We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
CORONA, CA.
2 reviews
“Good value!”
Reviewed March 31, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for two nights because we were attending a concert at an Indian casino in Palm Springs. I had heard about the hotel from a radio ad and it sounded interesting. I was able to get a much better rate booking directly from the hotel than through a web site.

Our stay was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. There are quite a few pools outside that vary in temperature and it was easy to find a pool that suited us. It was also nice to be able to switch around if we felt too hot or cold. The pools and the rest of the facility were quite clean. There is no pool side service.

Our guest room had good space and included a couch and refrigerator. Our bed was about average. The bathroom is nothing fancy but everything worked as expected and the provided soap/shampoo were fine. I agree with another reviewer that since this is a spa it would be a good selling point to use the spa products in the rooms.

We ate at the restaurant (Chuckwalla's) twice and both times the food was good. One meal was a cooked to order breakfast and the other was the Sunday brunch. Both were good values and we felt satisfied with the meals.

The hotel provides free wireless internet access and it worked in our room however there were times when little to no service was available or it was painfully slow. Trying to watch a movie through Netflix did not work well and we gave up.

If you are looking for a quiet and comfortable place to get away to in the Palm Springs area this is a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KS70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    394
    201
    100
    131
See reviews for
341
402
86
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2010

We stayed at the Miracle Springs Hotel for 4 nights while attending the Indian Wells tennis tournament. The room rate was the most reasonable we could find in the area at that time of year (March). We flew into Orange County airport, rented a car, and drove two hours to the hotel to save money.

The location is very convenient, about 10 minutes from Palm Springs, 15 from Indian Wells/La Quinta. We loved the hotel's large, warm-water swimming pool and four or five hot spring pools of varying heats. The water comes from mineral springs, so doesn't have a chlorine smell.

The hotel is well-maintained overall; the elevator had seen better days and had lots of dings. The room itself was clean, the paintwork looked fairly new, and the furniture clean.

The room was large (bigger than the apartment we rented in New York!), with a very comfortable king-size bed, sofa, table/chairs, chest of drawers, and TV. It had a microwave, coffee-maker, and small fridge. The bathroom was large. The bathroom fan was very noisy, but was fixed after we reported it.

The staff were all very friendly - everyone said "good morning" and seemed happy. No grumpy receptionists.

The town of Desert Hot Springs is small, and doesn't have much in the way of restaurants. The hotel restaurant is adequate however. We found it difficult to find a good cup of coffee anywhere, and ended up buying ground coffee at Von's and making a pot in our room. You might want to take some cutlery in case you need it.

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Portia535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
2 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2010

Great hot water pools, good food, friendly service and guests. Did not feel awkward as a solo traveler. When the pools were not hot enough, the problem was immediately corrected. I found the room clean and comfortable. My room had a microwave, ref., and separate living room. The bed was comfortable and clean. No complaints. Will definitely want to return for R&R.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBabe_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2010

Beautiful, well kept Resort an easy ten miles out of Palm Springs. Nice rooms with microwave and refrigerator. The pool and spa water is natural mineral water which they do not have in the Palm Springs areas (Palm Desert, La Quinta, etc). Great pool and eight very large spas. Several Elder Hostels are held here.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACaliforniaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.F. North Bay Area
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2010

Nice people, good customer service, good food in the restaurant, decent rooms. The 8 natural hot spring pools were the attraction. Last year, the pools/spas were great; all working and guests had plenty of room to spread out. This year, several of the pools/spas were not even lukewarm. Kinda shoots a hole in the resort's claim that the water is 140 degrees coming right out of the ground. They also advertise free wi-fi. It was working last year but not this year. Not sure we will return.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandkinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2010

I purchased a two-night certificate at a charity auction which had an expiration date. After paying $29 two times to renew it for 6-months each, it was apparent that I would not be able to use the certificate.

In my first call to the establishment, I was told that the money was not refundable and was not impressed with the service. However, when I later brought this to the attention of the operations manager, she promptly apologized, offered the refund of the $58, and extended the offer of a free 2-night stay which I did not even ask for.

In all my travels, I have never seen customer service this wonderful.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoTravel5988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2009

I just happened to check my credit card bill and there was a charge for extra $100.00. The actual hotel charge was $112.00 and there was another charge of $100.00, if there was a double entry pf $112.00 I could say that I was charged accidently twice but $100 that was bizzare.I called the hotel and they had to refund the amount but they could not explain why or how it was done(shady). also the lady said it takes about 10-14 days for refund, so because of their mistake I have to pay interest on it and then they will refund it:(

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelpants2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Desert Hot Springs hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#18 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
467 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#9 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
153 reviews
1.9 mi away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
408 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Spring  Resort & Spa
The Spring Resort & Spa
#3 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miracle Springs Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Property: Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Address: 10625 Palm Dr, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-2534
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Miracle Springs Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miracle Springs Resort & Spa presents an array of elegant spa therapies and beauty treatments in a relaxing hot springs resort environment with spectacular mountain views and miraculous healing waters. 110 large rooms and suites surround a lushly landscaped acre of 8 natural hot mineral water pools and Jacuzzis open 24 hours. Poolside and mini-suite rooms have private patios with easy access to the pools. Balconied rooms overlook the pool courtyard and mountain view rooms enjoy a spectacular view of the San Jacintos. 4 Vacation Villas are fully furnished 3-bedroom homes adjacent to the resort with easy access to all hotel services. Enjoy fine indoor & outdoor dining at The Capri Restaurant & Bar. Miracle Springs Resort & Spa is the perfect weekend escape from LA or a gorgeous venue for your wedding, corporate event or banquet, or group retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Miracle Springs Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miracle Springs Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Miracle Springs Desert Hot
Miracle Springs Resort And Spa Desert Hot Springs, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing