We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anticipation leads to Desire.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Desert Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Living Waters Clothing-optional Spa
Certificate of Excellence
clyde park, mt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Anticipation leads to Desire.”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My return to Living Waters Spa was marked by a spectacular sunset painted over the mountains on November 1.

Thoughts of warm water and 1ST class accomodations dominated my thoughts whle traveling from Montana. Making the turn south on Mountain View Road the Kismet Lodge sign symbolized a welcome arrival to my winter home.

I had one goal, to slip silently into some of the best water in the world. After a quick hug from Jeff and Judy I was quickly neck deep in the silky H2O taking the first of many long soaks it will be my pleasure to enjoy over the next 5 months.

The condos offer a wonderful alternative to the poolside rooms if you can stay more than a few days. My unit was clean, fresh and furnished with all the creature comforts including cable, wireless internet and the BEST pillows in the world.

Treat yourself if you can this winter to one of the truly unique places on the planet. Call Jeff and Judy and let them "Meet your Expectations by Exceeding your Needs!"

Room Tip: Poolside rooms offer great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fred r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    12
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
269
51
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Jeff being an avid rider showed us around & gave us guided tours all over the area. Also was my Valet Parking into our garage in the condo. The condo was wonderful & had everything you needed. Jeff & Judy were magnificent hosts. The homemade breakfast cakes were fantastic. Everything was very clean & having never been to a clothing optional spa before I felt very comfortable. I would definitely go back again!!!

Room Tip: The poolside rooms are great for one person or a couple otherwise I would suggest the condo across t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Once again, we travelled to LWS to celebrate our wedding aniversary and Jeff and Judy greeted us with open arms. Every year our great expierence grows and grows. We enjoy meeting all the guests there and especially enjoy talking with Jeff and Judy. Bottom line: IT"S THE BEST PLACE ON EARTH! We will be back soon :) Brett & Caysie

Room Tip: All rooms are great and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cluebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We managed to fit in another trip to LWS before the end of the year ---- and it was (as always) a great break away. Not too busy , water glorious, sauna wonderful.......

Wish we could get back more often!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank burtfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Aire, KS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This was our second time traveling across the country just to stay a weekend at Living Waters Spa. By far the most relaxing place on earth. We'd travel back there just for another one of their couple massages in an instant if we could. Best in the world. This place is magical. No phones. No Tv's. No kids. Pure Bliss. This is the place to go if you want a super quiet get away from it all place to recharge and reconnect.

Room Tip: They have rooms with kitchenettes. Ours had a fridge and a microwave so if you want to shop for a da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyKansascouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.A.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Reviewed September 23, 2012 NEW Our return visit to LWS is testament to how much we enjoy this spa/resort. We vacationed here last year during Labor Day week and based on our positive and relaxing experience, we again booked a condo unit for an entire week during the same time period. I can’t possibly add anything more from my previous post on this forum regarding LWS, or the myriad positive experiences and comments from other contributors - all are spot on.

Jeff and Judy again proved to be most gracious hosts as they ensure they foster a welcoming, friendly and relaxing atmosphere. Despite the hot temperatures – it averaged about 105 degrees during our stay - the mineral water pool was always refreshing and soothing. Coupled with the serene environment and the many wonderful guests we had the pleasure of meeting during our stay, it was most difficult to say good-bye. We look forward to returning to LWS as it's the perfect getaway prescription to relieve accumulated life stressors as well as rejuvenating in a salubrious C/O environment.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gkuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.A.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Our return visit to LWS is testament to how much we enjoy this spa/resort. We vacationed here last year during Labor Day week and based on our positive and relaxing experience, we again booked a condo unit for an entire week during the same time period. I can’t possibly add anything more from my previous post on this forum regarding LWS, or the myriad positive experiences and comments from other contributors - all are spot on.

Jeff and Judy again proved to be most gracious hosts as they ensure they foster a welcoming, friendly and relaxing atmosphere. Despite the hot temperatures – it averaged about 105 degrees during our stay - the mineral water pool was always refreshing and soothing. Coupled with the serene environment and the many wonderful guests we had the pleasure of meeting during our stay, it was most difficult to say good-bye. We look forward to returning to LWS as it's the perfect getaway prescription to relieve accumulated life stressors as well as rejuvenating in a salubrious C/O environment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gkuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
2.1 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.5 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#19 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#9 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Living Waters Clothing-optional Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Living Waters Clothing-optional Spa

Property: Living Waters Clothing-optional Spa
Address: 13340 Mountain View Rd, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240-6444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#2 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rates: $99-$209. We are a clothing optional mini-resort spa with two natural hot mineral water pools, stylish rooms and condos, distinctive massage and spa treatments, king size beds, custom mattresses, free wifi, massage workshops, breakfast and afternoon hors d'oeuvres, early check-in and late check-out, complete privacy, great people and a relaxing, romantic and de-stressing environment. Experience "more than a vacation" at Living Waters Spa and you take home the coolest vacation souvenir of all: no tan-lines! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Living Waters Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Living Waters Resort
Living Waters Clothing-Optional Spa Desert Hot Springs, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing