We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely luxurious!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Diamond Bar
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Adelanto, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Extremely luxurious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and we absolutely loved it! The hot complimentary breakfast was very tasty. We stayed in a suite with a king bed. It was very clean. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    106
    28
    11
    14
See reviews for
168
66
25
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights on business. The hotel is beautiful and is located near 57 (Orange Freeway) and 60 (Pomona Freeway) which is convenient. We received free buffet breakfast with our booking which was nice. The breakfast included eggs, waffles, fruit, coffee, juice, cereal and oatmeal. That was a nice perk.

On the other hand, we were woken up each morning around 6am by the housekeepers voices. The housekeepers are loud and should be trained more professionally to keep their voices down when talking to each other while cleaning. If it was later in the day, it wouldn't have mattered but 6am?! Only other complaint was the clerk at the desk. He seemed jolly enough until one evening my husband and I returned to the hotel from a meeting and we asked him for two large towels and two small towels on our way up to our room. (We'd already used the towels in the room that afternoon before heading out). He responded, "Wow! Four towels?! If I give you these four towels, I won't have anymore towels down here."

Seriously? I know one ignorant staff member can't speak for them all but it seems that with this guy along with the housekeepers, the management has a little work to do.

During my next stay, I will probably go over to Ayres Suites in Chino Hills.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HabibiYa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

We had the same problem as a prior review. We also booked two queens on the internet and received one king and a pull out sofa bed. The pull out was a double but uncomfortable for the kids. Although we were able to book a room from the internet, the hotel did not have a room with two queens. They had no way of contacting us since we didn't book directly with them. My suggestion would be to call the hotel directly to verify. They did not have any other rooms available because of weddings and graduations. Also, the helper in the cafeteria was pretty grumpy. Way to start our day!

Room Tip: Call Hotel direct to verify
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unhappytanukio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, Manager at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Thank you so very much for your review. I apologize that you were not provided with the type of room you and your family desired. We try to make every effort to accommodate every guest's reservation, but sometimes circumstances beyond our control do not allow us to fulfill certain requests.

Unfortunately, it makes it difficult to alert the guest to a possible issue with his/her reservation if the reservation was made through a third party (i.e. Hotwire, Priceline) as we do not receive guest contact information. For this reason, we encourage all guests to call the hotel directly or book through the hotel website. This way, on the rare occasion something beyond our control does prevent us from fulfilling reservation requests, we can alert the guest ahead of time.

Again, I sincerely apologize for this issue and hope you will still consider staying with Ayres Suites Diamond Bar or any of our 20 Ayres Hotels in the future.

Sincerely,

Shanna Davis
Marketing Coordinator
Ayres Hotels of Southern California
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2011

Excellent staff very polite, helpful and friendly. New windows really made the rooms quite. Great location, very clean and breakfast was great everyday.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpdeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose Park
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

Logistically located for travelers, great personel, rooms are awesome and a nice view!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palvarez92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

I was lucky enough to find this hotel last year and now I will not stay anywhere else when I need a hotel room in this area. The staff is great and treats me fantastic everytime I stay there! They are very accomodating and understand the lost art of customer service.

The rooms are very clean and in great condition. This hotel is very well maintained & they just finished replacing all of their windows with new dual pane glass (Very Quiet).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrainMan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Grove, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

We booked and paid for our room through the internet. Due to two recent surgeries we requested 2 beds. We stopped at the hotel early the morning of our arrival to make sure that we would receive a room with two beds. The front desk clerk who was very helpful assured us that we would have 2 beds and that she would check us in at 3. We told her we would not be back till early evening and she assured us again that that would be fine. Upon arrival that evening we drove up to the front entrance and observed two men with at least 8 beer cans smoking next to the front pillars. When we went in the front desk clerk told us that we would not be getting 2 beds since we were the last to check in. She informed us we would have a king and a hide a bed couch. We walked into the room the mattress on the couch was about 2 inches thick the springs poked you when you sat down. The glass on the vanity had lipstick stains on the rim and smudges on the inside. There was a continuous clicking noise coming from inside the wall that continued through the night. At breakfast the next moring the cook was so rude, no smiles you asked him a question he grunted and pointed to the sign. This place does not deserve 3 stars and we will never stay here again. We are in this area at least 6 times a year.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Bar
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar
7.6 mi away
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
#1 of 3 in Chino Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 14 in Pomona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pomona
5.7 mi away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in City of Industry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Suites Diamond Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Diamond Bar

Property: Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Address: 21951 Golden Springs Dr, Diamond Bar, CA 91765-2450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Diamond Bar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Diamond Bar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Diamond Bar 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel await you at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar! You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Diamond Bar are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast! Ayres Suites Diamond Bar welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Diamond Bar, CA has to offer. Go splash in the water at Raging Waters with the family or discover the Pomona Fairplex. Located directly next door is the magnificent Diamond Bar Golf Course, making it the most convenient round of golf you've ever played. And you'll be glad to know that Ontario International Airport is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Suites Diamond Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar Hotel Diamond Bar
Ayres Hotel Diamond Bar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing