We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, relaxing place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Reviewed February 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for the third time this past week, for three days. We had been careful to request a ground floor room which opened out to the hot pool area, and our desire was met with a nice room close to the smallest hot pool. This is not a brand new or luxurious spa resort, but was perfect for our needs, which included hot pool soaking twice a day, but no spa treatments.
The room was large with ample closet space, although a tad short on hangers. The bathroom was perfectly functional. We did request extra towels, which were supplied, although none were luxury wraps by any means.
The front desk staff was uniformly friendly and helpful, and there was an available computer for internet connections in the pleasant lobby.
A major asset was the relocation to the hotel by the Capri Restaurant which had been previously located on the main roading leading through town. Capri is Italian, but with a full scale "real restaurant" menu and sevice, not the usual dull and weakly served hotel restaurant. This was certainly a good move for the hotel, and probably for the restaurant also.
The dining room was pleasant and well decorated, not the all too common bare wall box found in too many hotels..
Desert Hot Springs is a long way from anywhere, and we used a lot of gasoline going to the Living Desert Zoo and Botanical Garden and then the other way to visit the fascinating Joshua Tree National Park. We were grateful to get back to the hotel for a good soaking.
The winds were high in the afternoon, but if you stay in the hottest of the six pools (they vary by size and temperature) for 15 or 20 minutes, your are sufficiently warmed up that you can get out, dry off and hustle back to your room before the chill hits.
We were quite pleased with this hotel, and the tariff, a little more that $450.00 for 3 nights, including the high California taxes, made this a very reasonable and confortable trip. We will probably return again if our scheduling works out.

Room Tip: Pay the higher rate for a ground floor room leading out to the hot pool area.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,208)
There are newer reviews for Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,043 - 1,049 of 1,208 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2012

the waitresses were very helpful, and outstanding, we celebrated our friends 89th birthday, and erika did a wonderful job. she pays alot of attention to detail, friendly, and gave us great tips on things to do in the area while we were here.

Room Tip: get the ground floors, room 101 102, 103, as there the most up to date, and decorated better. some o...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtotzauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We have been coming to this hotel for a while, and it has always been a joy to stay here. It starts with the front desk, as Stanley has always treated us great, and always is pleasant. It makes the stay most enjoyable. The rooms are nice and the pools are excellent.
It is always a treat to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Has a Men's Spa Ritual Package and it was great. Worth the money and you can use the property's 7 pools.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

The capri has the BEST steaks EVER in the low desert. I orderd the New York steak and scampi and it was cooked to perfection. practicaly melted in my mouth. My server of the evening (Thoran) was a very respectful and accomadating. Every time I needed a refill he was there. He brought me items I didnt even know i wanted, as soon as I thought of it, it was there. I suggest to anyone who eats there to request him.

lunch was sub par, service was horrible. my server (pam) was surly and made me feel like i was more of burden then a guest. Over all, my time spent was very enjoyable and I will be going there again.... but not for lunch

Room Tip: pick room 247
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Okay, so it's no Two Bunch Palms. I can no longer go there since I had my son bacuase they don't allow kids but this place is not so bad. We had a great time pool hopping. The rooms are a little primitive but really clean unlike the sister property next door. Their rooms are musty and seem dirty. The spa is really nice too. The only downside is that we had a pool front room right next to the medium heated pool and people were screaming until late at night. Luckily the doors filters out the sound and so does the fan. Weekends are loud and boisterous but mid week is really nice and laid back. The staff is courteous and friendly. I wasnt very impressed with the restaurant but the one at desert hot springs spa next door is great. I recommend this place for a mini vacation!

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool that's about 98 degrees. It's really loud.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClauMendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We came to relax, expecting nothing. We left relaxed and happy. The facility is well designed and maintained. The decor is attractive, bordering on elegant. The rooms are large and spotless with microwaves and refrigerators. The WiFi had enough bandwidth to let us video our granddaughter in Brazil The on-site restaurant has a broad ranging menu of well prepared and well priced food with friendly and unobtrusive wait staff. The naturally heated mineral water spa pools are spread around the facility and convenient. The large one is, of course, the coolest and great for lap swimming. Our spa treatments were among the best we have had anywhere. We are returning.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that open to the pool. They may be a little more noisy, but the convenience to the sp...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#17 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
472 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
154 reviews
1.9 mi away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
415 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Spring  Resort & Spa
The Spring Resort & Spa
#3 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miracle Springs Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Address: 10625 Palm Dr, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-2534
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range: $75 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Miracle Springs Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miracle Springs Resort & Spa presents an array of elegant spa therapies and beauty treatments in a relaxing hot springs resort environment with spectacular mountain views and miraculous healing waters. 110 large rooms and suites surround a lushly landscaped acre of 8 natural hot mineral water pools and Jacuzzis open 24 hours. Poolside and mini-suite rooms have private patios with easy access to the pools. Balconied rooms overlook the pool courtyard and mountain view rooms enjoy a spectacular view of the San Jacintos. 4 Vacation Villas are fully furnished 3-bedroom homes adjacent to the resort with easy access to all hotel services. Enjoy fine indoor & outdoor dining at The Capri Restaurant & Bar. Miracle Springs Resort & Spa is the perfect weekend escape from LA or a gorgeous venue for your wedding, corporate event or banquet, or group retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Miracle Springs Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miracle Springs Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Miracle Springs Desert Hot
Miracle Springs Resort And Spa Desert Hot Springs, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing