed in had a faint cigarette smell. The breakfast was good, nothing special. It was also nice to know that you could not get into the hotel after a certain hour without a room key. Our party had also reserved the shuttle for the event we attended and it was awesome to know that we could enjoy our event and have a few drinks without having to drive back to the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dez86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

372 - 378 of 559 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Staff was friendly and helpful. I arrived 3 hours early and they were able to get me checked in. Room was very roomy and comfortable. I asked for a room not facing the freeway so it was also quiet. Free breakfast is typical of most free buffets - it was fine. Close to all amenities and easy on/off freeway. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calif_Cheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was my first stay at an Ayres property and was very satisfied with my stay. The staff is very friendly, starting with the genuinely warm welcome by Peter at the front desk. The property is located very close to freeways 57 and 60, but the freeway noise was not heard in the room. 40 minute drive to Hollywood/Beverly Hills. The room has a small microwave and a mini fridge and a coffee machine that helped as I was traveling with my family. The breakfast was good with a choice of cereals, oatmeal, bread, scrambled eggs, pancakes/waffles, potatoes, juices, coffee, yogurt and fruits(from a can). No complaints about the breakfast food. The fitness room is very small - one stationary bike, one elliptical machine and one treadmill - overlooking the freeway which was kind of interesting to watch while exercising. There were no weights though. My pre-teen kid loved the pool. The spa was balmy hot and the pool was relatively warm. They did run out of towels in the pool area, but housekeeping was happy to provide extra towels when asked. About 1/2 a mile from a Target store and a Chilli's restaurant. When we were headed out for lunch, Peter informed us that we could get a 10% discount by mentioning that we were staying at Ayres. One con is that when people were talking in the hallway you can hear it in the room. Overall a nice place to stay while visiting the LA area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is by far, the best hotel in the Diamond Bar area. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the Lobby is beautiful, the full breakfast is perfect and my King Suite was super clean and really nice. I would stay there any time I'm in that area...I highly recommend the Ayres Suites in Diamond Bar, California.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaH563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel is very cozy, with spacious rooms, and beautiful furniture. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Leather chairs in the room, with quiet heating/cooling A/C unit. The pool is heated, too bad we did not have time to swim. The breakfast is great! Omelets cooked to order - and it is fast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debsfulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

WOW! My stay with the Ayres Suites Diamond Bar was great. I really enjoyed the full breakfast. The rooms are clean and spacious. The beds are comfortable. Everyone staff member was very service oriented. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora2013Feb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar. The location was perfect as far as convenience and view. It was right off the freeway, but the it did not "feel" that way once you entered the hotel. The rooms were always clean and after a long day the whirlpool tub was very nice. The view of golf course and the surrounding hills was lovely. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful every morning and the staff very friendly and welcoming. From check in to check out we were very pleased with our first stay in a Ayres hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieD135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Bar
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar
7.6 mi away
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
#1 of 3 in Chino Hills
580 reviews
16.6 mi away
Best Western Norwalk Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Rowland Heights
238 reviews
6.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Suites Diamond Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Diamond Bar

Address: 21951 Golden Springs Dr, Diamond Bar, CA 91765-2450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Diamond Bar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Diamond Bar
Price Range: $123 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Diamond Bar 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel await you at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar! You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast! Ayres Suites Diamond Bar welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Diamond Bar, CA has to offer. Go splash in the water at Raging Waters with the family or discover the Pomona Fairplex. Located directly next door is the magnificent Diamond Bar Golf Course, making it the most convenient round of golf you've ever played. And you'll be glad to know that Ontario International Airport is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ayres Suites Diamond Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar Hotel Diamond Bar
Ayres Hotel Diamond Bar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing