We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross and Creepy Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Reviewed April 19, 2007

Where do I start? This hotel is old and run down. The lobby was still decorated with Christmas ornaments in April. The lobby restroom had severe water damage and moldy smell. The hotel room, a single king bed, was dirty and the door would not close all the way unless you leaned against it. We actually slept with the light on because we were worried about bugs or someone trying to come in. The wind did come in from around the door. You could have very easily forced the door in. We also kept our shoes on except for when we slept. The pool was the only nice part about it, but it was way to windy out to enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank adamandash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
There are newer reviews for Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

527 - 533 of 561 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2007

My family and I spent sometime in Desert Hot Springs over the new year. It's a town that is more affordable than Palm Spring in terms of stay and yet you can drive not too far to do all the things you want in Palm Spring. There is a great shopping outlet. We stayed at the Aqua Caliente hotel which is under new management and and still work in progress. From what I've heard, the old management didn't maintain the place very well and the new management now is cleaning and fixing it up. And the other customers(repeat customers) told me it is getting alot better than what it was. For budget reason and close to the town itself, this is a great hotel. It has a swimming pool with hot spring water in it and the water is warm. It also has 2 jacuzzi(indoor + outdoor)
Don't expect 5 stars, but if you are looking for rooms it's available. We really enjoy the jacuzzi there. Staffs are friendly and will definitely stay there again. -kc

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travel8will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2007

I had stayed here for a total of 4 nights and all i can say is that i loved it! The employees were so nice and the mineral water helped me relax on this short, but wothwhile vacation. if you are looking for a get away, come to the agua caliente hotel and mineral water spa to relax. Not the classiest place, but definately calm and comforting. It was never loud, the pool felt so great, and i got nothing but smiles from the employees. I had a great time here.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deadmeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2006

My husband and I have visited AC Hotel for a few mid-week days each of several recent years. The rooms didn't smell. They were always reasonably clean. There have been missing light bulbs, and TV remotes, etc., but the desk was always quick to fix any deficiency. The spa service (massage) was professional. The pool is wonderful.
We book a spa suite to skinny-dip in privacy at all hours. Our idea of heaven. We'd like to take the spa room home with us. I've always liked the lack of "glitz". I prefer the company of birds and jack rabbits in the courtyard and the quiet.
The decor has never changed and could certainly use an upgrade. It is a bit more shabby each year and we really miss Doc's diner, which offered great low cost meals, without having to leave the site.
They used to offer some good web coupon specials, but the website has changed and the prices appear to be creeping up. I don't know if they've done any recent redfurrbishment to merit higher prices. We will have to go back after the first of the year to find out.

Stayed: February 2006
2  Thank segue2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
La Crescenta
14
Reviewed January 2, 2006

This is a very simple hotel but the Jacuzzi suites make it worthwhile. The reason I'm giving it a "neutral" is because there is nothing fancy here. However...if you'd like your own private Jacuzzi for around $130 a night (vs. the $400+/per night you find elsewhere in DHS and PS) this is the place for you. It is a shame that the same person wrote several negative reviews - I'm not sure they'd be happy anywhere they went - but for us, this is a decent (not fancy) place where we can have some time away, relax with our own private mini-pool and we can easily afford it.

  • Stayed: September 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2005

Three of the "reviews" which appear here are obviously written by the same digruntled person or couple. My wife and I have stayed at this spa several times over the past few years and find it to be a great value. It is not a luxury facility, and the modest room rates reflect that fact. The mineral pools include both full sun and covered gazebo for the sunburn prone. You get a lot for the price, which is my definition of "value". The major diappointment is that the on-site diner is now closed.
I have never found the rooms nor the pools to be dirty.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank earlpiercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
California
12
Reviewed October 23, 2005

My husband and I went here for his birthday. I bought his a 2 night spa package. Needless to say we only stayed one night and had no spa treatment. The rooms were really gross. Everything appreared to be dirty
It looked fine in the website pictures. However, we found it to be shabby and dirty. Tthe furniture and rug were scarred and stained. We were scard to go into the pool. We drank ourselves to sleep just to deal.
This place is DISGUSTING! Very dirty.The room smelled and I refused to take a shower! We left after one night.The TV in our truck was better than the one in the room.The rooms were really gross.
THIS PLACE IS SCARY!
It was a complete disappointment.. However, we found it to be shabby and dirty.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desert Hot Springs
2.0 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#7 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,208 reviews
1.9 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#18 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
472 reviews
1.6 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
154 reviews
8.5 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,269 reviews
0.9 mi away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa

Address: 14500 Palm Dr, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-6836
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#8 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range: $73 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the foothills of the San Bernardino Mountains and at the edge of Joshua Tree National Park is the city of Desert Hot Springs, California, where you will find one of the best kept spa hotel secrets called the Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa. Our hotel features three gleaming pools filled with hot mineral water drawn from the Desert Hot Springs aquifer deep beneath the earth's surface by our onsite well. For centuries this odorless and mineral-rich water is believed to hold curative powers. We offer a variety of well-appointed room types to fit your needs, all of which have been recently remodeled. Our Single Queen and King rooms afford comfortable accommodations with unique and radiant color schemes. Our Double Queen rooms offer a second queen-sized bed and are ideal for guests needing additional space. Our Soleil Suites feature a huge 6x10' private, jetted mineral water pool inside of the suite. Our full-service spa, The Spa at Soleil, offers a number of relaxing and rejuvenating body treatments, facials and massages. The Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa is the ideal getaway spot for those looking for a serene and relaxing atmosphere at an affordable price. Some might say we offer a taste of Palm Springs, just 15 minutes away, without the Palm Springs prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Groupon, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Soleil Hotel And Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Desert Hot Springs
Agua Caliente Hotel
Agua Caliente Resort
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa Desert Hot Springs, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing