We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relax, detox, and rejuvenate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Mountain View Room was EXCELLENT!! Very spacious. Loved that the bath products were organic and natural and that the Hotel is water and environmentally conscious. The hotel smells like lavender and eucalyptus, so its super relaxing. The mineral pools were GREAT- perfect both for sun worshippers and evening soaks. My facial with Dusa with Spectacular. Her over 20 years experience as an esthetician is obvious. And BEST OF ALL...they have a really AMAZING Juice Bar. The Juice Master "Paul" makes these really healthy concoctions using fresh coconut water and other fresh fruits and super boosts!!! He knows a lot about juicing to keep the body balanced after a detoxifying soak in the mineral pools. YUMMY!! Nutritious and Delicious!! I would come back to Desert Hot Springs just for these amazing drinks and a wonderful rest at Miracle Springs Hotel and Spa!!

Room Tip: Great deals on GROUPON but totally worth it at regular price!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank merxnmol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carsonparlan, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Wow MM! Thank you so much for your wonderful and detailed review! (people, MM does NOT work for us, though maybe he/she/they should!) I could not have put any of it better. MM you really get us...our rejuvenating natural mineral spring waters coupled with a world-class Spa and healthful dining...this is what the Miracle Springs experience is all about.

Thank you again MM. We greatly look forward to seeing you back here soon. You may consider looking me or Reggie Bickford up when you return...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

896 - 902 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

I visit the Palm Springs/Desert Hot Springs area 3-4 times a year and have stayed at several places. I really like the Miracle Springs Resort. Good pools and grounds, a large room and fair pricing for the desert resort area even in high season. No complaints at all about my recent visit at the end of September 2013 to relax and enjoy some late season sun. This is a great value destination resort in the area.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are well worth the upgrade from the outside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomPotlatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggie B, General Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Hi Tom thanks for sharing your experience and thoughts. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Take care,
Reggie B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is the perfect place to escape from life and de-stress for a couple of days and not break the bank.

Is it in Palm Springs? - no. Is it 5 star? - def not. But if you don't care what the decor is like and you're not confined to eating at their restaurant all the time, then Miracle Springs Hotel & Spa
has a great pool & many jacuzzi's of truly amazing water that will go a long way into making you feel fantastic.

I also loved the fact that there was literally nothing else to do so it forced us to relax.

The Spa was also good and we got a great package deal costwise - both of us had 3 treatments and good experiences throughout.

The rooms are big - we had one facing the parking lot but we weren't exactly hanging out in the room so it didn't matter about a view. Everything was clean - it's just the decor is straight out of 1985 but it's not offensive.

The employees are friendly & helpful - I wouldn't recommend trying to book via email - took me 3 emails to get any response at all and then it was an answer to none of the questions I had asked. But when I called it all got sorted out fairly promptly - I think booking a spa package and bolting on nights with hotel caused some chaos as they seem to operate a little separately.

We went Thurs and left Saturday late afternoon - there was no problem staying on after check out (I had a spa treatment and we could still use the pools). Thurs is was super quiet as was most of Friday - Saturday was busier as to be expected but certainly not overcrowded and very few children so pretty peaceful which i gather is rare for some of the desert spa hotels.

Good for any sort of trip - couples, families (although older kids could get bored, friends, solo etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaschaHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggie B, General Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Hi Tom thanks for sharing your experience and thoughts. I'm glad you got quality spa services:)

Sorry for the trouble via email. You can email me at reggieb@miraclesprings.com anytime for the best rates available.

Take care,
Reggie B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I was so happy to find an oasis in the middle of the desert with nothing but scrubs and lizards. The resort is beautifully landscaped with both small and large pools for relaxing. I spent some time in the water and my skin felt great.

Had room service for breakfast and it was just fine and delivered within minutes.

Only problem I had was the drive is 146 miles from my home and I should have planned a 2-3 night stay so I would not have minded such a long drive. Will go back.

Room Tip: Be sure and get a massage. It was really a high point of my stay and Darrel is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carolyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggie B, General Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Hi Tom thanks for sharing the stars! We look forward to seeing you back soon for a longer stay:)

Take care,
Reggie B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I went in this hotel 3 night
Everything was great, mineral water wonderful and I felt more healthier myself after .Staff was friendly, my room was very good
I had access to the pool from my room. We are going again .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VALENTINA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggie B, General Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

So glad you had a simple yet enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Take care,
Reggie B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

An excellent place to be stress free!! Great pool & many jacuzzi's to choose from. Food is good!, all employees are friendly & helpful. Check in & check out was flawless!!
Room service was fast & pleasant.

Room Tip: Large king bed & all non smoking rooms & areas around the pool! Luv it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CF22398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggie B, General Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for the 5 stars and I passed your compliments onto the team. We hope to see you again soon!

Take care,
Reggie B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Miracle Springs Hotel and Spa always fits the bill, and then some. Whether you are coming to 'take the waters' for a day or stay awhile, this hotel is exactly what it needs to be. I have been enjoying this place and it's outstanding mineral water pools for several years now. Reggie was wonderful booking my last visit a week ago, at quite a value for the price. The hotel may seem dated in it's appointments, but it is clean, well maintained and the staff is friendly and professional. The rooms are comfortable and offer nice amenities, but the real star of your stay is the water, the water, oh that amazing mineral water! Though it can get crowded with the day use crowd and their kids, the property is nothing short of magical when the sun goes down... The lovely landscaping and pools are lit beautifully, and the water always beckons. The pools are open for guests 24 hours, what a treat, take advantage! Star gaze as you soak.... Be sure to hydrate, keep water with you to healthfully enjoy the weather and pools fully. These are special healing waters indeed. Be sure to read up on their ancient history. You will feel their healing powers, even after just one soak. Their on-site restaurant is decent, and there is a plethora of food options nearby, but if you get as relaxed as I do in that miracle water, you won't want to venture far. (Stop at Hadley's on the way in and nosh on their many healthy treats, or venture nearby to any of the sister desert cities for your culinary cravings. La Perlita in Palm Springs was a delicious choice for lunch on our way out. Be sure to try their specialty: the chile rellenos.) The hotel's mini suites are adequate for minimal food storage and prep. Whether you are traveling alone, with family, friends, or your significant other, Miracle Springs really does fit the bill. Poolside rooms are convenient, but consider the mountain view rooms as well, for added privacy and value. Nice surroundings, amazing water!

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are convenient, mountain view rooms offer more privacy and value. You won't go w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PatriciaElena555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carsonparlan, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

hi pbs,

do you work for 1 of the public broadcasting stations in so. cal? thank you so much for the wonderful review! it appears that you are a writer...nice job. we look forward to your future visits. I have already copied reggie on your review...thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#7 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#17 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
484 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
125 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#9 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
156 reviews
1.9 mi away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miracle Springs Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Address: 10625 Palm Dr, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-2534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range: $85 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Miracle Springs Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miracle Springs Resort & Spa presents an array of elegant spa therapies and beauty treatments in a relaxing hot springs resort environment with spectacular mountain views and miraculous healing waters. 110 large rooms and suites surround a lushly landscaped acre of 8 natural hot mineral water pools and Jacuzzis open 24 hours. Poolside and mini-suite rooms have private patios with easy access to the pools. Balconied rooms overlook the pool courtyard and mountain view rooms enjoy a spectacular view of the San Jacintos. 4 Vacation Villas are fully furnished 3-bedroom homes adjacent to the resort with easy access to all hotel services. Enjoy fine indoor & outdoor dining at The Capri Restaurant & Bar. Miracle Springs Resort & Spa is the perfect weekend escape from LA or a gorgeous venue for your wedding, corporate event or banquet, or group retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Miracle Springs Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miracle Springs Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Miracle Springs Desert Hot
Miracle Springs Resort And Spa Desert Hot Springs, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing