We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better the Second Time Around” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lido Palms Resort and Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Better the Second Time Around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

Returned to the Lido Palms for another golf weekend. This time made better use of the full kitchen available in the room, which allowed us to control our restaurant expenses. Again, the staff was very attentative without being overbearing. And, the pools provide a great ending to long day of golf.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    21
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
76
17
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

We planned a last minute trip to the desert and found the Lido Palms on trip advisor and we were glad we did. From the minute we checked in we felt welcome. The Lido Palms is very clean with large rooms and full kitchen. The mineral springs pools were very CLEAN and the perfect temperature 95, 100 and 105 degrees! It was heavenly.. The other guests were quiet and no kids. There is even a road runner who 'owns' the pool area!

The management was very laid back and respectful.. They keep the place pristine. I talked with a guest who had been going to the hotel for over 30 years and he said the house keeper has worked there for 25 years....

I would recommend to anyone who is interested in a quiet and relaxing atmosphere -- the mineral springs are amazing.

Room Tip: All rooms seem great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Persis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borrego Springs, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

Beautiful intimate motel. Very quiet during our visit. The pools are perfect and clean, the manager (Greg?) was so nice and friendly. The beds and linens clean and crisp and temperpedic! Large kitchen in our double bed room. The pools are open 24 hours, which is very nice. I awoke at 3:00am to a snoring partner, so I just walked a few feet out the door and relaxed in the pool. Came back into the room and conked out!
Would come again, once my time is willing.
Just a small caveat: I had a massage, which was great, but the masseuse was wearing heals, a distracting noise during a spa treatment. Next time I will request that she wear socks or no click-clack shoes!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skittles0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2011

We're here now & I couldn't resist writing, this place is a gem in the desert! Love it, thinking about having our 5 year anniversary party here. Close drive from Vegas and we are having a great time. Great job Lido!

Room Tip: There are only 11 to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VegasJesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2011

My husband and I were delighted with the service we received while staying at Lido Palms. We needed rest and relaxation and found both at Lido Palms. We ordered a couples message as part of our belated Honeymoon getaway, which was fantastic, just what we both needed to unwind. The masseuses were very polite and professional. I highly recommend this spa treatment when you visit Lido Palms. We loved it!
Our room was spacious and modern with a full kitchen. I really liked the idea of making coffee as soon as we woke up and enjoying light dining in our room. Very romantic. After dinner we took short walks up the hill behind the resort and the view of the valley below was breathtakingly beautiful with the snow on the mountains. Loved the warm mineral water pools, we tried all three of them. Greg, the manager, is the best! I was having trouble with my wifi connection and he came right over to our room and set everything up for us. Love this place. Don't think twice if you are looking for a quite, peaceful place to unwind. You will love it here. We did and we are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annalena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2011

Last month, my friend and I attended a clinic for basketball coaches held in the Palm Springs area. We stayed at the Lido Palms Resort & Spa in Desert Hot Springs. This turned out to be a rejuvenating reprieve from our busy basketball schedule.
Our room was large and very comfortable with two Tempur-pedic beds and a fully equipped kitchen. The Lido Palm's three hot mineral water pools were sparkling and the water clear and odorless. The peaceful atmosphere and beautiful setting allowed for total relaxation.
Based on our review of the boutique hotels in the area, we feel that the Lido Palms is moderately priced. We certainly intend to recommend the place to our friends.

Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank richf76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2011

My husband and I were attending a weekend event held in Desert Hot Springs. When we're in the area, we usually stay in Palm Springs at a place that's SO lovely and cozy, I'm not going to share the name! But they were booked, and since the event was in Desert Hot Springs, we decided to look there instead of playing the "wait for a cancellation" game. I had heard of this place some years ago from a musician friend in NYC who had a dancer friend in NYC that had some money and bought it to escape the city (whew!). After chatting with a woman in the pool one night who's been going there EVERY weekend for many years, that period was wonderfully funky--colorful, artistic. She said it's now owned by a Japanese group that completely remodeled it, and they did a wonderful job. But the style is now very clean and somewhat sparse--the funk is gone, the spa is in.

That said, it's a wonderful place in many ways. It's not on a main drag, but in the middle of a neighborhood. The rooms are clean and spacious, and it's great to have a full, equipped kitchen in all of the rooms, complete with coffee and tea. And the beds are Tempurpedic with wonderful linens--what a GREAT sleep! Outside, there's a pool and a large hot tub. Inside, another pool and a sauna. All are naturally fed by local hot springs. And they have spa services, which we didn't do because 1) we didn't have much free time during the day and 2) I thought they were a bit pricey for us.

It's a small place, maybe 11 or 12 rooms that surround the outside pool and hot tub. During the day, it's comfortable, but I wouldn't say cozy. (Turns out that the many roadrunners on the grounds love raw ground beef!) In the evening, it's really lovely in the very warm waters with the lights. The rooms come with cushy robes and beach towels. And there's a gas grill and tables for cooking out.

The people who tend to stay there seem very nice, and I may have even made a new friend. And the weekend manager, Martin, is GREAT. Love him!

We would definitely stay here again.

(Their web site photos are accurate.)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janoclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.8 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Spa
El Morocco Inn & Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.3 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#19 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.6 mi away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Palms Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Palms Resort and Spa

Property: Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Address: 12801 Tamar Dr, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240-4615
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#9 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lido Palms Resort and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Lido Palms Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Palms Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Lido Palms Desert Hot Springs
Lido Palms Resort And Spa Desert Hot Springs, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing