We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Secret Hideaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hacienda Hot Springs Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Desert Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hacienda Hot Springs Inn
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Desert Hot Springs
San Clemente, California
2 reviews
“A Wonderful Secret Hideaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

Thanks, Karl, and everyone at Hacienda Hot Springs for a fantastic week of relaxation and restorative soaks. We glanced at overpriced, over hyped, celebrity ghetto Spas such as Two Bunch, but were so glad we chose simple, clean, relaxing Hacienda instead!

Great home-made Granola Breakfasts. Clean pool. Our own enormous Gas Grill so we could just stay put and eat right by the pool. Lovely, clean rooms. Friendly people.

(Oh: no kids! but they let us bring our well-behaved Standard Poodle, and treated her like a queen)

We will be back.

Room Tip: Room 4 had a King Bed that was firm and comfy. Seven's queen mattress was just a bit soft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EricFromALEKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    26
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
95
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Desert Hot Springs, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Me & the Mrs. spent three days & two nights at the Inn.
Lush desert landscaping throughout was very 'Green", a babbling brook and running water with a backround of birds singing and enjoying this oasis in the desert..
Clean, odor free hot mineral water at 104 degrees in the whirlpool with great jets was an awesome message all by itself. The Mrs. had a massage and skin treatment during our stay that made her feel like a "New Person".
The pool was clean, a perfert temperature, and the grounds were clean and green with the emphasis on desert green landscaping. Shade & Sun were both available which is rare..
A nice fresh granola & fruit breakfast was ready when we woke up, and the Innkeeper was friendly and attentive without being overbearing like a used car salesman.
Clean air, clean & modern rooms, no bugs, great soaking & drinking water, no traffic jams.
plus a BBQ outside & kitchenettes in the room, everything was there for us.
We also liked the cedar sauna room, and.the outdoor facilities available.
At night the sky is filled with stars and it was so peaceful.
A true Oasis in the Desert, the ambiance welcomed us to Desert Hot Springs as soon as we walked into the gate.To us, it was a bessing and a relief from the usual stress of daily life.
We'd go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed secluded from the pool/spa due to the landsacping, so all looked very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

It's been a year since I stayed at the Hacienda and it is still as wonderful as ever. The pools are sparkling and clean and the well water wonderful. The grounds are so beautiful and there is always a peaceful green place to sit and read a book or enjoy the sunset... last night in the pools I saw an owl fly over the trees. Awe-inspiring. Breakfast is still great, the home made granola is always a winner. And "karl the manager" couldn't be more helpful, making me feel welcome and at home. A couple of things have changed, they are allowing pets again which is a plus for dog owners. Also there seems to be a stronger "party" tone to the place and it feels a little less retreat based. Having said that I was there midweek and it was very peaceful and pleasant.I love this place and always come back.

Room Tip: When I travel alone I like room 3 because it has a queen bed, a patio and nice sized telly. All room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vgreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

My girlfriends from high school and I recently got together for our semi-annual reunion. We found the Hacienda Hot Springs online and can't express how much we enjoyed our day there! It was a perfect relaxing girls' weekend! After an afternoon of facials, we spent the day by the beautiful pool. Karl Strober, the Manager, provided excellent customer service by treating us with an appetizer to enjoy by the pool. I highly recommend the spa for a fun and relaxing getaway!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

Do you need to rejuvinate your mind and body and leave your stress behind? Then Hacienda Hot Springs is the place to come. We were there August 2011 and even though it was hot (120), we were relaxed and cool. During the heat of the day the pool is cool, surrounded by shade trees and refreshing and at night it was incredible, a defininte Oasis in the desert. Step into the cool of the library and read a book or watch TV on the big screen if you get too hot. Like to bar-b-que? Incredible outdoor Kitchen, all of the guests brought a dish and their choose of meat and we had a great time eating, sipping wine and meeting new friends. Karl"s fabulous granola is served with our continental breakfast every morning. All rooms have kitchenettes if you like to dine alone. Our biggest plus we took our Little Bit with us and she sends her regards to Karl, the most incredible host. We had friends meet us there great place for a reunion.

Room Tip: 3 and 4 are pet friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

I come to Hacienda every year to enjoy the sparkling clean pool, relaxing jacuzzi, peaceful and beautiful manicured grounds. The manager Karl did a fantastic job to make your visit pleasurable and does a great breakfast( thank you Karl). Hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

Thanks to Carl and staff we had a very memorable and relaxing experience the 2 days we were there. Pool and spa felt sooo good after a full day of driving. We hope to make another trip to "our oasis" sometime very soon. Oh, and breakfast was great!

Room Tip: Loved number 7 as we were somewhat secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank randlecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
1.6 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
1.0 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Spa
El Morocco Inn & Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.5 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#19 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#9 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Hot Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Hot Springs Inn

Property: Hacienda Hot Springs Inn
Address: 12885 Eliseo Rd, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240-4724
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#11 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Therapeutic Mineral Water Pool & Spa. Seven rooms with kitchenettes. Hacienda Hot Springs combines the tranquility of the desert and therapeutic powers of our mineral water with luxurious accommodations to envelop you in comfort and enhance your state of well- being. Each of Hacienda Hot Springs' seven unique rooms evokes old California with vintage California decor and lovingly restored Spanish Hacienda-style architecture. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hacienda Hot Springs Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Hacienda Hot Springs Spa
Hacienda Hot Springs Inn Desert Hot Springs, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing