We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“rib eye steak :)”

Capri Italian Restaurant
Price range: $6 - $27
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 8th Street
Transit: Sunline Line Route 14 stops across from the hotel.
Description: THE LEGENDARY CAPRI RESTAURANT ISNOW AT MIRACLE SPRINGS RESORT & SPAThe popular Capri Restaurant, a Desert Hot Springs landmark for 35 years, is now at Miracle Springs Resort & Spa. At the helm is 3rd generation Chef Anthony Santucci, grandson of founders John Sr. and Julia Santucci. The Capri features fine Italian dining, specializing in hand-cut to order 16-ounce steaks, homemade Italian sausage, homemade desserts and seasonal local produce. Daily Specials are inspired by the latest trends in fine dining. A separate dining room is available for groups and functions.
Desert Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“rib eye steak :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

well i have to start with the best rib eye in our area hands down! my husband and i really appreciate the great service, our visit always ends perfect when shane is helping us or serving us! we go in around once a week and have always left happy with the service and love when shane helps us! shane knows what we want dont even need menu's just gets us in and out the way we like. just getting home from their right now and had to jump on to let people in our area what a great place the capi is for a great dinner with excellent prices and again the sevice. :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    78
    51
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

At the north end of a rather dingy town (desert hot springs) this restaurant in inside a lovely spa (Miracle Springs Spa). We went for lunch. The view is of the many pools and hot tubs, the menu is varied and the prices were unexpectedly low (considering we were inside a very expensive destination hotel) Luch entres averaged $7-8 food .

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Canadiantravellers93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Close...But Not Quite Right”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Eating here reminded me of lunch in the company cafeteria. This restaurant is basically in a hotel lobby and there is no atmosphere at all. As for the food...the quality was there but the preparation was a bit unusual. My ravioli was really good but I think my marinara sauce had jalapenos in it. My husband ordred filet mignon cooked medium and the chef butterflied it. Apparently we were supposed to ask that it not be butterflied. Needless to say it looked nothing like filet mignon when it arrived but it did taste good. My house salad was lacking but the vegetable medley was good and fresh.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank newtexan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California, United States
1 review
“service at Capri restaurant!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have taken my girlfriend out to eat to this place twice now and both times our food and service was outstanding. The name of our server is shane we enjoyed is service so much that the second time we went there i requested to be in his section. he just knows how to brighten up your day, because of that i will contuine to go there when ever i come into town. Thank you Shane!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justinp53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Great menu variety and good prices. Capri is a long-time Desert Hot Springs restaurant that recently relocated to the Miracle Springs Spa and Resort.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Traveler5858732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capri Italian Restaurant also viewed

Desert Hot Springs, California Desert
Desert Hot Springs, California Desert
 
Desert Hot Springs, California Desert
Desert Hot Springs, California Desert
 
Desert Hot Springs, California Desert
Desert Hot Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Capri Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing