We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it's not the place you want to go for trip!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
CJ Grand Hotel & Spa
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Desert Hot Springs
lost angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“it's not the place you want to go for trip!!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

i and my friends went there last week at this place. We just check in, and we seriously did not this place because it's too dirty everywhere and the room & pool were terriable!
we smoke outside and the owner said no smoking allowed, so we applogize that we didn not know and he started to scream with bad word....dam!
we also brought game machine to connect the TV but it was not working and we talked owner and he jsut got mad for using TV and he said just get out of this place and bad word too.
oh my god!!!!! it's so prediculous!!!!
PLS DO NOT GO THERE!!!!!!!!! THE HELL IS BETTER THAN THIS PLACE!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank joanne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    2
    3
    13
See reviews for
8
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

This sorry excuse for a hotel and spa is the worst place I've ever been to. The service is horrendous. They are cheap with their amenities, 70% of everything is out of order, the rooms are dirty and smelly, and to top it off, we paid $160 a night to stay here. The "mineral springs" pools and jacuzzis are so full of chlorine bleach that my skin was so dry an irritated when I left. There is no hotel restaurant and not even a vending machine and the ice maker and elevators are broken. It feels like this place is about to close, but at $160 a night and the fact that there is hardly any staff or amenities, they are probably turning a good profit. There is nothing even to watch in the television except for golf and Korean programming. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You are better off at a motel!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Cskgiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Desert Hot Springs hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2011

To all of you who say oh yeah its so good. Their lying. They have horrible service for a hotel this place is more like a motel. Remodeled? Not really. No fitness center! Stupid. Do not go to this crappy place. Don't spend a day or even your money on this lowsy place. They may have a good spa, but boy they suck at service and attitude.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Harmony67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2010

1. So many things were lacking
Only 2 TV channels in English (ESPN and Golf) plus 4 Korean channels, no remote controller, no blankets (only sheets), no radio, no side tables and lamps, no coffee maker, no lotion, no floor towels, no iron, only three cloth hangers, very small pillows, no fitness center (their brochure has a picture of the nice but non-existent fitness center), especially no service mind (employees looked upset all the time)

2. So many things were broken
In room - the shower curtain torn with red stains, toilette flush handle, mini blinds, refrigerator, some of the furniture, extremely noisy ventilator, noisy plumbing, TV reception blurry, very old beds
Outside - Ice maker, elevator, the pool and jacuzzi on the first floor

3. Dirty - Old bed spread smelled bad, pillows and sheets were dirty, carpet was dusty with hairs, stains in the tub.

4. Food - No restaurants near the hotel. The hotel restaurant has no waiters/waitresses, and serves tasteless and expensive food.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Go_Lakers_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Second time I have visited. Apparently the place have been remodeled with mind blowing amenities. I never thought i could take advantage of saunas that were only available in the heart of LA at the same time with mineral spring spa. I went back with my friends because the facility was awesome and clean when I treated out my parents, but wow this place has topped it again. You will get your every penny worth at this place. You got my word.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bubblegrly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

This hotel definately needs better management.
First impression is relatively good with clean appearance of the entrance/lobby and overall facility but the rooms are outdated and not well maintained. Some claim this hotel has been remodeled but it's just a face lift job. Many rooms have broken things and the restrooms are dirty with yellow/brown scums near faucets and the finishings are just not how it should be in a hotel. They have brown towels that has their hotel name written with black markers which I thought was unprofessional. Hallways were not air-conditioned and steaming. There was a small elevator which was not working. You can hear conversations from two rooms down literally. They have unfriendly staffs who lacks fluent english and communication skills. Front lobby main entrance was locked after 10pm for some reason and the only way our of the hotel was through small side exits which I had to search to get to.

Long story short, this place is not professional ran. Just a simple/basic spa motel for Korean guests.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Machoman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2010

I went with my family to enjoy the weekend. It was better than what I read from this review and than what I expected. First of all, they remodel the spa system. I liked it very much for their varieties and services. It was clean and quiet. Moreover, they serviced us with Korean food and desserts. Shaved ice was great and tasty after hot sauna. I recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Msoo1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
1.7 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
1.6 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#19 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.1 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#9 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Inn
Desert Hot Springs Inn
#13 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CJ Grand Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CJ Grand Hotel & Spa

Property: CJ Grand Hotel & Spa
Address: 67585 Hacienda Ave, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240-4826 (Formerly Crystal Hotel Spa and Resort)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Hotel Class:2 star — CJ Grand Hotel & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your CJ Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cj Grand Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Cj Grand Hotel And Spa
CJ Grand Hotel & Spa Desert Hot Springs, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing