We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel in the crown of Desert Hot Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We spent 3 days Monday to Thursday at Miracle Springs Resort and were very happy on all accounts. Provided you have a car the location is fine. The 8 pools are great and vary in size and water temperature. Everything clean and the pool area very nicely landscaped. Staff friendly and helpful. A very relaxing experience. The Capri Restaurant serves very good food, very friendly staff. The Spa is good but could be better. All in all very good value for money and you would not miss the fact that you were not at a 5 star hotel !

Room Tip: The pool facing rooms are best. Lower level will give you direct access to the pool. Upper level wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Parsi909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggie B, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Thanks for your 5 Star Review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed our hospitality. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

768 - 774 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

Some friends and I stopped here after camping in Joshua Tree for some needed rejuvenation and absolutely loved it! We'd been to another place around the corner that was nowhere near as nice for several reasons so this was exactly what we were looking for. They keep the property and pools very clean, food (make sure to try the Gorgonzola fries!) and drinks are reasonably priced and the rooms are nice as well. They have multiple pools of varying temperatures and they're open 24/7 so it was awesome to go for a night swim after the heat of the day. This will be our stop on the way back from our yearly camping trip from now on!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mitrah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggie B, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thanks for the 5 Star Review! We look forward to seeing you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Went here in March of 2014 with my sisters and opted to save some money by not staying at one of the expensive hotels in Palm Springs. We were about ten minutes by car and paid about half the price. It is the perfect location if you also have day trips planned to Indian Wells or Joshua Tree, as it is near the highways. The rooms, while definitely not luxurious, were nicely furnished with two queen beds, a couch, desk, flat screen TV, and a patio. The pools on site are really nice and the grounds are well landscaped. Breakfast is a bargain at the hotel cafe - I paid $4.95 for a full breakfast. Unfortunately, our schedule did not permit any time to set aside for the spa services... next time definitely!

Room Tip: try to get a room overlooking the pool and Jacinto Mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tracy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggie B, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

We are pleased that your stay here was enjoyable! Indeed, we're conveniently located minutes away from Palm Springs and Joshua Tree. Thanks for the positive comments about our refurbished rooms, landscaping, pools, and Capri Restaurant. Our world-class spa offers an array of spa therapies and beauty treatments performed by expert therapists and skilled spa technicians. Hopefully on your next visit you'll have time for a spa treatment. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Spent a couple days here earlier this month with my wife & kid during the week and found it to be quite enjoyable. Location wise it's in the middle of nowhere do don't expect to find much to do outside of the hotel. We found the place to be very well kept from outside landscape to the newly furnished room, not 5 stars in Las Vegas but for DHS it's definitely more than adequate. The newer flat screen TV was a nice surprise and they actually have WiFi that works well! The pool & Jacuzzi were the main or only attractions. At night we had the whole Jacuzzi to our self, the hot spring water felt great and just perfect at night when its a bit chilly outside. One downside was trying to get towels from the front desk, it took me 3 tries before I was able to get them. Oh, the reviews about the low quality towels in the room are all true, they do feel like 60 grits sandpaper on your skin. I wish they can get rid of them and get some decent towels from Costco. Staffs and maids were very helpful & friendly, didn't try the restaurant. I definitely will consider returning in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thl1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggie B, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thanks for your nice review. Hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

We went with our children and grandchildren to Miracle Springs resort spa. They really have something for everyone including my nine month old granddaughter who loved the one and a half foot deep bubble Jacuzzi pool. For us grandparents there was the Jacuzzi with a higher temperature and Jets. For the teenagers and younger adults there was a large pool which was a great temperature. It also sits on the hill so there's always a breeze. It was lovely!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suraleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggie B, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thanks for your business and positive review. We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Love it! Everyone is sweet and welcoming. The resort is nice and clean. Great service, great food. Kudos to ADAM, the bartender. Absolutely sweet, very professional and helpful. This is what will make your stay memorable.
Thank you all. See you soon.
Love this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bojana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggie B, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thanks for your 5 Star Review! We're extremely happy to hear about your memorable stay. Thanks for the compliments about our restaurant, the cleanliness of our hotel, and the professionalism of our staff. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

the only thing I would want you to add,is someone walking around to control the people drinking with glass and smoking in the pool. It clearly says everywhere not to do these things. other than that will be back soon. Love the no smoking by the pool

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggie B, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thanks for your positive review. Drinking with glass in the pools and smoking is a problem that is challenging not only to our company, but to the industry as a whole. We are outlining a plan to solve the issues. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
2 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#16 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
488 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#11 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
125 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#9 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
157 reviews
1.9 mi away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miracle Springs Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Address: 10625 Palm Dr, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-2534
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range: $88 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Miracle Springs Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miracle Springs Resort & Spa presents an array of elegant spa therapies and beauty treatments in a relaxing hot springs resort environment with spectacular mountain views and miraculous healing waters. 110 large rooms and suites surround a lushly landscaped acre of 8 natural hot mineral water pools and Jacuzzis open 24 hours. Poolside and mini-suite rooms have private patios with easy access to the pools. Balconied rooms overlook the pool courtyard and mountain view rooms enjoy a spectacular view of the San Jacintos. 4 Vacation Villas are fully furnished 3-bedroom homes adjacent to the resort with easy access to all hotel services. Enjoy fine indoor & outdoor dining at The Capri Restaurant & Bar. Miracle Springs Resort & Spa is the perfect weekend escape from LA or a gorgeous venue for your wedding, corporate event or banquet, or group retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Miracle Springs Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miracle Springs Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Miracle Springs Desert Hot
Miracle Springs Resort And Spa Desert Hot Springs, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing