We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Nearby Hotels
$112
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Executive Inn(Rowland Heights)(Great Value!)
$112
$109
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$111
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveler rating
401
120
30
12
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
120
30
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsayres suitesfront deskwelcome homesocial hourchino hillsvery nice hotelbusiness tripcomplimentary breakfastsouthern californiafresh fruitrooms are spaciousexcellent staygreat place to staynice breakfastthird flooreasy accessmini fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 579 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

First off, i have stayed at other Ayres Suites locations throughout southern california including irvine and moreno valley and this is definitely one of the better hotels/suites you can stay at, much better than holiday inn or howard johnson or any of that sort.

Ayres suite in diamond bar was very clean and quiet. Sasan one of the employees there provided me with great customer service throughout the stay and hooked me up with one of the better rooms. Also i called the guest services at 2 in the morning because the refrigerator wasn't working and he attended to all my needs and got the refrigerator working!

Rooms are very nice with king bed, leather pull out sofa with flatscreens, microwave, mini fridge, sink, and some of the tubs have whirlpool jets as well!!! great for a romantic getaway!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn da Don Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Shawn da Don Y -

It was an absolute pleasure welcoming you as our guest. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity! We strive very hard to provide exceptional guest service, so it is fantastic to know that all of your needs were met so easily and quickly. And thank you so much for your comment regarding our entire chain as we are honored to be described as better than such major national chains. We are very grateful for your review and hope you will visit again very soon.

Sincerely,

Beatriz Peon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The staff are friendly and customer service oriented. The rooms were clean and very comfortable! Breakfast was above average. Nicely decorated. Couldn't hear the highway nearby. Although not many restuarants right nearby, limiting walking, there are plenty within 15-20 minutes drive. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Karen -

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for allowing us the opportunity to welcome you. I am so pleased you found everything in order and that your overall stay was so satisfying. We are thrilled you found such value in your stay and look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Warm regards,

Beatriz Peon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

When i first saw this place, perched on a hill overlooking the route 57/60 traffic nightmare, I was skeptical that it would be a quiet stay. I was wrong. You don't hear the highway at all. Like the other Ayres properties, this hotel is clean, friendly and well-maintained. The local dining options are somewhat limited unless you're really into Chinese, although there is a bustling Chili's just up the street. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome, and there have been nights in which the snacks and wine put out for the manager's reception ended up being dinner. My only gripe is that occasionally I'll get a room in which the wireless is a little weak. I'll be back.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank MrTAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I booked for 5 nights through Orbitz but moved out after the 1st night. We booked based on the review rate of 4.1 but it is closer to 3.
The staff is great and helped us (brought the 2nd chair, a cork opener and heating unit setup) but the hotel overall condition is poor.
First, it is a constant strong smell. On the coriddors and in the non-smoking room we booked.
Second, the food is complementary but the fruits are already cut by the staff and mixed in a big bowl. Since not all food staff (a lady didn't) were having a head cap, I didn't like to have the fruits handled as mixed in a bowl. I prefer my orange or banada without any human touch. Also, the yougurt had the same treatment, poured into a big bowl, just one option, strawberry.
Third, in the pool there were 2 big grass hoppers at the bottom. Not to mention very awkward located.
So overall all, the staff 5 stars, the hotel 2 stars, the room 2 stars, the food 2 stars.

Room Tip: Move on to a Holiday Inn Express or Best Western for the same rate
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexandruDolghiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The Ayres provides guests with spacious rooms and great customer service. The complex and rooms are very clean, an excellent breakfast is provided and the grounds are beautiful - thanks for an excellent stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliCaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews