We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay at Living Waters Spa”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Desert Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Living Waters Clothing-optional Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay at Living Waters Spa”
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We just returned from another visit to Living Waters Spa. Kudos to Jeff, Judy, Jenna and Kathy for keeping us in a total state of relaxation during our stay. Jeff and Judy have created and maintained a unique resort which continues to restore mind, body and spirit. Thanks for hosting a great time again!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    12
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
269
51
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley, California
2 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2011

As first-timers we were a bit shy but only for about five minutes. The facility is warm, neat, peaceful and friendly. We enjoyed the mineral water pools, and the sociable atmosphere that Jeff & Judy strive to maintain. Without a doubt, we will be back again and again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina_and_Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2011

Sits on top of a hot mineral spring so pool & spa are filled w hot natural mineral water.
Only 6 or 7 rooms so it has a private cozy feel.
Great attention to details:
- Excellent mattresses & GREAT pillows
- Very Fast (free) WiFi

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bvmorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingWatersSpa, Owner at Living Waters Clothing-optional Spa, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
We so appreciate this customer noting our FAST (and FREE!) wireless internet access and "Excellent mattresses & GREAT pillows." In today's hotel experience, these are "must haves" for travellers.

We'd just like to clarify that we have 9 rooms poolside and 6 two bedroom condos for your overnight vacation stay. We have snowbirds from Canada and the Northern part of the US come and enjoy our condos for 1 or more months each year. When staying in a condo you have free access to our mineral water pools. We are an elite environment offering a calm, peaceful, and restorative place to stay.

Yours for "more than a vacation", Jeff & Judy, Owners - Living Waters Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We are not big into reviews on the premise that those engaged in the hospitality industry are expected to deliver outstanding experiences. However, our recent stay at the Living Waters Spa spurred us to want to pass on our praises and gratitude to Jeff and Judy and their staff. Our stay at the LWS was something special and beyond any preconceived notions of what to expect at a spa. The location, setting, and facilities are perfectly balanced and in such harmony with the gifts imparted by the healing mineral waters. That balance leads to a serenity that flows over all the guests resulting in an atmosphere devoid of interpersonal dynamics. You will interact, if your choose, with some interesting and great people. Finally, LWS massages elevate the practice and art of massage to a metaphysical near spiritual level. We left our stay with a changed ability to interact with our everyday lives and the ‘stress’ of trying to arrange the time for our return to LWS.

Susan and Larry

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccazcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Our 4-day stay at Living Waters was the kind of wonderful experience where return to the "real world" is a bit jarring. The tranquil ambiance, the relaxed interaction with other guests, and the feeling of being sheltered in a peaceful oasis were all wonderful. Most important is the warmth that Jeff and Judy emanate. When we are stressed, we will recall the peaceful feeling of soaking in the hot pool, sheltered from the outside world by the building and by the screens that block the view of all surroundings except for the snow capped mountains in the distance and the blue sky.

We scheduled our stay to include their couples' erotic massage workshop, and are very glad we did. We were fortunate in that most other participants arrived early, so we had a chance to get acquainted. Jeff and Judy are the perfect facilitators, communicating an attitude of comfortable frankness combined with respect and caring. They manage the pacing of this event so that by the time you arrive at the explicitly erotic activities, it all feels extremely natural and safe. For us as a couple, it was an extremely intimate experience, although it is conducted in a group setting. Although we don't live nearby, we hope to return soon to enjoy the tranquility of Living Waters, and if we can schedule a return to coincide with another workshop date we will definitely do so.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marg050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

My wife and I spent a very enjoyable week at Living Waters Spa. Judy and Jeff went out of their way to make our vacation a memorable one. The massages we got from Jenna were top flight. The fact that she cared about what she did was very evident in the quality of the massages she gave us.
The facilty at Living Waters Spa is a real desert oasis. Relaxing in the 100 degree mineral water therapy pool almost defies description as you layout in it staring at the beautiful snow topped peaks of the local mountain range. You can just feel all the tension in your body releasing itself.
The experience should be a definte addition to everyones bucket list.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ken11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

This tantra experience was our first and it has changed our lives forever. We didn't know what to expect but Jeff and Judy immediately put us at ease. They were very caring and classy in their approach. Our couple's session was incredible, full of loving guidance and eroticism. We both had a full body awakening. After 25 years of marriage, we have fallen in love all over again but on an enhanced sensual level.

Afterwards we were able to enjoy the natural mineral spa. We had the opportunity to meet and enjoy other wonderful guests.

Jeff and Judy - THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!

Bill and Diane

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingWatersSpa, Owner at Living Waters Clothing-optional Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2011
It was our honor to assist these guests in rekindling their relationship. Our couples intimacy coaching is what they are describing. We create a safe space where couples can talk about issues they are facing in their intimate relationship. We then share from our knowledge, experience and background along with various massage techniques to encourage communication and the rekindling of feelings, often long lost. Even if couples are doing well, there is for many a desire to learn and grow more in sensuality. This then is our goal, to provide such a growing experience in either a workshop or individual couple’s context. Bill and Diane, we thank you for sharing with the TripAdvisor community your positive experience at Living Waters Spa. Come and “fall in love again” at Living Waters Spa!

Jeff & Judy, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
2.1 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.5 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#19 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#9 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Living Waters Clothing-optional Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Living Waters Clothing-optional Spa

Property: Living Waters Clothing-optional Spa
Address: 13340 Mountain View Rd, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240-6444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#1 Best Value Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#2 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rates: $99-$209. We are a clothing optional mini-resort spa with two natural hot mineral water pools, stylish rooms and condos, distinctive massage and spa treatments, king size beds, custom mattresses, free wifi, massage workshops, breakfast and afternoon hors d'oeuvres, early check-in and late check-out, complete privacy, great people and a relaxing, romantic and de-stressing environment. Experience "more than a vacation" at Living Waters Spa and you take home the coolest vacation souvenir of all: no tan-lines! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Living Waters Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Living Waters Resort
Living Waters Clothing-Optional Spa Desert Hot Springs, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing