We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappoints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Spring Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Spring is a perfect retreat. My wife and I have visited four times now and we never want to leave. It is placid, serene and wonderfully relaxing. The staff are top notch and the mineral pools are truly special. The Spring is a Desert Hot Springs winner all around.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeEStern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
There are newer reviews for The Spring Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 475 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Ahh, The Spring. My new love, my home away from home. My daughter found this amazing and beautiful location as a gift to me for my 40th birthday. We had the best weekend EVER. So relaxing and I had the most AMAZING massage of my life. The mineral pools (open 24 hours) leave your skin feeling so soft. We have been there at least 7 times since April of this year. The staff is wonderful and make you feel so at home, yet pampered. A wonderful location to unwind, relax with a cocktail poolside and reflect. The grounds are extremely clean, well kept and zen-like. I highly recommend this hidden treasure. I will be back as many times as I can afford to! Thank you, The Spring, for providing such a wonderful escape from the city.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a room with a kitchen. Bring some pasta, cheese and wine and eat dinner poolside...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chanel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We have been to "The Spring" several times this year. It is a perfect place to unwind and rejuvenate. The hotel is extremely well kept, very clean, the staff is outstanding-friendly and helpful. We highly recommend. Thank you, "The Spring".

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

our experience at the spring was awesome. being a first timer to a hot spring resort, i wasnt sure what to expect. upon arriving you have to ring a doorbell. the person in charge opened the door and let us in. when we walked in we could see how amazing the grounds looked. upon entering the lobby we were offered some, what the person said, was mineral water from their well. it was the best drinking water we have ever tasted. we were given a tour of the grounds. they were amazing, very tropical and green. we were taken to our room. it was small but comfortable. there was also more drinking water in there. much to my surprise there was no tv or phone. it took some getting used to but i didnt mind. there is wi-fi. the pool and spas were great. each one has their own temperature setting. it was very peaceful and relaxing and not crowded, something im not used to. overall an awesome resort. we love it and we will be back again.

Room Tip: rooms are small but comfortable. if you want a bigger room get one with a kitchen.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3164traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I am writing this in response to a negative review i read. This hotel is a place to disconnect and reconnect with things more important than t.v. & technology, even though they have internet. If you are looking for a large hotel/resort for partying, with a restaurant, entertainment and a bar this hotel in not for you. If on the other hand you are looking for serenity, relaxation, water therapy, and time and space to renew, this is the hotel for you! I stayed here for three days and it was one of the most relaxing getaways that I can remember. I will admit when I got there and there was no tv i freaked out a bit, but we ended up listening to music and talking, and in the end it was a blessing that there was no tv. The room was beautiful...great floors, linen white curtains, adorable kitchen...And the mineral water is fab. When you first pull up to the hotel its a bit strange but the moment you walk through the hotel door it all changes! I cant wait to return!

Room Tip: Kitchen rooms, room #9, And the private mountain suite to the left of the entrance.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliChris10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The spring is a small personal resort with really decent well appointed rooms. The geothermal waters are special, very healing. They have great a very nice spa / services. The rates are reasonable. The staff is professional and courteous. Basically my girlfriend and I were able to really disconnect and relax. Palm Springs is a stones throw away so we had easy access to dining and culture there as well. Though our room also had a Kitchenette and fridge, so one could be self sufficient there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikfromsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We came to The Spring Resort for a weekend birthday getaway and fell in love! So quiet, peaceful and relaxing... The hosts are super professional and catered to our every whim. Most places in Palm Springs are overcrowded, a little ragged and loud; but at The Spring Resort we often had the pools to ourselves, met very kind travelers and found all of the amenities to be exactly as expected. We stayed in Room 9, which is at the end of the pool and comes with a hammock around the corner... highly recommended!

Room Tip: Room 9 is on the corner and feels a little more private, but I'd also consider the Mountain View...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kooop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desert Hot Springs
1.6 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#7 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,208 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
561 reviews
1.0 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#18 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
154 reviews
9.7 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spring Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spring Resort & Spa

Address: 12699 Reposo Way, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-4762
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range: $154 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Spring Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE SPRING Resort & Spa is a magical place. Overlooking Palm Springs w/dramatic views of snow capped mountain peaks, magnificent mineral water emerges from the earth at 170 degrees, charged with healing, restorative minerals. Luxurious, romantic guest rooms surround 3 mineral pools, featuring king pillow-top beds, down pillows, duvets and 100% Egyptian cotton linens. THE SPRING Day Spa offers a complete line of spa treatments, massages, buffs, wraps, and facials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your The Spring Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spring Resort And Spa
The Spring Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Hot Spring California
The Spring Resort & Spa Desert Hot Springs, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing