We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CJ Grand Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa(Desert Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Two Bunch Palms(Desert Hot Springs)
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Palms Resort and Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
$149
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Spring Resort & Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
$309
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyundae Resort And Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
$135
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Hot Springs Inn(Desert Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
1
5
2
3
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
5
2
3
13
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 24 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2008

The hotel is nice but the service is bad. There was one particular person named Roy (apparently the owners son or something) that treated everyone badly. He was such a you know what to everyone especially to the employees. Stay away from here, lousy service.

Stayed: March 2008
6  Thank shadeofgrey08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2008

i would not go there if all of workers treat me as their operator, very unprofessional attitude. when i call for rate, she's like, 'ugh.. here is your total, OK??' you just loose another customer~

Stayed: January 2008
2  Thank ilovevegas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2008

I stayed at this hotel several times before, but clearly the new management has a different idea of customer service.
Our friends and us took two rooms: both bathrooms were dirty (hair on the floor, soap in the sink, no towels, dirt on the mirror). When we asked for towels, we were given two for each room, because they "had run out of towels". The towels were dirty (one was even blood stained!). The sheets were cheap, and not ironed: they looked as if they had been used and not washed before our arrival.
The AC/heater was broken, and kept blowing full force, alternating hot and freezing air, all night. We called the lobby for help, no answer.
We will definitely not go back.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank GrandmaDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2007

What a disappointment! This place looks so good from the outside, but once inside, it's a dump. To start things off, when we checked in at 4PM, they checked us into a dirty room! When we finally got in to the room, it was clean, but very bare bones. Let me just list the problems: No blanket on the bed, just a thin coverlet and threadbare, cheap sheets. TV only got 4 channels. Remote for TV was broken, no batteries. No clock radio. No pictures on the walls. Filthy lampshade on the only lamp in the room. Hallways of hotel were smelly and water stained. Several jacuzzis and one very large pool unusable/ out of order. Remaining pool and jacuzzi packed with people and small children. (Several children under two undoubtedly peeing in pool.) No coffee maker in room. Very tiny refridgerator in room promptly froze our drinks solid, no way to adjust temp. Rude, uncaring desk staff. By all means, avoid ths property!!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elisavann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2006

The ownership of the hotel has been changed recently, and the new owner began to renovate it. Unlike in the past, the room and spa were clean and the service was acceptable. The hotel still needs a restaurant.

Stayed: November 2006
Thank sjhan12652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews