We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but Missing Attention to Detail”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The refrigerator in both our room and our daughter's froze our food, making it inedible.

The first night we were there the bartender was very unfriendly and downright grouchy. We wondered if his girlfriend had just broken up with him or something like that.

The next morning service for breakfast was incredibly slow.

Why not just have towels out at the pool like most resorts instead of having to go to the front desk?

Other than that, we love the pools and our rooms were just fine.

Room Tip: Rooms facing mountain are quiet. But rooms too expensive on a holiday weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anitac1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggie B, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for your review of our staff and services. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay overall and gave us a 4 star rating. Soaking in the numerous hot mineral water pools certainly takes your mind a million miles away from home and routine life.

I'm sorry we weren't on our game in terms of expedient service and a friendly touch at the bar. Our bar tender is a pleasant gentleman and I will look into what might have been the issue.

We look forward to having you back soon!

Take care,
Reggie B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

836 - 842 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

I have to say I was surprised with your staff from the very beginning. First, we stood at the counter (that no one appeared to be attending) for about 5 minutes without acknowledgement from all the staff walking by. Finally we went to the other counter to ask for assistance and it appeared we were in the wrong building. When we got to the correct counter in the correct building, we were greeted by a staff who was clearly put off with having to help us. We tried to get explanation on services provided and were rushed through the process and told to check in at (yet another) counter. When we get to THAT one she seemed confused on why we were checking in there and told us it was usually the other way around. We then were to to come back 10 minutes prior to our appointments (which we were fine with). Upon our second arrival, the cosmetologist I went to was kind and courteous but I wasn't overly impressed with the services I received. My husband on the other hand had a different experience. His technician was nice as well, but clearly didn't want to be there. He felt rushed through his procedure and what he did get to enjoy was drowned out by all the conversations in the hallway and the clanging next door. He said it sounded like he was next to their lunchroom. For what was supposed to be a relaxing experience, we left disappointed. Although SOME of the staff was kind, we will not be returning for anymore services and clear lack of customer service.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G2bandg2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggie B, Guest Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

I am very sorry that you didn't feel the relaxation that should be customary with any trip to our hot mineral water resort and spa. Clearly, feeling hurried and not being given proper attention from the staff can derail the experience in some ways. I am so sorry that this overshadowed the great team we have here and the true unique aspects of our hot mineral water oasis.

As with any proper training, we will use your review as an opportunity to reinforce our customer service standards. Feel free to be in contact with me personally at reggieb@miraclesprings.com to follow up or for future arrangements.

Take care,
Reggie B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Is it the best? maybe not but we go back 5 or six times a year. Great staff, good rooms, fantastic Spa, 24 hours pools (7 hot pools), incrdible view of San Jacinto, Concepcion and Darryl are phenomenal in the SPA. Stanley at the front desk really gets it with his guests.

Room Tip: Sunrise in a mineral pool is special. Ask for Cocepcion or Darryl if you want an incredible Spa exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggie B, Guest Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

As I have said in many reviews of past, customer service is always the most rewarding compliment! As Director of Marketing, I really appreciate concise comments that capture our experience, so nice I'll say it twice.

"Great staff, good rooms, fantastic Spa, 24 hours pools (7 hot pools), incredible view of San Jacinto, Concepcion and Darryl are phenomenal in the SPA. Stanley at the front desk really gets it with his guests."

Take care,
Reggie B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

In need of a respite from “coastal living,” my mother and I headed to the desert for a few days. Upon a friend’s recommendation, we booked 3 nights at Miracle Hot Springs Resort in the town of Desert Hot Springs, just a few miles, and decades removed from très très hip Palm Springs.
The family oriented spa is steeped in the 70s (though it was built in 1994!) , from its comfortable and unassuming décor, to its restaurant featuring 14-ounce sirloin steaks, avocados stuffed with a mouth-watering crab meat mixture, and even three-bean salad.

The windy February weather didn’t keep me from trying all five of the spa’s hot pool, the largest kept at an even 85 degrees. Five smaller pools and Jacuzzis range from 94 to 104 degrees. Enough to keep you immersed for the whole day!

Sunday brunch appears to be as popular with the multi cultural families staying at the hotel as it is with locals. Thus, the service slows down to a craaaaawl, though the overworked staff tries its best to accommodate the crowd. Make reservations to avoid a long wait for an enormous stuffed croissant or delicious Eggs Benedict.

Special mention of Stanley, the most friendly and knowledgeable check in clerk I have encountered in my travels..

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room, a bit more expensive, but with immediate access to pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KFM214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your compliments to the staff!! Sounds like you took full advantage of our 8 hot mineral pools and spas!! I agree that the food is delicious for dinner and breakfast, but I'm sorry that things ran a little slow at your brunch. We sure would have loved to earn your 5th star. I will pass you compliments along to Stanley, and see what we can do to add more staff to our Sunday Brunches. I hope you come see us again soon!

Take care,
Nick S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Hotel and room were ok nothing special. Bathrooms faucets our old and need updating. Staff was very friendly at Capri restaurant in am. Capri restaurant closes at 9 pm very poor service.i
We went to spa hotels tour in desert hot springs , was a real disorganized mess. The after tour reception was held at miracle springs hotel and it was a very poorly run . Room was to small , lunch was a F. If your going to have people pay $40.00 each for a spa tour make it a event to be remembered not a gong show

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick S, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for leaving your input on the Spa Tour event. The event is put on and organized by the Desert Hot Springs Chamber of Commerce, and I'm sorry to hear that you feel they didn't do a better job. I was present at the entire event, and from what I could tell, everyone was having a great time. I hope next time you get a chance to soak in our world famous hot mineral water.

Take care,
Nick S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We had a family stay at Miracle Springs, JAn 26-28,2014,Horrible stay, First it took one hour to finally check us in, they had only one key and that key did not work and we had to go back to Front Desk to solve the problem, it took another 30 min, Michaela at the Front Desk was very rude to us,although there was Stanley who eventually helped us out and got us another room, Stanley was the only one normal, helpful and professional employee at the Front Desk. After that we had a problem with shower, no hot water, and we had to ask key from closest room to be able to take a shower, it was huge inconvenience. Overall our stay was horrible, we did not enjoy at all.We left a note for the Front Desk Supervisor Nick, who never called us back. I am a former Front Desk employee and i know there is absolutely noway to treat guests like that! I will not go back and wont recommend to my friend.I will also consider if the Hotel reacts to this review and will try to reimburse somehow our inconvenience, if so, I will go ahead and leave another review and tell you, my friends, how everything ended...

Room Tip: not 137, no Hot water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Tiffany r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggie B, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Hi Tiffany, I'm so sorry about the issues you recounted. We have an entirely new dynamic lock system being installed presently, and due to an unanticipated snafu in the installation, we are running low on keys and were issuing 1 or 2 per room. I am very sorry it hampered your smooth check in. It should be resolved prior the week of Feb 10th.

Interestingly enough, we use the underground hot mineral water for all of the shower water on property. A true hot mineral water experience!! Hot water issues could be operator error, but since you left your room # for us we will investigate and consider using better H-C signage.

Customer service is what we take the most pride in when we are complemented, and conversely it's the most powerful criticism. I think our reviews indicate that the majority of our guests give us top ranks for customer service, and I am so sorry that wasn't your experience. At least you got some of Stanley's light. We would love to show you our best foot forward.. I get the feeling you will want more sun and spa relaxation this spring:) Come back Tiffany! I can be reached personally at reggieb@miraclesprings.com for priority accommodations.

Take care,
Reggie B
Ownership

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

My wife and I spent the week of 1/26/2014 at the Miracle Springs Hotel and Spa as part of the Touring Friends group. The room was spacious, clean and quite comfortable and service was quite good. I particularly wish to commend the staff member, Heather Carter, who went out of her way to enable us to visit sights when transportation was otherwise not available. Our stay was quite enjoyable and we certainly would stay there again if we are in the area.

Israel Nissenbaum

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inpdq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggie B, Guest Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Israel,

Thank you for your compliments and I will pass the along to Heather and the rest of the staff. We thoroughly enjoyed hosted your group. We look forward to having you back next year :)

Take care,
Reggie B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
2 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#16 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
492 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#11 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
126 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#9 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
158 reviews
1.9 mi away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miracle Springs Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Address: 10625 Palm Dr, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-2534
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range: $86 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Miracle Springs Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miracle Springs Resort & Spa presents an array of elegant spa therapies and beauty treatments in a relaxing hot springs resort environment with spectacular mountain views and miraculous healing waters. 110 large rooms and suites surround a lushly landscaped acre of 8 natural hot mineral water pools and Jacuzzis open 24 hours. Poolside and mini-suite rooms have private patios with easy access to the pools. Balconied rooms overlook the pool courtyard and mountain view rooms enjoy a spectacular view of the San Jacintos. 4 Vacation Villas are fully furnished 3-bedroom homes adjacent to the resort with easy access to all hotel services. Enjoy fine indoor & outdoor dining at The Capri Restaurant & Bar. Miracle Springs Resort & Spa is the perfect weekend escape from LA or a gorgeous venue for your wedding, corporate event or banquet, or group retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Miracle Springs Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miracle Springs Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Miracle Springs Desert Hot
Miracle Springs Resort And Spa Desert Hot Springs, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing