We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place when we are in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Diamond Bar
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great location for what we needed-wedding and visiting friends and family in the area. Clean, great rate and smiling staff. We didn't have a breakfast package but did pay for the buffet one day. Fresh food and they were very kind to bring me something from the kitchen that wasn't out. Awesome water pressure in the shower and lots of toilettres. The room seemed small but I think it is because the ceiling is a little lower than other hotels. We will definitely return.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank MelanieandDarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thanks for your feedback. We're really excited to you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 129 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was here for a week on business and have almost zero complaints. The room was clean and the pillow top mattress was oh so comfy. Front desk service was good (I was recognized as a Priority Club member and got a room upgrade). I had a room on the freeway side but barely ever noticed the noise others mention. There is a restaurant/bar on site with an outdoor patio. The food is just average, not bad but not spectacular. A good substitute though if you don't feel like going out. Just down the road in Rowland Heights there are a LOT of good Asian places to eat, and you've got an In N Out burger about a mile away (a must try if you've never had them). The only complaint about the room is that the bathroom light took about 5-10 minutes to get to full brightness (so I just left it on most of the time) and the bathroom door would not stay open (it always wanted to close on its own). Other than that, great stay and would definitely stay here again if in the area. Didn't try the breakfast but it was always crowded when I was leaving for work so I'm guessing it's ok.

Room Tip: A lot of the reviews said to ask for a room opposite the freeway, but I never noticed the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

All in all a pretty good hotel. Staff all very friendly, decent restaurant on site for breakfast, lunch or dinner. There is a decent sized outdoor pool and a small fitness center with universal set and a few cardio machines.
My group will stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the parking lot side of the hotel. The side facing the freeway can be quite noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I am a platinum member of the holiday inn travel. club this holiday and is much superior to most full-service Holiday Inn. the food is good much to my surprise the services are very good the pool area is nice overall a very pleasant place to stay
It is located just off of Highway 60 which is very busy but there was no noise issue at all in my room.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Point23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thanks for the comments... Our team is excited that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon and to make your stay even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Very impressed with this hotel. Stayed for 2 days in April with my wife and son for a school track meet at Mt Sac. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were well appointed, nice size and comfortable. Beds were comfortable and good size. Bathrooms were well appointed with large towels and free shampoo, lotion etc. TV worked well and had a good choice of channels. Free internet was effective and essential. Free shaving cream. toothpaste etc from reception was very helpful. Good value and included a good breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Mr. Alan,

Our team is very excited that you enjoyed your journey. We hope to see you soon!

Thanks,

Art B.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The staff here is very helpful and courteous. Good breakfast buffet. The rooms are comfortable. If you have a room on the freeway side, just turn on the fan onthe heater/air conditioner to provide a little 'white noise' to cover up the traffic sounds.
This is my thirdt stay at this location and I recommend it.

Room Tip: If you need it more quiet, request a room on the parking lot side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing us for your journey. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Art B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Request hill side if the view of a busy freeway is not your thing. Beware you need a car to go almost anywhere. Housekeeping is polite and swift.

Seems to have a large Asian clientle base. Did not try the room services so no comments for that. Not an easily accessible place if not driving.

a better option amongs the accommondations in the region except maybe pacific palms resorts, but that's another tier.

Room Tip: Hill side is a safe bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thanks for staying with us.

Art

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Bar
0.3 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
555 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Walnut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Rowland Heights
232 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#3 of 7 in West Covina
97 reviews
7.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
#1 of 3 in Chino Hills
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar

Address: 21725 Gateway Center Dr, Diamond Bar, CA 91765-2400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Diamond Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Diamond Bar
Price Range: $114 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel. This ultra-stylish hotel overlooking the San Gabriel Valley Mountains is bursting with sophistication in our new modern design guaranteed to dazzle you the moment you walk in. The Holiday Inn features 176 well equipped new contemporary style rooms complete with new bedding made for comfort and all new bathroom amenities along with a breathtaking panoramic view of the valley and the rolling hills. Whether you are here for business or leisure, your senses are sure to be more than satisfied. Complimentary, high-speed Internet access is available from all rooms and public areas. Enjoy our casual, full service restaurant & lounge featuring an adjacent patio for outdoor dining or relax with room service. Property features 5000 square feet of versatile meeting and event space accommodating up to 200 people. This Diamond Bar gem creates the perfect setting for successful business meetings, memorable social gatherings and exquisite wedding receptions. Attractions include Los Angeles Fairgrounds, Pomona Fairplex, NHRA Speedway, California Speedway, CalPoly University, Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, Big League Dreams, and other Los Angeles area attractions. Restaurants, shopping and golf nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar Hotel Diamond Bar
Holiday Inn Diamond Bar
Diamond Bar Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing