We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is very hideaway relaxing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It is very hideaway relaxing hotel”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We read great reviews of the hotel and decided to give it a try. So glad we did!

Service was great, staff were very friendly, manager Ella was amazing . The room was spacious, clean, comfortable with a great bed and balcony. We stayed in room 324.

Wifi was free of charge (as it should be), breakfast was included and realistically it was a lot of hotel for a great price.

Thanks for a great stay, we'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: Choose room 324
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANDY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    209
    115
    38
    32
See reviews for
90
269
24
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My girlfriend and me had a wonderful time in this hotel in the middle of the desert! The normal prices are a bit too much for a young couple like us but we got a good Groupon deal for this place.
The mineral water felt really good, and the room was nice too. Nearby the hotel you can find a pharmacy and several supermarkets.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanKelemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Do not go here expecting luxuary grand suites... everything is just pretty basic, nothing overly spectacular about this hotel. We came here for a weekend to celebrate my bf's birthday. Niether one of us had never been to the palm springs area so weren't sure what to expect.... THIS place isnt in palm springs, its about 20 minutes away in no man's land. I mean the town that this place is in is a little creepy. i can bet if the area of this place was different the reviews would be a lot better. The hotel looked as though it was very run down and they are revamping it, very understandable tactic i just feel as though they shouldve actuallly completed the revamp before the groupon deal..i would not return or encourage anyone here, just pay the extra 100 and stay in palm springs

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amber T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I've stayed at the Aqua Soleil Hotel in the past,  so I know I am not getting a 5 star hotel when I booked there again,  Yet I still keep coming back.   The staff is friendly, and the hotel is maintained beautifully.    The rooms are comfortable,  clean linens etc, just like you'd get in an upper scale hotel without the high price.  If you can get in on one of their "Groupon" deals,  you should jump at the chance.    Ive had a lot of fun there with other guests from around the country and world all enjoying the pool area on those typically hot scorcher Palm Springs days!!     Anyone looking for a fun place and a good deal,  this is the place for a perfect weekend getaway!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steveluxenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Unbelievably, there do seem to be few opportunities to find the mineral-filled, spring waters that the Palm Sprungs area was named for...and this is one of those. So I used an online discount and was thrilled to be able to dunk myself in two hot tubs or a cooler pool.
One could also drink the spring water from a lobby cooler, not sure if it came out of the tap in the rooms.
It was clear that renovations had just taken place...loved our bed and the decor. Location was a bit remote in terms of restaurant choices since theirs is not yet open but their breakfast offerings were better than most. We enjoyed a nearby Mexican restaurant, Casa Blanca, for dinner meals.
Service seemed relaxed sometimes.

Room Tip: We liked being on the first floor, next to the pool gate, and nights were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lina005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I can't say enough words to express my feelings and how great this place was. I spent two days with my wife and the service was way more than we expected. I noticed that they have some renovations going on and I do believe there will be something really cool here few months down the road.
From the minute we checked in until we left the hotel everything went smoothly. We will be the regulars at this spa and would recommend in a heart beat to everyone I know.

Keep up the good work, guys!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janysh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I went last weekend as for a bachelorette getaway. My friend is getting married in a few weeks so she wanted a nice, relaxing spa weekend. She found this "spa hotel" through Groupon so we all booked it. The website is very deceiving. I makes it seem like a nice, upscale hotel/spa. It could not be further from the truth. I am not saying it was horrible, but it is not what you would expect. It is in the middle of nowhere, very ugly and dirty city. The hotel itself looks like a big grey abandoned building. The staff there was not professional at all, in fact they were a bit too casual. My friend asked for a lunch recommendation and the girl told her to go to Carl's Jr. When we stepped into the elevator it had a very gross smell and there was a bucket in the corner with dirty water. We got into our room, which was clean and comfortable, BUT there were two holes in the wall, our bathroom door did not close and our coffee maker didn't work. I did not have a spa treatment but everyone else in our group did and they were all very disappointed with it. The actual spa is just one of their rooms where they do the treatments. (And they charge over $100 for this???) They also have a sign that says continental breakfast..so I called the desk to ask what was included...she told me that on weekends they don't have continental breakfast, just restaurant style. When we went in for breakfast we were the only ones there (not a good sign!) The "restaurant" was a big sun room with a few tables and one waitress. The food was ok but they were so unprofessional. When she brought us our handwritten check she asked us if we could take it to the front desk to pay since she didn't have a register and didn't want to walk all the way up there. It was one weird experience after another. The only good thing about this hotel was the pool area. Everything else was mediocre at best. I want people to know that it is NOT what it seems to be online. Trust me, stay in Palm Springs and away from this horrible city. I normally don't go out of my way to write bad reviews, but I was really rubbed the wrong way at check out. The man who checked me out asked how my stay was and I said, "It was nice" (Not wanting to cause problems) He then went on to say how everyone else in our group complained and how the mother of the groom was a horrible person and he felt bad for the bride-to-be...who says that to a guest??? This was the last straw..so I would never recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank L2T1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desert Hot Springs
2.0 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,181 reviews
1.9 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#18 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
467 reviews
1.6 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
153 reviews
8.5 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,263 reviews
0.8 mi away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa

Property: Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Address: 14500 Palm Dr, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-6836
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#8 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the foothills of the San Bernardino Mountains and at the edge of Joshua Tree National Park is the city of Desert Hot Springs, California, where you will find one of the best kept spa hotel secrets called the Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa. Our hotel features three gleaming pools filled with hot mineral water drawn from the Desert Hot Springs aquifer deep beneath the earth's surface by our onsite well. For centuries this odorless and mineral-rich water is believed to hold curative powers. We offer a variety of well-appointed room types to fit your needs, all of which have been recently remodeled. Our Single Queen and King rooms afford comfortable accommodations with unique and radiant color schemes. Our Double Queen rooms offer a second queen-sized bed and are ideal for guests needing additional space. Our Soleil Suites feature a huge 6x10' private, jetted mineral water pool inside of the suite. Our full-service spa, The Spa at Soleil, offers a number of relaxing and rejuvenating body treatments, facials and massages. The Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa is the ideal getaway spot for those looking for a serene and relaxing atmosphere at an affordable price. Some might say we offer a taste of Palm Springs, just 15 minutes away, without the Palm Springs prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Soleil Hotel And Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Desert Hot Springs
Agua Caliente Hotel
Agua Caliente Resort
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa Desert Hot Springs, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing