We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Resort in the Coachella Valley!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Desert Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Springs, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Resort in the Coachella Valley!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

I recently returned from the Rejuvenate With Jan' retreat. I'm a locale, and have been to almost every boutique size resort in Desert Hot Springs for my job. This is by far the best. Clean and comfortable. The ample rooms are cozy and fully equipped. I was thrilled that the beds were temperpedic. Between that and the pools and Jan's retreat, I was completely de-stressed. The mineral pools are awesome. One hot pool is covered so people like me who don't like much sun can soak there. Outdoors there is the swimming pool and large jaccuzi. Site also has a sauna. Rosemary and Rod, the owners, attend to every need. The views at night are astounding. It's the perfect getaway and escape from the world. It was a perfect locale for the retreat and learning how to get healthy. I will be back very soon.

Room Tip: I had room 9, but they are all good! Owners will assist you to choose what is right for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank QualityMassageThera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    21
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
76
17
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angelos
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

I attended a 5-day "Rejuvenate with Jan Detox Cleansing Fast Retreat" at Lido Palms Resort and Spa. The owners Rod and Rosemary were great hosts, they went above & beyond to help make the reatreat a Success. The healing mineral pools and Jan's teachings resulted into a wonderful, Physically, Emotionally and most of all Spiritual exceperience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gracerwaramba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We were in the desert to watch the annual BNP Paribas tennis tournament at Indian Wells. It was hard to find accommodations within a reasonable price range and luckily found Lido Palms. Just a short drive from other desert towns, this place is tucked into a small neighborhood with typical conveniences nearby. The grounds reminded me of classic Palm Springs mid-century scenery. It is a well-kept property with a few rooms surrounding a small courtyard with pool. It was quiet during our stay, despite the fact that all rooms essentially are directly off the courtyard. There is an attendant at all times, and the staff had everything cleaned up for us upon our return from our day's activities. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and definitely a good value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GogoTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

I loved this place. Clean, restful, three pools filled with miraculous mineral waters, this place is a gem in the desert. I attended a wonderfully cleansing juice retreat and the Lido Palms was the perfect spot for it. Very peaceful, terrific vistas and the owners take great pride in their wonderful resort. I am already planning another fast with our guru Jan Minter next February. Cannot wait. Do yourself (and your inner self as well) a favor, and book a fast at this spot now. It's a life-changing experience.

Room Tip: Room 11 is extremely large, with a nice kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunshine_Bobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

I was there in January for a cleansing retreat led by Jan Minter. The whole experience was amazing. Who thought not eating for several days would be so fun and so satisfying! The Lido Palms was really sweet. Clean, pleasant and comfortable with spacious rooms. I really enjoyed the three choices of pools. A large swimming pool, big hot tub and inside warm pool. The sauna was amazing.

The staff were pleasant and helpful. My only suggestion would be electric tea kettles in the rooms with automatic shut offs and updating appliances like microwaves. Of course the reason I was there was to attend the retreat. I had never done anything like that before. I came in a little nervous and to this day I feel that it was one of the most important things I have ever done for myself. True!! I recommend both Revuvenate with Jan and the Lido Palms.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seeksocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Lido Palms is wonderful. Come and find out for yourselfs. Close to everything we needed. Quite, 3 natural mineral pools. Great rooms, no they're more like a small apartment. Come and feel the desert calling.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Annalena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Nice hotel for the City of Desert Hot Springs. My wife was a bit afraid of the people in the town. Gang looking. The hotel was nice, but could use a good cleaning in our room. Pools nice, manager was very helpful finding a restaurant, just very concerned about our car being stolen. ie the city is marginal.

Room Tip: Go to Palm Springs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.8 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.3 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#19 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.5 mi away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Palms Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Palms Resort and Spa

Property: Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Address: 12801 Tamar Dr, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240-4615
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#11 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lido Palms Resort and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lido Palms Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Palms Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Lido Palms Desert Hot Springs
Lido Palms Resort And Spa Desert Hot Springs, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing