We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the only place to eat in Desert Hot Springs”
Review of Casa Blanca

Casa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Desert Hot Springs, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the only place to eat in Desert Hot Springs”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Clean, colorful, delicious. Great for breakfast, lunch of dinner. Very friendly. Great staff. Juan the owner has done a great job.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DHShappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    85
    29
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Desert Hot Springs, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food & service”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We like this restaurant for both families & couples. Great salsa & chips. Seating & order taking was quick. Food was delicious & the beer was cold

Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Local Restaurant”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Friendly staff, charming atmosphere, tasty food (and I don't usually like Mexican cuisine). Go for the tostadas and the margaritas!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AgenTTomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Hot Springs, California
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Muy Bueno”
Reviewed November 25, 2013


This newly renovated restaurant is the closest to authentic Northern Mexico cuisine, that we have been in the USA. The service is friendly, the food very good. You can order your dish as spicy, very spice or not spice at all. They have a full bar if you enjoy some spirits before and after dinner. We had "agua fresca" instead and was very refreshing.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This is our favorite Mexican restaurant outside of Mexico”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We visit the area quite often (from Boston, where we live - -we consider it a home away from home). If we come for a few days, 2 out of the 3 nights we eat at Casa Blanca. We even had a pre-wedding dinner with our families here. Juan Carlos, the GM, is wonderful as are all of the people who work there. They always recognize us when we arrive and they remember exactly how we like our margaritas. We make great margaritas at home but we've never been able to match their special recipe. I love the Enchiladas Popeyes, and my husband always orders the Camaron Aguachile. Spicy and delicious. The food is always so fresh. We'll be back soon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Blanca also viewed

Desert Hot Springs, California Desert
Desert Hot Springs, California Desert
 
Desert Hot Springs, California Desert
Desert Hot Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Casa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing