We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
93
26
4
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
26
4
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews get away cat hair palm springs city lights stone work signature massage mountain view spring fed pools rooms are comfortable bring your own camellia jacuzzi spa fireplace relaxation temperature poolside
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 131 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2017

Pros:
-Loved the management, very friendly and accommodating, let us book a single night stay on Saturday when almost everywhere else in the area requires a two night minimum.
-Woke up to a gorgeous mountain view, but the landscape at night was equally stunning with a blanket of what looked light distant city lights.
-Rooms all opened into two inner courtyards wonderfully decorated with Tuscan themed gardens, sitting areas, fountains, and fun little walkways. We sat out under the stars by both outdoor fireplaces at night
-Tasty complementary waffle bar in the morning
-Free robes to walk around in
-Rooms were clean, quiet, and spacious, and feel very homey with wood/glass double door entrances.
-Mini fridge
-Excellent soaps and shampoos
-Three different spring fed pools of different sizes and temperatures, all clean and very relaxing. One tucked away in its own little tile room that opened to the main pool deck, felt quieter and more intimate. All Tuscan themed architecture and decor.
-Pool noodles
-Sauna
-Ample, diverse poolside seating on a large deck to relax during the day, from various tables and chairs to standard poolside reclining seats to a row of actual outdoor beds under a shady terrace.

Cons:
-High spa prices kept us from trying any services, but the room pricing is more than fair for what you get.
-Most of the breakfast was clearly store-bought, but that wasn't really an issue
-Parts of the pool deck felt a little neglected, some of the seats were covered in cat hair, looked like they had the frame of a large glass-top table that had shattered or been removed.

Overall would absolutely recommend this place. It's intimate and serene and relaxing. Hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Mountain terrace rooms worth the tiny extra $ for your own patio with a view
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017

From the first moment we walked in we were welcomed by a calming scent and a very friendly woman who checked us in, very pleasant. We were taken on a tour of the Spa pools, kitchen and finally our room. I never thought I could unwind our bodies of the work stress. Came to celebrate our anniversary and my Husband kept asking me where I found this place. I recommend the Mountain View room as you have the view of the beautiful landscape and you also have an enclosed patio with lounge furniture to relax. Our room was perfect in detail to the whole Tuscan theme.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Josefina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

Situated between Palm Springs and Joshua Tree National Park. Quiet, well maintained, clean with mineral springs pools and spacious rooms (some with private patio) with kitchenette..Quality lines, robes and towels. Three pools (two with Jacuzzi jets) open 24 hours a day; Lots of comfortable places to sit/lounge by pool or in one of two garden areas or in reading room. Each garden area has gas fireplace to enjoy in evening. Staff go out of their way to ensure guests are happy. Refreshments available 24 hours a day. Expanded Continental breakfast is available before posted beginning time and is kept open with all food available if guests choose to eat late. If elegant dining is desired, one has to drive to nearby Palm Springs and adjacent area as dining is limited in Desert Hot Springs. .

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lrp77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017

5.0 star rating 2/26/2017
My girlfriend and I were scheduled to spend one night at Tuscan Springs. The minute we got there, we looked at each other, called the front desk, and asked if our room was available for another night -- that's how much we fell in love with the place at first sight. Not only were they incredibly accommodating (Arthur at the front desk took the time to get us a great deal on a room that was better than the one we'd initially booked through Hotels.com), the experience was as rejuvenating as any I've had at any hotel, five star or otherwise. We can't wait to go back, probably as soon as next month. Hands-down our favorite new place!

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017

However the site layout of the original architecture which the current motel stems from does not give the individual rooms the disposition to invite in natural light and the potential to maximize grand vistas on this location. Having said that a few rooms are exceptions to this and the rooms are very quiet. As far as use of hot water amenities; I like what they offer, Its open and there is room to enjoy them. The service is very good.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gemseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews