We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh.”

Casino Restaurant at Two Bunch Palms
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fresh.”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The food was not seasoned consistently. My lunch was over-salted, and breakfast was under-salted. Service was slow even though the restaurant was not very busy at all. But the food seemed fresh, and organic.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Lovely view”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Ate lunch here with a friend as a day visitor. The view was gorgeous. Has the baked brie with crutons and fruit to share- was big enough for two, I had the Tilapia sandwich which was very good. Chocolate mousse for dessert- so/so. No alcohol at this time as was mentioned in other reviews. It was fine but not a place I would have gone if we had not been spending the day at the spa.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake geneva, wi
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“NO ALCOHOL AT THIS TIME!”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

You can't beat the view here, especially off the terrace, but...sometimes you really want a glass of wine with you meal and they apparently don't have a liquor license at this time. There is a note on a dry erase board near the office to the resort that says as of March 18th they will not be offering alcohol until further notice...an email or mention of this upon check in would have really been appreciated. As for the food...they menu is VERY limited and I really felt like the staff was trying, but really struggling to keep things together. I had the tomato bisque which was good and then the vegetabe lasagna--ho hum...creme brule was very good. If you are a vegetarian or seafood lover you are left with only one or two options...this really needs improvement to be what it used to be...

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank julieki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The food has really declined”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We really like Two Bunch Palms as a mineral spa resort but doubt we'll have a meal there again. the menu used to be quite extensive and the food was pretty good but not so anymore. Our waitress never even offered us the wine menu and then brought my husband's wine without bringing my beer. 15 minutes later when I reminded her she brought it but without an apology. Nothing on the very limited menu really appealed to me so I ended up with two appetizers. The gazpacho with shrimp was the weirdest gazpacho I ever had. It tasted like tomato soup from a can and the shrimp I added were completely tasteless and I'm sure were just barely defrosted. My two crabcakes were awful. I did not taste or see any actual crab. The only taste that came through was the breading... blah. The desserts were still good.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jsmith692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pricey but good”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

The food is good but expensive. No more complimentary breakfasts. :(

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank bnsmikity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino Restaurant at Two Bunch Palms also viewed

Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Casino Restaurant at Two Bunch Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing