We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the capri”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Kings Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the capri”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

The capri has the BEST steaks EVER in the low desert. I orderd the New York steak and scampi and it was cooked to perfection. practicaly melted in my mouth. My server of the evening (Thoran) was a very respectful and accomadating. Every time I needed a refill he was there. He brought me items I didnt even know i wanted, as soon as I thought of it, it was there. I suggest to anyone who eats there to request him.

lunch was sub par, service was horrible. my server (pam) was surly and made me feel like i was more of burden then a guest. Over all, my time spent was very enjoyable and I will be going there again.... but not for lunch

Room Tip: pick room 247
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    394
    200
    100
    131
See reviews for
341
401
86
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Okay, so it's no Two Bunch Palms. I can no longer go there since I had my son bacuase they don't allow kids but this place is not so bad. We had a great time pool hopping. The rooms are a little primitive but really clean unlike the sister property next door. Their rooms are musty and seem dirty. The spa is really nice too. The only downside is that we had a pool front room right next to the medium heated pool and people were screaming until late at night. Luckily the doors filters out the sound and so does the fan. Weekends are loud and boisterous but mid week is really nice and laid back. The staff is courteous and friendly. I wasnt very impressed with the restaurant but the one at desert hot springs spa next door is great. I recommend this place for a mini vacation!

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool that's about 98 degrees. It's really loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClauMendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We came to relax, expecting nothing. We left relaxed and happy. The facility is well designed and maintained. The decor is attractive, bordering on elegant. The rooms are large and spotless with microwaves and refrigerators. The WiFi had enough bandwidth to let us video our granddaughter in Brazil The on-site restaurant has a broad ranging menu of well prepared and well priced food with friendly and unobtrusive wait staff. The naturally heated mineral water spa pools are spread around the facility and convenient. The large one is, of course, the coolest and great for lap swimming. Our spa treatments were among the best we have had anywhere. We are returning.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that open to the pool. They may be a little more noisy, but the convenience to the sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I was very pleased with the service at my table. Right as my father and i were seated we were offered drinks along with a lovely conversation with Thorin. The Chicken Marsala was fabulous, the chicken wasn't too dry and the shrimp really topped it off. My father had the Salmon Steak which was very satisfying. Throughout our meal Thorin was very kind as to make sure we had everything we needed throughout the night as well as bringing his smile to our table. I hope to come back to the capri again soon and have another enjoyable meal.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Welcoming environment, Enjoyed it...more then words can express, everyone who worked there were positive and happy...smiling. There was an extraordinary Beautiful view, the Food tasted great(wonderful taste), the room was comfortable and very nicely kept up on. NO COMPLAINTS...pool deck was fantastic, fun environment for families and couples (sooooo relaxing.) even better the "Operations" Manager (Krystal B) was very welcoming, helpful, and with wide-open arms. Loved the entire place! Hand's Down...best experience as of hotel visits. Will certainly be back due to amazing hospitable service as well as presentation everywhere I went, Spectacular weather and cleanliness: 100%. Wonderful staff and good vibes everywhere, I'd have to put Quite Loving. Also, the plants were well taken care of to add to the surroundings and peaceful desert environment...No complaints on that...Thank you for such a great time, Everyone was friendly and amiable!

Room Tip: Depending on preference, Clearer view of a different side of the valley in the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Miracle Springs Resort & Spa
Thank you all for making our recent stay at the Miracle Springs relaxing, entertaining, and wonderful. We arrived late December 22nd after a grueling drive from Solvang through Los Angeles and San Bernardino. We were ready for a good sleep and a soak in the hot springs. We were greeted by Stanley Moses. He made us welcome and comfortable. It was as if we had met before and had become business friends. Mr. Moses made sure we understood the location and temperature of the various pools, clearly explained the directions to our room, alerted us to the baggage carts, and most of all reminded us of the static electricity present and how to combat it with a key. What a personable guy. Stanley laughed at my corny jokes and told us of the available sights to see in our limited time in Desert Hot Springs. He is the perfect person for the position he holds. If you have a program for an employee for the year, month, or moment, please accept our nomination of Stanley Moses. He is the reason we stopped again Jan. 13th & 14th on our return trip from the Southwest.
Everyone we met was helpful, respected our privacy, and knew their job. The Miracle Springs Resort & Spa is clean, beautiful, and a pleasure to stay at.
Many thanks for an excellent stay,

Room Tip: Ask for Stanley Moses when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stayed at this resort, and found it to be a wonderful place, the rooms were large, comfortable and clean, the grounds were clean and beautiful. We enjoyed the dining room, food was very good, and the staff, in particular, Laurie Beck, was very helpful. She was able to give us info on finding activities in the surrounding cities. All in all, our stay at Miracle Springs, was a wonderful experience, and we are looking forward to coming back soon. Thank you all for a lovely get-a-way.

Room Tip: the two queen bed rooms are very nice with a patio and only steps to the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kemallory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
553 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#18 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
466 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
153 reviews
1.9 mi away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
408 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Spring  Resort & Spa
The Spring Resort & Spa
#3 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miracle Springs Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracle Springs Resort and Spa

Property: Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Address: 10625 Palm Dr, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-2534
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Miracle Springs Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miracle Springs Resort & Spa presents an array of elegant spa therapies and beauty treatments in a relaxing hot springs resort environment with spectacular mountain views and miraculous healing waters. 110 large rooms and suites surround a lushly landscaped acre of 8 natural hot mineral water pools and Jacuzzis open 24 hours. Poolside and mini-suite rooms have private patios with easy access to the pools. Balconied rooms overlook the pool courtyard and mountain view rooms enjoy a spectacular view of the San Jacintos. 4 Vacation Villas are fully furnished 3-bedroom homes adjacent to the resort with easy access to all hotel services. Enjoy fine indoor & outdoor dining at The Capri Restaurant & Bar. Miracle Springs Resort & Spa is the perfect weekend escape from LA or a gorgeous venue for your wedding, corporate event or banquet, or group retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Miracle Springs Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miracle Springs Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Miracle Springs Desert Hot
Miracle Springs Resort And Spa Desert Hot Springs, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing