We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Anniversary Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Buena Park, California
1 review
“Great Anniversary Getaway”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I found out about this hotel through the Groupon e-mail. I did not purchase the Groupon but decided to give the hotel website a look. I noticed that they had a suite room with a Jacuzzi pool. I was hooked. Our Anniversary is the day before New Years Eve so I was a room like that would be way out of our budget. I called and was given a very reasonable rate and so we took a leap of faith and went for the night. BOY did we LOVE it. If you are a parent looking for a night a relaxation book the spa suite. We even arrived before check-in and most places just tell us to come back but not this place. They checked us in (they had a room open) and led us to our room. I highly recommend this place for the perfect one night getaway. More than one or two nights might be a bit much because there is nothing else to do. Thanks for a great experience. We only go away once a year and save up for it and we were happy to spend our money here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    206
    114
    38
    31
See reviews for
87
268
23
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We visited this spa on January 6th through the 9th 2012 and overall were very happy with our visit. The Queen room we had was small but clean and upgraded with nice tile shower and fixtures. The bed was very comfortable. The TV was only OK as it was a low end flat screen with very limited channel selection. There is not a closet in the Queen rooms so be prepared for that. However The pool and spa's were excellent and since that is where we spent most of our time the TV situation was not that big a deal. The mineral water spa's and pool were kept immaculate. We are early risers and it was normal to see the pool guys working at 5 am making sure everything was perfect. We will visit again and we highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Bring a good book or a kindle as there is very little on TV at night. If you are like us you will m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shifter51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Aqua Soleil Hotel and Spa is a perfect hotel. We stayed there for 4 days before new years eve. Customer service was excellent. Everyone seemed to be professionals, Especially the front desk manager ELLA. She was fantastic in solving a little misunderstanding that caused by online booking. Also she has a great personality. We'll be back for sure. Special thanks to Ella, & David for a pleasant, relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Room 324 facing south. Very bright room. You can see roadrunners(animal lovers) in adjacent empty lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinKaradag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We took a break from our extended family holiday in Southern CA and headed to the desert for warmth and relaxation. We found it in Desert Hot Springs - a definite slow-down from Palm Desert and LA - just right for us. We extended our stay to 3 nights at Aqua Soleil, were made comfortable by the efforts of Ella, John & David on our behalf, enjoyed the warm mineral sping-fed jacuzzis, and liked the general ambiance of the place.

We would have given them a higher rating for service, but for the bungling at check-in, and the apparent insufficient housecleaning personnel. The room assigned had not been cleaned by 6pm, but we were moved to a 'double' which was recently renovated and cheery. However, we found it necessary to specifically request that the room be cleaned during our stay, and were told that the requested microwave might not become available.
But they were so nice about it all!

Attitude is the valuable commodity This is not the Big City. Leave your Big City expectations in the parking lot. This is about comfort - hot mineral springs soothing your body and your mind, palm trees and blue skies refreshing your outlook, quiet breakfast in a sunlit dining room, people eager to accommodate you and make your stay memorable.
Who needs a microwave anyhow? Plenty of good places to eat - Thai, Mexican, local "Sidewinder" gets a thumbs up. (avoid the "Capri"). And Palm Springs is not that far - we don't complain about a 20 minute drive to a museum or restaurant at home, do you? Relax.

We're so glad we found "Aqua Soleil" We'll go back when we're near the desert again. It will be like visiting friends. Maybe by then they'll put a comfortable chair in the room, so i don't slide down to the floor. Maybe they'll have microwaves. Maybe not. It really won't matter all that much.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is our preference - quieter -
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

This year instead of going to an overpriced NYE party, we decided to start the new year fresh and revitalized. By chance I found the Aqua Soleil Hotel when it was advertised on Groupon. Although the Groupon rate was not available on NYE, the rates for the Spa Suite that weekend were incredibly reasonable. After a non-eventful 2 hour drive from LA, we arrived that evening. The lobby was festive, a couple was toasting champagne and taking photos. The staff was very friendly and helpful. As the bell hop escorted us to our Suite, we had the opportunity to see the beautiful grounds and amenities, mineral pool & whirlpools, fire pits. We noticed a giant outdoor movie screen and we were told that on the weekends they play movies for the guest so you can float around in one of the pools and be entertained, kind of like a drive in movie, but even better! Other guests seemed to be enjoying themselves outside in the unusually warm December weather. Our Spa Suite looked just like the pictures on the website, clean, appointed nicely, decorated tastefully with a beautiful upgraded bathroom and flat screen TV that can be seen from any room, including the Spa. Two sliding doors gave entrance to a stairway leading down to our Private Spa Pool. The Spa area was very nice, clean and the Mineral Pool was heated to a perfect temperature with an optional jet switch on the wall. We loved our room and the spa so much, we didn't leave for 2 days until checkout! It was so relaxing and healing. We are already planning our next visit to Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Spa!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank toolbelt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Came here with my husband last weekend (new year's eve) and our rooms weren't ready. I saw someone who seemed to be in charge, and it turned out that she was in fact the FD Manager. Her name was Ella, and she was amazing. She got us a room ASAP and was so courteous and sweet. We have been guests at Aqua Soleil numerous times, and each time it seems that they are moving up in their service and quality. Keep it up! Thanks again Ella! You are great and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Aqua Soleil Hotel and Spa was the perfect hotel for our family on Christmas trip to CA. Customer service was stellar. I completely enjoyed the professionalism, and personal touches by the staff at this hotel. This certainly makes all the difference. In the future it will be the only place I stay in DHS, rather than the previous hotels I had in that area. Special thanks to Ella, John, David, Lewis, for a comfortable, relaxing stay.

Room Tip: ask front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
1.9 mi away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#19 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.6 mi away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.8 mi away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Spring  Resort & Spa
The Spring Resort & Spa
#3 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa

Property: Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Address: 14500 Palm Dr, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240-6836
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#8 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the foothills of the San Bernardino Mountains and at the edge of Joshua Tree National Park is the city of Desert Hot Springs, California, where you will find one of the best kept spa hotel secrets called the Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa. Our hotel features three gleaming pools filled with hot mineral water drawn from the Desert Hot Springs aquifer deep beneath the earth's surface by our onsite well. For centuries this odorless and mineral-rich water is believed to hold curative powers. We offer a variety of well-appointed room types to fit your needs, all of which have been recently remodeled. Our Single Queen and King rooms afford comfortable accommodations with unique and radiant color schemes. Our Double Queen rooms offer a second queen-sized bed and are ideal for guests needing additional space. Our Soleil Suites feature a huge 6x10' private, jetted mineral water pool inside of the suite. Our full-service spa, The Spa at Soleil, offers a number of relaxing and rejuvenating body treatments, facials and massages. The Aqua Soleil Hotel and Mineral Water Spa is the ideal getaway spot for those looking for a serene and relaxing atmosphere at an affordable price. Some might say we offer a taste of Palm Springs, just 15 minutes away, without the Palm Springs prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Desert Hot Springs
Aqua Soleil Hotel And Mineral Water Spa
Agua Caliente Hotel
Agua Caliente Resort
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa Desert Hot Springs, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing