We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst experience ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The worst experience ever”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed at the villa: it was a last minute decision to go and ended up at the 3 bedroom villa which is overpriced, off site, no internet connection and no housekeeping services were ever provided at our requests. We asked for an extra blanket and were told they dont have any. Jacuzzi broke down at least 3 times. We asked for ice and never received it... List goes on and on. Overall, no way we will return nor recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lilit_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krystalb, Manager at Miracle Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
My information is that we responded immediately and fixed the Jacuzzi, and brought the blanket within 15 minutes of your request. We are very concerned about our guest’s comfort and satisfaction, and at the moment I write this we are meeting with the housekeeping and maintenance personnel to clarify and rectify the situation. One of you valued guests has obviously written this review in the heat of anger, unaware that we were simultaneously already rebating half your fees due to your complaints. We are in the customer service business, and do not dismiss nor take your wishes and desires lightly. One of our senior executives, if not the owner himself, will contact you after the abovementioned meeting has concluded and we hear everyone’s “side of the story.” No matter whose fault our communications and service problems have been, I sincerely apologize for the obvious inconvenience and lack of satisfaction your stay here has caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    392
    199
    100
    131
See reviews for
339
399
85
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I loved the odor free bedding and towels and rooms. No air fresheners in my room and less than usual toxic hotel odors . Pools were clean and the right temperatures and all the pools were suitable for me with easy access. The staff of housekeeping, management and at the desk where remarkable. Room service was quick and food was great for the price . Not many kids except on weekends which suited me-I like quiet . I would rate this facility as first class but not snobby exclusive. Spa and massage was remarkable serene and clean. If you like to pay three times the price to be with the super rich or to be naked dont come here . This place is for people who need quiet elegance and cleanliness. No gimmics.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain view as pool side could be noisier but room by pool in special as it has an advant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daliyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferryville, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We recently spent 3 nights at Miracle Springs as part of a Road Scholar program. The hotel is lovely, the hot springs were wonderful, the food was fabulous, the staff was great, and the pedicure with Idell was the frosting on the cake (more appropriately--the icing on my feet). Our whole stay was just wonderful! The flowers in the gardens were an added plus as we had left the midwest for this adventure.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I have been visiting Miracle Springs Resort for Years now, I started when my children were young and just in School at there Community Christian field trip and now they too come to get Massages with Daryl DeVaney and relax in the spas and at the Hotel. Daryl DeVaney is great! I come to him every chance I can and tell every one I know, Go to Daryl... My son Josh lifts weights and really had a great deep tissue massage. Thank you Daryl....Tina

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I loved being at Miracle Springs. The setting and pools were beautiful and very clean.
The spa was outstanding and so relaxing. I had a fabulous pedicure from Idell and a
great massage from A.J. I definitely want to go back soon!

Room Tip: 227 was too dark. Ask for a sunny room with a good view. 227 was not noisy, however.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindalmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I have been to the Miracle Springs Resort and Spa several times over the last 10 years. The service here is amazing. The staff is friendly and thoughtful ( a maid actually came to the parking lot to give me a pillow i had left behind while checking out!). The spa is great and i had a wonderful massage from Daryl DeVaney (Highly recommend getting a massage here!!!). I have stayed at many high end resorts and spas. While the rooms are definitely not luxurious, they are clean and HUGE. The property is well lit and well maintained. We enjoyed several meals in the restaurant (which was one of our favorites in town and is now in the hotel).

Overall, i wish they would update the bedding and rooms, but will absolutely stay here again. You cannot beat the price or the service.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warren
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Only spent the day at this very nice resort, but it was a relaxing place to be, would definitely go again. Had a deep tissue massage by Daryl, it was excellent. He took away pain I have had for a long time. If you go to this great place, don't miss a massage and then relax in hot tubs.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zumba52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
551 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#18 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
465 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#11 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
152 reviews
1.9 mi away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
405 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Spring  Resort & Spa
The Spring Resort & Spa
#3 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miracle Springs Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Property: Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Address: 10625 Palm Dr, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-2534
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miracle Springs Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miracle Springs Resort & Spa presents an array of elegant spa therapies and beauty treatments in a relaxing hot springs resort environment with spectacular mountain views and miraculous healing waters. 110 large rooms and suites surround a lushly landscaped acre of 8 natural hot mineral water pools and Jacuzzis open 24 hours. Poolside and mini-suite rooms have private patios with easy access to the pools. Balconied rooms overlook the pool courtyard and mountain view rooms enjoy a spectacular view of the San Jacintos. 4 Vacation Villas are fully furnished 3-bedroom homes adjacent to the resort with easy access to all hotel services. Enjoy fine indoor & outdoor dining at The Capri Restaurant & Bar. Miracle Springs Resort & Spa is the perfect weekend escape from LA or a gorgeous venue for your wedding, corporate event or banquet, or group retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Miracle Springs Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miracle Springs Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Miracle Springs Desert Hot
Miracle Springs Resort And Spa Desert Hot Springs, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing