We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have had a better birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Spring Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Just got back from two nights at The Spring -- my husband wanted me to choose how we'd celebrate my birthday this year and this was it. Spectacular! We're repeat visitors - I can't get enough of soaking in the mineral water. So great for body & soul!

On this visit, I enjoyed a therapeutic combination massage with Eugenia. Kim then did a pedicure not to be believed (really a blissful foot massage with the much-improved-looking feet as an added bonus). The treatments here are reasonably priced and very good.

A few other delights: a cold pitcher of lemon water left in the room when w arrived, a seating area around a fire pit, comfortable and welcoming at all hours, yoga classes (peaceful & beautiful to look at -- I might participate next time), snow-covered mountains in the distance. And the beds!

Couldn't have had a better birthday.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank californiatraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 479 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2011

My wife and I needed a getaway so we were recommended by our friends to stay at The Spring Resort and Spa. I have a hard time putting into words how amazing my visit at has been. Our time there was absolutely amazing. The hosts were accommodating to our every needs and very warm and friendly. The room was immaculate and the beds, delicious.The mineral springs, swimming pool and the spa was very heavenly and the rooms and spa just wonderful. I cannot say enough how wonderful our time was there and I have been highly recommending the spa to our friends and associates.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abe19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

I was burnt out from my job and needed a quick, easy and fast way to rejuvinate. The Spring Resort and Spa had it all. I spent my days altering from mineral pools to laying out in the sun, to having massages. While everything is close - there are only about 12-13 rooms- the Spring manages to promote a sense of space and solitude. There are several little places to sit and read or meditate or do yoga on the green grass. Whatever you are doing, an inspirational view of the desert mountains surround you, along with a sense of positive energy that I haven't felt in a long time. The staff are very friendly and accomodating, and I was very impressed by the spa personnel who come with lots of experience and professionalism. Overall it was a fantastic stay. I left my husband and the world behind, and came out a new woman. Revived, refreshed and rejuvinated. Can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larisadinsmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

My husband and I went to the Spring for an afternoon to use their Day Spa. Our massages were excellent and the spa/resort is a lovely oasis. If you are looking for beautiful surroundings and relaxed/laid back vibe, this is the place to go. The empahsis at the Spring seems to be on providing top-notch services and a peaceful environment, rather than trying to be trendy, which is exactly what we wanted.
The staff was also a plus--I exchanged a number of emails and phone calls before making our reservations and everyone I talked to was very helpful and professional. Once we got there, they were very friendly, as were the massage therapists.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank bluedot16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

If you're looking for a peaceful and beautiful place to relax for a few days this is the spot. Very chic with no attitude. No phony music blasting in your ears or plastic standees pushing drinks. This place is just to chill in an amazing space. If your loud, please go somewhere else. I want to perserve the nature of this cool spot. Nice crew running the place. I can't think of any negatives. Love the beds, the pools and the whole vibe. Good wi-fi too. 5 stars!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimatsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

Leaving cold and snowy Wisconsin every winter for southern California, even if just for a few days, is always a pleasure. Staying at The Spring Resort & Spa for my short getaway makes it perfect! A friendly, attentive staff is always exceeding expectations and combined with the beautifully landscaped grounds, comfortable and quiet rooms, pools, spectacular views, and spa services available make The Spring the highlight of my trip, year after year. The drinking water is perfect! Digging out of the blizzard of 2011 now in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, I'm looking forward to next winter! Treat yourself to the Spring Resort & Spa on your next trip to the Southern California desert.....you'll be glad you did!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bomarciniw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

I can't say enough good things about The Springs. It is one of the most peaceful places I've ever experienced.
The grounds are lush and tranquil. The staff was wonderful. I had a clay wrap and a massage, it was blissful. I can't remember the last time I was so relaxed.
There is something about the water that is therapeutic.
I have traveled to many mineral springs, but this was the best overall.
My friends and I can't wait to return!
I highly recommend this quiet, beautiful, peaceful spa/hotel.
Heaven on earth!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wellsa26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
1.6 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,234 reviews
1.0 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
315 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#7 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#9 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
156 reviews
1.5 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#17 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
484 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spring Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spring Resort & Spa

Address: 12699 Reposo Way, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-4762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range: $178 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Spring Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE SPRING Resort & Spa is a magical place. Overlooking Palm Springs w/dramatic views of snow capped mountain peaks, magnificent mineral water emerges from the earth at 170 degrees, charged with healing, restorative minerals. Luxurious, romantic guest rooms surround 3 mineral pools, featuring king pillow-top beds, down pillows, duvets and 100% Egyptian cotton linens. THE SPRING Day Spa offers a complete line of spa treatments, massages, buffs, wraps, and facials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your The Spring Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spring Resort And Spa
The Spring Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Hot Spring California
The Spring Resort & Spa Desert Hot Springs, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing