We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rocky's New York Pizza & Itln

Rocky's New York Pizza & Itln
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Desert Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Only complaint I could come up with for this place is they are closed on Sundays. Best Pizza in the desert and good prices for pizza.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gabs0565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    29
    17
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What a "find"!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

I heard of Rocky's but never tried their food. I found out yesterday they deliver within 3 mi. I am on the edge. I ordered 2 pizzas and they were in my home in an hour! I gave the driver a good tip! I will definitely try them more.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travellerSanDiego_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great pizza and lasagna house.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

A homey casual Italian restaurant that serves great food at a reasonable price with large servings The decor is a little outdated, but the food tastes wonderful and the staff try to please.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gr8sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anaheim
2 reviews
“Nice local eats”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We liked the pizza, the staff was personable, the lights were on a sensor where we sat so we occasionally had to wave our arms to see.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yayarocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Honest pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Properly prepared and generous toppings to the edge of each pie. They deliver but it tends to steam in the keep hot apparatus. Better to just order by phone and pick it up.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ThomasYV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky's New York Pizza & Itln also viewed

Desert Hot Springs, California Desert
Desert Hot Springs, California Desert
 
Desert Hot Springs, California Desert
Desert Hot Springs, California Desert
 
Desert Hot Springs, California Desert
Desert Hot Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Rocky's New York Pizza & Itln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing