We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute hidden gem.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Reviewed March 18, 2014

There was Amazing service. It was beautiful environment. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The spa services were great. Overall it was a very relaxing place to stay. I would definitely recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mommashe721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
There are newer reviews for Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 278 of 561 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

I have gone into the bar a few times by myself or with a friend, I have not stayed in the hotel itself but have seen the premises and its awesome, My intention is to go pay for a days use of the pools and such. They kindly gave me some passes and I just wanted to say.. what fantastic staff they have working there. Everyone is very friendly and kind, and if I didn't have my own vacation rental house here I would stay there for sure! So if you want a modern clean little bar to stop in and have some drinks and appys or partake in their mineral pools and spa treatments this is the place!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoliB818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night. I couldn't find anything amazing. Staff were friendly. I didn't have dinner or breakfast because I didn't like the smell in the bar. I went to 3 different room and all three were poorly renewed( 301, 302, 303). Tv was useless. Wifi didn't work.bed was not confi. Room was clean. Bathroom was clean. Bunch of usefull convenient store were in walking distance. Price was good.
By the way I ask them for suite and they reject it becuase my child was 3 years old.if you are looking for a place to sleep for night I highly recommend this hotel. If you are looking for a getaway and relaxation and you can spend more, try somewhere else.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank raminn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Aqua Soleil is a good place to chill by the pool. The restaurant food was excellent! We enjoyed dinner and a movie by the pool Sunday evening. There is a Starbucks, Vons, Del Taco, Walgreens nearby. The pool + hot tub courtyard is nice + chill. Staff was friendly + helpful. We would come back.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My fiancé and I spent the weekend here and had a wonderful stay. We were looking for a Dog friendly, relaxing place to stay that was well located to both Palm Springs and Joshua Tree. Admittedly not an opulent resort, but this hotel has it all. The property is quite and well maintained. All the rooms are situated around the mineral pool with comfortable bedding and modern decor. The service was great, the staff very helpful, amenities as expected and everything worked to our satisfaction. We will be back! Soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side both 2nd and 3rd floors have great desert mountain views.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stopped in the Aqua Soleil about five years ago and have continued to return since. Friendly management, the pools are wonderful and clean renovated rooms. We shall continue to come back from the frozen north.

Room Tip: We enjoy the rooms facing south that have balconies.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rancher2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desert Hot Springs
2.0 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#7 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,208 reviews
1.9 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#18 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
472 reviews
1.6 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#11 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
154 reviews
8.5 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,269 reviews
0.9 mi away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa

Address: 14500 Palm Dr, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-6836
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#8 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range: $73 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the foothills of the San Bernardino Mountains and at the edge of Joshua Tree National Park is the city of Desert Hot Springs, California, where you will find one of the best kept spa hotel secrets called the Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa. Our hotel features three gleaming pools filled with hot mineral water drawn from the Desert Hot Springs aquifer deep beneath the earth's surface by our onsite well. For centuries this odorless and mineral-rich water is believed to hold curative powers. We offer a variety of well-appointed room types to fit your needs, all of which have been recently remodeled. Our Single Queen and King rooms afford comfortable accommodations with unique and radiant color schemes. Our Double Queen rooms offer a second queen-sized bed and are ideal for guests needing additional space. Our Soleil Suites feature a huge 6x10' private, jetted mineral water pool inside of the suite. Our full-service spa, The Spa at Soleil, offers a number of relaxing and rejuvenating body treatments, facials and massages. The Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa is the ideal getaway spot for those looking for a serene and relaxing atmosphere at an affordable price. Some might say we offer a taste of Palm Springs, just 15 minutes away, without the Palm Springs prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Soleil Hotel And Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Desert Hot Springs
Agua Caliente Hotel
Agua Caliente Resort
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa Desert Hot Springs, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing