We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Living Waters Clothing-optional Spa
Nearby Hotels
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Two Bunch Palms(Desert Hot Springs)
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Palms Resort and Spa(Desert Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa(Desert Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$85
$59
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyundae Resort And Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$105
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveler rating
408
12
9
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
408
12
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscouples massageother guestsmineral watersocial hourpalm springseuropean stylenew friendsau natureltherapy poolfirst timershot tubtotal relaxationcrackerslooking forward to our next visitsmall poollonger staygracious hosts
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 431 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2010

We have been escaping to Living Waters from grey UK Novembers since just after it opened. The rooms and pools are spotlessly clean, the water is warm and soft, Judy provides wonderful massages and home-baked breakfasts, and the atmosphere is calm and quiet. (No mobile phones round the pool!)
Jeff and Judy are welcoming hosts who make a point of inviting everyone to have hors d'oeuvres with them at 3pm every afternoon. In this way, they enable their guests fo meet each other without forcing sociability on anyone. We have met a range of interesting people during our stays, most of whom, like us, are return visitors.

Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SurreyLemmings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

We have been guests at LWS 4 times. No place better for real relaxation.
Judy, Jeff and staff are some of the most caring, friendly people you could ever meet.
Rooms are nice size, very clean, comfortable, AND have a kitchenette.
All guests we have met are very friendly and respectful.
Owners & staff, atmosphere, guests and water are just a few reasons we keep going back.
We would highly reccomend this resort to anyone who is looking for relaxation in a clothing optional enviroment that is truely relaxing and we all have nothing to hide.
Dale & Kathy

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papaPrineville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

First time here, found it on the web and were we surprised. Two days of relaxation ready made. Jeff and Judy make your stay by their ever attentive care. The massage is amazing and the pools subperb. We even enjoyed our last day dispite the wind. Wish I could tell you to bypass this place (to keep it to ourselves) but alas I cannot. Amazing spa, amazing hosts, and amazing rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank Luv2triparound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

As my husband can attest, I can be kind of picky. However, I am not comfortable in a pretentious and stuffy "typical" spa atmosphere. Living Waters Spa was right up our alley. The rooms were clean, modern and comfortable. The clientele were a great group of people that you can actually have a conversation with (now try to find that at other spas!). The pools were a perfect temperature. You could soak all day, but there is a lot to do in the area (Joshua Tree National Park, Big Morongo Canyon Preserve). The location is easy to find, and in a quiet part of the town. This would be a perfect place to make your base camp and explore JTNP and go birding in the nearby canyons. We arrived in time to soak before the daily hors d'oeuvres. It wasn't hard to convince us to stay another night. Judy and Jeff made a spectacular Thanksgiving dinner for all of the guests. It was a perfect end to a wonderful stay with an amazing community of folks.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank estellablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

I will say only this….. Living waters spa…. It is a sliver of shimmering tranquility hidden in the desert...... if your soul is in need of healing and restoring… the peace and comfort that Jeff and Judy surround you with is surreal. Its a place where you can linger from the conversation spa to the pool as you find your self drifting to the soothing music that weaves in and out of the gentle winds…. It is a place where you will find solitude… quite chatter of new friends… transcending massage…beautiful sunrises and sunsets and the power of healing that i have found only their water to bring.... my holidays have found me visiting in July and November… and although the weather was different each visit… it was absolutely amazing…. It is a place I will find myself going again and again…. as a single 30 something female it was so wonderful to find myself in an environment that i felt completely safe and could allow myself to simply "be".... if this is what your body and soul are in search of on your next stop along the way..... once you arrive at living waters... you wont even have to look.... it will find you... enjoy....

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liberta_freedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews