We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay is not enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
“One night stay is not enough”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I was so happy to find an oasis in the middle of the desert with nothing but scrubs and lizards. The resort is beautifully landscaped with both small and large pools for relaxing. I spent some time in the water and my skin felt great.

Had room service for breakfast and it was just fine and delivered within minutes.

Only problem I had was the drive is 146 miles from my home and I should have planned a 2-3 night stay so I would not have minded such a long drive. Will go back.

Room Tip: Be sure and get a massage. It was really a high point of my stay and Darrel is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggie B, General Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hi Tom thanks for sharing the stars! We look forward to seeing you back soon for a longer stay:)

Take care,
Reggie B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    392
    199
    100
    131
See reviews for
339
399
85
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I went in this hotel 3 night
Everything was great, mineral water wonderful and I felt more healthier myself after .Staff was friendly, my room was very good
I had access to the pool from my room. We are going again .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank VALENTINA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggie B, General Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
So glad you had a simple yet enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Take care,
Reggie B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

An excellent place to be stress free!! Great pool & many jacuzzi's to choose from. Food is good!, all employees are friendly & helpful. Check in & check out was flawless!!
Room service was fast & pleasant.

Room Tip: Large king bed & all non smoking rooms & areas around the pool! Luv it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CF22398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggie B, General Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for the 5 stars and I passed your compliments onto the team. We hope to see you again soon!

Take care,
Reggie B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Miracle Springs Hotel and Spa always fits the bill, and then some. Whether you are coming to 'take the waters' for a day or stay awhile, this hotel is exactly what it needs to be. I have been enjoying this place and it's outstanding mineral water pools for several years now. Reggie was wonderful booking my last visit a week ago, at quite a value for the price. The hotel may seem dated in it's appointments, but it is clean, well maintained and the staff is friendly and professional. The rooms are comfortable and offer nice amenities, but the real star of your stay is the water, the water, oh that amazing mineral water! Though it can get crowded with the day use crowd and their kids, the property is nothing short of magical when the sun goes down... The lovely landscaping and pools are lit beautifully, and the water always beckons. The pools are open for guests 24 hours, what a treat, take advantage! Star gaze as you soak.... Be sure to hydrate, keep water with you to healthfully enjoy the weather and pools fully. These are special healing waters indeed. Be sure to read up on their ancient history. You will feel their healing powers, even after just one soak. Their on-site restaurant is decent, and there is a plethora of food options nearby, but if you get as relaxed as I do in that miracle water, you won't want to venture far. (Stop at Hadley's on the way in and nosh on their many healthy treats, or venture nearby to any of the sister desert cities for your culinary cravings. La Perlita in Palm Springs was a delicious choice for lunch on our way out. Be sure to try their specialty: the chile rellenos.) The hotel's mini suites are adequate for minimal food storage and prep. Whether you are traveling alone, with family, friends, or your significant other, Miracle Springs really does fit the bill. Poolside rooms are convenient, but consider the mountain view rooms as well, for added privacy and value. Nice surroundings, amazing water!

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are convenient, mountain view rooms offer more privacy and value. You won't go w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PatriciaElena555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carsonparlan, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
hi pbs,

do you work for 1 of the public broadcasting stations in so. cal? thank you so much for the wonderful review! it appears that you are a writer...nice job. we look forward to your future visits. I have already copied reggie on your review...thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

If you are thinking about staying at their sister property next door, I recommend you stay here instead. This place is so much nicer for just a little bit more money. Trust me! I wish I had known about Miracle Springs sooner. See my review of DHS Spa Hotel more info.

Anyway, Miracle Springs Hotel and Spa features:

-Large pool deck with gigantic swimming pool and many different hot mineral pools.

-24 hour access to pools as a hotel guest. Excellent!

-Well-kept grounds and pool deck.

-Big, spacious, rooms. Clean too. Could use some updating though.

-Fridge in room, very convenient.

-No resort fee, free parking, and free wifi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank-Money
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carsonparlan, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you Frank!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

It had been several years since our last visit to Miracle Springs. Our previous stay had been disappointing. We had been patrons there for many years and always highly recommended it. At our previous stay, service and quality at the Chuckawalla restaurant had been poor (server just ignored us). Bugs in our room elicited a staff response of - "Yeah, that happens." Dissatisfied, we found other places for rest and relaxation. September 22/23 2013 we decided to give what had been one of our favorite getaways another try. Staff could not have been more attentive and efficient. Capri has taken over the restaurant, and the service and food was once again excellent. The spa continues to provide high quality treatments at reasonable prices. It appears that someone with high quality hospitality experience has taken the reins and - -once again made Miracle Springs a quality destination. We approve and it is back on our list of favorite places.

Room Tip: It just depends on your needs. Rooms (upper or lower) facing the parking lot are a bargain if you p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carsonparlan, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Arascal, thank you so much for your fine review. Yes, we continue to strive for excellence in our customer service. It is long-term guests like you that enable us to continually upgrade Miracle Springs and serve you with the best vacation experience possible!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anaheim
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

WE had an awesome time. The reservation staff checked us in quickly and gave us understandable direction. They assisted us in upgrading our room for a minimum fee. The pools were gorgeous in the moonlight and so fun in the day with the kids and grandbaby. The spa staff checked us in quickly and we had 5 treatments scheduled and they were all good. Everything went off without a hitch for us. My sister had stayed previously and we've decided to make it an annual event.

Room Tip: double queen mini suite is roomy and comfortable. Mountain view room had a great view of the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yayarocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carsonparlan, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for the great review yayrocks. we really appreciate your business, and would like you to come out her twice a year! thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desert Hot Springs
2.0 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
551 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#18 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
465 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#11 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
152 reviews
10.4 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,257 reviews
1.9 mi away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miracle Springs Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Property: Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Address: 10625 Palm Dr, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-2534
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miracle Springs Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miracle Springs Resort & Spa presents an array of elegant spa therapies and beauty treatments in a relaxing hot springs resort environment with spectacular mountain views and miraculous healing waters. 110 large rooms and suites surround a lushly landscaped acre of 8 natural hot mineral water pools and Jacuzzis open 24 hours. Poolside and mini-suite rooms have private patios with easy access to the pools. Balconied rooms overlook the pool courtyard and mountain view rooms enjoy a spectacular view of the San Jacintos. 4 Vacation Villas are fully furnished 3-bedroom homes adjacent to the resort with easy access to all hotel services. Enjoy fine indoor & outdoor dining at The Capri Restaurant & Bar. Miracle Springs Resort & Spa is the perfect weekend escape from LA or a gorgeous venue for your wedding, corporate event or banquet, or group retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Miracle Springs Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miracle Springs Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Miracle Springs Desert Hot
Miracle Springs Resort And Spa Desert Hot Springs, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing