We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect! Exceeded our expectations in every way”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Manganari, Ios, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Any
English first
oxsj
oxford
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect! Exceeded our expectations in every way”
Reviewed August 29, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

After a couple of lovely days on busy Santorini we took the ferry to Ios. What a contrast and what a wonderful 10 days lay ahead. We were travelling as a large family group so rented Magganari View Villa and Village 1 which worked perfectly. Both houses are beautiful, lots of windows making them so bright and breezy with lovely terraces to sit on to enjoy the view. It is clear that the houses are greatly loved with wonderful ceramics everywhere and the most amazing marble table on the lovely shaded dining area - complete with BBQ. Both houses are really well equipped - the beds are the comfiest ever and we loved the little details like the binoculars - great for watching the boats coming and going in the bay and the lovely Korres toiletries in the bathrooms. The houses were kept beautifully clean on a daily basis. We had heard that the sea was amazing, but nothing can quite prepare you for its beauty! Many hours where spent swimming plus we explored lots of small beaches on a great boat trip. We enjoyed fabulous food, both locally on the beach and at Kombara - check out Pathos! Olga and Fotis were fantastic and very enthusiastic to share their beautiful island with us - nothing was too much trouble. A final mention must go to the goats, what an amazing sight and sound to wake up to! And, as they say in Ios, 'in goats we trust'.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2018
Dear Sarah,
Thank you for writing the best review a host could wish for ! Thank you for taking the trouble to that . We are really looking forward to being your hosts in the future ! Best regards from all of us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juan m
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed August 23, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Stayed with a group of friends for four days and our stay was nothing short of incredible, the rooms were extremely clean, toiletries included. The house overall was absolutely stunning with incredible views, would recommend to anybody looking for a relaxing time next to a stunning beach.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Magganari View Villa and for your kind words. It would be a pleasure for us to be your hosts again some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda T
Ternate, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Magganari View Villa is a Poem!”
Reviewed August 1, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The elegant and perfectly furnished villa is located 100m from The beach in a gorgeous position with astonishing view over Manganari bay and Santorini. Olga and Fotis, our hosts, assured we had everything in terms of amenities and luxury features to ensure comfort and wellbeing: daily housekeeping, a dedicated exclusive swimming pool, towel and linen change, satellite television, WI-FI internet connection, washing machine, microwave, great barbecue area, transfer from and to the port...the villa was elegant and comfortable, 3 big bedrooms ad 4bathrooms...and the swimming pool view...simply breathtaking! We were two families and everybody had a wonderful time. Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2018
Dear Miranda ,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a beautiful review for us . It was a pleasure having you as guests and we hope to see you next year ! Regards to all of you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikos L
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All you need for your summer holidays...”
Reviewed July 25, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Villa is located in Magganari, an amazing bay in the south part of Ios with a sandy beach. We were eight people in total (4 kids) and we stayed for 6 days. Both hosts (Olga & Fotis) are really great people, friendly and extremely helpful from the first minute that we arrived in Ios.

The Villa itself is perfect! Spacious, clean, modern and fully equipped. The pool is amazing, and kids spend most of the day between the beach and the pool. Great Wi-Fi connection, either you want to read your emails or you watn to stream :-). Besides the pool there is a great barbecue with a stone table where we had lunch almost every day. There were even 3 mountain bikes available for some. Both house and pool were cleaned on a daily basis.

Overall, is on of the best places we ever stayed. Magganari Villa, Olga & Fotis and Magganari Bay is the perfect combination!! Strongly recommended for those that are looking for relaxed and pleasant holidays.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Magganari View Villa. Thank you for your kind words , they mean a lot to us .We would love to have you back some time in the future !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ΣΑΒΒΑΣ Π
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Fantastic place, excellent accommodation, memorable experience”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

the villa is fantastic!
The owners are very warm and helpful and the accommodation is top and of a professional level.
We used all the facilities (pool, outside big breakfast table, lounges) offered by the house and we really enjoyed it.
Clean, warm, with a kitchen and a number of products, drinks, beverages and wine offered upon arrival.
overall a great place to stay. we ll be back soon.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Dear Savvas ,
Thank you for taking the time to review Magganari View Villa and for your kind words. We appreciate it . We will be looking forward to being your hosts again.
Best regards,
Olga and Fotis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christava...
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
“the great big blue in front of you to open all your senses.”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Everything perfect, a group of people can stay there easily without bothering each other The pool is amazing and it is only a short walk to the sea. You can relax very well, everything you need is there and many pretty details make you smile. Nothing to disturb you. A place I would like to visit again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you Christa and Andy for taking the time to write a review for us ! We are looking forward to seeing you next year !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordahl
Oslo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, beautiful villa”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, near the beatiful beach and bay Magganari. Away from all the party and noise of the Hora youth crowd. Remember to stack up, as it takes 40 minutes on a very scenic drive to the town.

The house is really well designed. Modern, but in the traditional Cycladian style. High quality in every aspect, and beatifully decorated/designed. The pool was great, and the large shaded pergola a perfect place for us, not wanting to roast in the sun. The house is technically very well equiped, and both inside and outside is kept spotlessly clean. The hosts are really helpful and supportive, and helped us get the most out of our stay.

We simply loved the villa and the quiet scenic beach village. Thank you for a great week Fotis and Olga. We will guaranteed be back, and look forward to seeing you again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Dear Carine and Kai,
Thank you for taking the time to review Magganari View Villa and we will be more than happy to see you and the kids next year !
Best regards from all of us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing