We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Spa someone help the hotel with quality control!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Duarte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great Spa someone help the hotel with quality control!!!!”
Reviewed April 1, 2007

The Spa Services are excellent!!!!! But unfortunatley thte hotel needs some Customer Seervice classes, they need to learn how to accomadate their guests better and they seem to have no satisfying resolution for their guests when they have made a mistake. The diner also needs som eextra help in food quality and service. The waters are wonderful but the hotel desperatley needs better customer service , oh yeah the past trhee times I have gone ther heater in my room did not work and that also was never resolved nor were we compesated. but the spa services are some of the best therapies I have found from any spa!!!

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnygirl03200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    389
    198
    100
    130
See reviews for
337
397
86
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2007

From dbouletdunn@yahoo.fr

We just came back from a great stay at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa and will go back there as soon as possible for everything was exciting, beautiful, and at the same time quiet,peaceful, enchanting.
The warm mineral waters of the jacuzzis and pool offered us a
terrific treatment for some arthritis and we did enjoy the helpful
massages at the Spa... Especially the hawaian Lomi, Lomi, but also the massages with warm stones, the sport one and swedish and the exfoliation leaving the skin twenty years younger...!

The bedroom was pretty, comfortable, with a very pleasant view...
We enjoyed the nice and tasty restaurant of the hotel and all the Palm Springs possibilities, at about 13 minutes.. We told all friends and family in the States as well as in Europe, telling them that this place deserves the trip!

Bill and Denise DUNN
San Diego, CA.

  • Liked — everything was perfect
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Fromentin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, WI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2007

We were there for an Elderhostel program, but it was overbooked
and they put us up at the Desert Hot Springs next door (that was
bad, but another story).

The town of Destert Hot Springs is 10 dreary miles north of Palm Springs. It is home to mostly service workers who commute to
Palm Springs, and the town is distinctly downscale. Hotels are
here for the hot springs.

Miracle Springs itself is pleasant enough. We didn't have a room here, but spent the week in the lobby, meeting rooms, and restaurant------all were quite nice. Staff seemed fine. Landscaping was nice. Pool area is not as large as the photos
would indicate, but it is niclely arranged and quite pleasent.

On a 5 star rating, this would be a 3 or 31/2 property.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank riverside123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2007

this place is the worst place to stay if you are going to palm springs. the hotel is not secluded like you see on the internet. their advertising is deceptive. this place is located in a neighborhood. these houses have bars on their windows which did not leave a plesant feeling when we drove in that afternoon. when you first enter the property of this hotel they have a big sign telling you they are not responsible for damage to your car or vandalism. don't make the same mistake we made. look harder and believe what you read on the internet. if you see some bad reviews guess what? most likely they are true. the staff is the worst and they are very rude people. the rooms are less than desirable. if you like classy places you better move on because this place is the worst . the owners should maybe take a look at why they are getting such a bad rap on the internet. however, if you ask for management or the owners the staff will not call them or give you their supervisor, so don't complain they just tell you to write a letter.. your staff doesn't care and your customer service is the worst. your front desk staff fight in front of customers and i think i heard 12 calls from angry guests during the 20 minute check-in procedure. also, don't arrive a minute earlier than your check in time because they won't do it. staff is not helpful. worst traveling experience i ever endured.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank traveler12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miracle_PR, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 12, 2007
At Miracle Springs Resort and Spa we have always tried to provide extraordinary value. We are a small, luxury hotel with eight natural hot mineral water pools and a superb spa. We are in a uniquely beautiful setting. Our restaurant is excellent. And, by any standards, our pricing for everything – lodging, spa services, and meals – is extremely competitive. We have an international clientele and many long-time repeat guests.Occasionally we fail (as noted in a recent guest review in TripAdvisor). Whenever that happens, we try to find out what happened, why it happened, what we can do to keep it from happening again. It is also our policy to do everything possible to win back the goodwill and trust of that dissatisfied guest.

RECENT and ONGOING IMPROVEMENTS: Miracle Springs has just completed the first phase of a total remodeling of all our guest rooms, including the Presidential Suite: new beds, furnishings, lamps and accessories in vibrant warm colors; a new phone system; an enhanced security system; high-speed Internet access for guests; and an elegant new Spa Boutique in the lobby featuring exclusive l’Occitane products. We’re pleased to announce that Miracle Springs has also installed a new top management team dedicated to achieving the highest standards of comfort, cleanliness and responsive customer service.

At Miracle Springs we try to provide extraordinary value to our guests. And when we occasionally fail, we try even harder.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Desert Hot Springs hotels

Santa Monica, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2007

We stopped overnight at the Miracle Springs Resort on our way to spend the weekend in San Diego. We were so delighted with our accommodations and the wonderful pools that we stayed the whole weekend at the hotel. Never did get to San Diego.We spent most of our time soaking and swimming in the pools and lounging in the sunshine. We also splurged on some massages and facials. It’s such a great place to just lay back and enjoy.

  • Liked — Great hot mineral water pools, spa, scenery
  • Disliked — No movie theater near by
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PCHDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2007

With unexpected cool temperatures and the proposed Elderhostel program, we doubted that we would use the advertised hot mineral pools of the hotel. But as it turned out, we loved the warmth of the pools and spent pleasant times there. The always accomodating staff provided as many towels as needed to wrap ourselves against the outside air. We can't say enough for the staff, especially in the dining room. They were always pleasant, helpful and eager to please. The food was really good too, as well as plentiful and healthy. Great experience!

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — the location
  • Stayed January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oma3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2007

We were staying in the Desert Hot Springs area on the Tuesday and Wednesday and after taking a trip out to Joshua Tree needed a room for the Friday 29th December. I called the hotel and they said they had one room, a suite for $149. As it was the end of the trip and my wife had stayed there 5 years or so before (she was it was fine) I thought it ok and didn't check trip advisor (if I had I wouldn't have stayed).

So, the hotel actually debited my card the day before we arrived. Not a good sign. There is a notice behind reception (that area has been upgraded, giving you a false sense of the quality of the hotel) warning guests they are being both audio and video taped. Not a good sign. The elevator to the rooms was filthy as were the corridors. Not good.

When we checked into our room (room 246!!), we noticed a large dark stain down one side of the bed, we moved the sheet (which wasn't even tucked in so little attempt to hide it). The Mattress was black with dirt ( see attached photo). It was late, we were tired, we had been told it was the last room so we stayed.

We even took a trip down to the 'hot spring pools' to distract us from the quality of the room. We tried two pools, both were obviously heavily chlorinated.Nothing too attractive there !

I took some photos and brought them down to reception the next morning. I asked for a manager to talk to before I checked out. The manager told me the hotel was due to be upgraded soon. She offered me 10% off the price off the room. I asked her if she thought it acceptable my wife and I should pay $130 to sleep on something so clearly dirty and substandard. Her reply was that we didn't actually have to sleep on it as there was a mattress pad covering it !! She said the bed looked like it was slightly water damaged !! Well the rust on the handles suggested it has actually floated in water at some stage in it's life !!

Yes folks, welcome to the Miracle Springs ! In disbelief that someone was justifying this at a hotel, I explained that actually the mattress pad was tiny and didn't even come near the offending part of the bed. She gave us 50 bucks off the room, in some way thinking they were doing us a favour.

So they were happy to keep our 100 dollars despite it being clear our bed was clearly not an acceptable bed for a hotel to be charging people to sleep in, never mind in a so called suite.

Well they've got our money but we've got the photos.

This is a large, grubby, overpriced and I have to say vaguely threatening hotel (the signs at reception suggest there was been worse trouble than us there). There are no circumstances I can think off where I would dream of staying there again. Drive to Palm Springs and get something there, this hotel and its service are a very bad advert for the town.

  • Liked — that we only booked one night
  • Disliked — the condition of our bed.....general cleanliness of the hotel, nasty pools
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't even try it !!
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Daithio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
550 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#19 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
460 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
152 reviews
1.9 mi away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
399 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Spring  Resort & Spa
The Spring Resort & Spa
#3 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miracle Springs Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Property: Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Address: 10625 Palm Dr, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240-2534
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Miracle Springs Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miracle Springs Resort & Spa presents an array of elegant spa therapies and beauty treatments in a relaxing hot springs resort environment with spectacular mountain views and miraculous healing waters. 110 large rooms and suites surround a lushly landscaped acre of 8 natural hot mineral water pools and Jacuzzis open 24 hours. Poolside and mini-suite rooms have private patios with easy access to the pools. Balconied rooms overlook the pool courtyard and mountain view rooms enjoy a spectacular view of the San Jacintos. 4 Vacation Villas are fully furnished 3-bedroom homes adjacent to the resort with easy access to all hotel services. Enjoy fine indoor & outdoor dining at The Capri Restaurant & Bar. Miracle Springs Resort & Spa is the perfect weekend escape from LA or a gorgeous venue for your wedding, corporate event or banquet, or group retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Miracle Springs Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miracle Springs Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Miracle Springs Desert Hot
Miracle Springs Resort And Spa Desert Hot Springs, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing