We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay for the pools”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Stay for the pools”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Our first impression was this place is outdated, right down to the keycards. But the rooms were nice and spacious, we had a mini fridge and a patio that lead straight to the pools which we spent most of our time in!! It was very relaxing with hardly any kids which we thought was nice since its our weekend away. We had lunch by the pool and Giselle was friendly she laughed with us and recommended the spa saying they have 'miracle hands', although we did not try it she was really GENUINE throughout the day which isn't something you often see. We went in for dinner the food and everybody was great we think we'll be back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carsonparlan, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, Heather! We couldn't have said it better ourselves. And thanks for the shoutout for our fine server Giselle. She exemplifies our policy that genuine customer service is #1 in our industry. I will forward your review to her supervisor for further kudos. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    382
    189
    98
    124
See reviews for
323
389
83
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I was on a wheelchair and was able to access all of the amenities with ease and the staff was very helpful especially Annette (security). The rooms could use some updates and cable & tv Desperately need to be brought up to 2013 along with the ( Air condition ) system !

channels.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimba911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carsonparlan, Public Relations Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful and balanced review. We're very glad our customer service was to your liking, and are working on the upgrades you mentioned. They should be in place by the upcoming peak season. We hope to see you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I made a last minute reservation, when I arrived at the hotel 3-4 hours later, they did not have my reservation. The check-in then took 15-20 minutes. The clerk was very nice, just a laborious process. The rooms are average, motel like. The A/C in my room didn't work, I called the Front Desk. They did something there to "turn it on" even though I already had it on. After two tries of this "turn on" procedure, they sent the Maintenance Tech over to the room. He then went to check somewhere, apparently a fuse had blown, replaced it, the A/C started working. The other weird thing was the Pool Towels procedure. You have to get them at the Front Desk (for a $10 deposit per towel) and return them to the Front Desk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank PetePandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelbickford, Owner at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi Pete! Thanks for sharing. If you made your reservation through an online travel agency, they can lag when transmitting the reservation.. this is extremely frustrating for us when this happens as well. I check w my team and get to the bottom of this. I'm also looking into how our system of regulating AC wasn't on target. Could you email us your reservation details so we could check? Email my son, the Front Desk Manager, at reggiebickford@gmail.com.

Also, our rooms are HUGE! All of our rooms have a full refrigerator, microwave, tv, sofa, dinning table and patio. And after getting lost in the room for a short time, we encourage all guests to soak in our 8 hot mineral pools, the desert's finest waters! We hope to hear from you and see you again.

Best regards,
Michael B, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Myself and my sister stayed 3 nights the place was great except for the drifters coming thru that were not staying in the hotel late at night! they need SECURITY!!!!! other then that we had a Great time the food in the restaurant was Great and the prices very fair!! Beside the food being Great (Thanks Chef Love!) Juan was exceptional he is truly a asset to your Company! I have been in the industry for over 28yrs. I know good service!! be good to him!!!!! also when we checked in and out Heather was Awesome she is a Excellent people person and Professional!! there were other things that we had problems 1) key did not work 2)music in the spa skipping 3)SECURITY!!!!

Room Tip: Good Value!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggie B, General Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
I'm glad you had a nice stay overall..I passed your compliments along to the restaurant.
We equally value your recommendations for improvement. We hope to see you back soon.

Best,
Reggie B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The resort was very nice and cosy and the prices very low (both for the room and the breakfast). I especially would like to emphasize how amazing the staff was. Very special mention to Nick, one of the nicest receptionists I have ever met! And God knows I traveled all over the world. He was simply OUTSTANDING in the services and help he offered us. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Thanks again for everything.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelbickford, Owner at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Hi Melissa,

Thank you for the 4 stars! We take great pride in providing outstanding value throughout the resort and restaurant. Those are glowing comments for Nick, and we passed them along to him and the team. Nick brings a stellar element of customer service to our front desk and we are glad you recognized and shared your experience with us! We hope you return soon!

Best regards,
Michael B, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

This place needs and remodel and a cleaning. Front desk staff are not helpful and I've had to ask questions on information that should have been given to me in the first place. The pool area is nice and mineral waters feel great. Will not be coming back as I often stay at a neighboring resort and spa which is lovely.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank workhardplayharder91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelbickford, Owner at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hi Mallory,
Thank you for the stars, although our hope is to earn more of them! I am glad you enjoyed taking the waters. We are in the design phases of a large scale remodel which will boost tourism in Desert Hot Springs. If you are in the neighborhood, come by and dine with us at the Capri Restaurant.

Best regards,
Michael B, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Desert Hot Springs hotels

Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel is a bit motel 6ish. But we only paid $79, and really just wanted someplace close to SMI where we had a day pass. The bathroom had bad rust stains, and the tv controller didn't work. I was interested in coming back for a facial at the spa, later in the afternoon, but was told at checkout that it was only for current guests.

The pools look nice, but we never tried them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiveLoveFly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelbickford, Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hi, thank you for leaving your review. We pride ourselves on providing a beautiful resort environment at an affordable price. We are making upgrades across the board and hope you are back to see the changes. We are the premier natural hot mineral water hotel California, so its too bad you didn't jump in the waters!

I was a bit surprised about the motel reference. We have 114 rooms & villas, 8 natural mineral spas, over 10,000 SF of meeting and banquet space, spa services, and a full service restaurant, bar, and catering. You want it we got it!

What concerns me what you were told regarding spa services. I will speak with the team about it. We certainly take walk in reservations. Perhaps we were fully booked, in which case resort guests have priority. I will get to the bottom of this. But we would love it if you would stop by and give it another shot. Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Michael B, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#19 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#11 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.9 mi away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miracle Springs Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Property: Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Address: 10625 Palm Dr, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240-2534
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miracle Springs Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miracle Springs Resort & Spa presents an array of elegant spa therapies and beauty treatments in a relaxing hot springs resort environment with spectacular mountain views and miraculous healing waters. 110 large rooms and suites surround a lushly landscaped acre of 8 natural hot mineral water pools and Jacuzzis open 24 hours. Poolside and mini-suite rooms have private patios with easy access to the pools. Balconied rooms overlook the pool courtyard and mountain view rooms enjoy a spectacular view of the San Jacintos. 4 Vacation Villas are fully furnished 3-bedroom homes adjacent to the resort with easy access to all hotel services. Enjoy fine indoor & outdoor dining at The Capri Restaurant & Bar. Miracle Springs Resort & Spa is the perfect weekend escape from LA or a gorgeous venue for your wedding, corporate event or banquet, or group retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miracle Springs Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miracle Springs Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Miracle Springs Desert Hot
Miracle Springs Resort And Spa Desert Hot Springs, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing