We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ApartHotel Papafotis
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
71
18
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
18
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelexplore the islandfree wifirecommend this hotelstayed for nightsplace to staygreek hospitalityleros islandhome made cakesmrfrancescaaugustdaughtertransporttaximetersbeach
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 94 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in September
Our apartment was spotlessly clean and had a large balcony with a side view of the bay overlooking Agia Marina and a kitchen with all the utensils you will need
This is a family run accommodation and Mr Papafotis and his daughter can not do enough to assist - including introducing us to some traditional sweets from Leros and even letting us try some of the fruit from his garden
Bruno their dog is always available to escort you the short distance into the village - just beware he doesn't try to follow you into the bus
Alinda has a variety of tavernas and a couple of bars but if you want to venture further afield then the buses are not that regular although Agia Marina is only a gentle walk around the bay - you can however always hire a car or alternatively taxis are cheap and can get you to Pantelii for instance
for less than six euros
When we return to Leros we will stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garymich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a friendly family run hotel, the Papafotis family will help you with anything you need. We stayed for 6 nights in August. The rooms are very large with a kitchenette, airconditioned and are cleaned daily. The beach is just at the end of the driveway. There is free wifi which was fast. All in all ideal accommodation on a very pretty island.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Papafotis for 14 nights in August 2013. This a family-run hotel. Room was quite spacious, with nice furniture and decoration, extremely clean, the bathroom had been recenlly renovated and room cleaning was daily. But most important of all, the hotel is just 30 meters from the sea and the Papafotis family is very friendly and professional. Leros proved to be an ideal place for vacation, especially to relax, also having many different things to do. There are many nice beaches, a variety of good restaurants, taverns, cafes, shops with delicious traditional sweets, bars, a castle with a great view of the whole island, a surprisingly excellent small war museum, the Saint Isidoros chapel in an amazing scenery, picturesque harbours, villages and chapels and a local winery from which we bought 2 bottles of wine to taste. Moreover, locals are nice and friendly people. Savvas, the owner, and his daughter Francesca kindly provided information on places to visit, they arranged for us to rent a car for 5 days and were always friendly and polite. In our opinion, Papafotis Hotel is a great, one of the best, places to stay in Leros and we would like to go back in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George_K_Athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Is it a hotel, no, so if you are looking for a hotel with a restaurant, room service and communal areas, look elsewhere. But if you are looking for a studio apartment that is well positioned to explore the island of Leros, with large comfortable and well-equipped rooms, this could be a good bet.

SERVICE: First of all, service. Excellent English is spoken, and even some Turkish to make us feel at home (bearing in mind our political history, that was a genuinely nice touch). It's a family run place, with the sort of attention to detail that you might expect when folk open up their own place to guests. Obvious pride is taken by the family to welcome their guests, and keep the place spotless.

STUDIO: The studio/apartment we had was #15, at the side of the place, opening out on to a large paved courtyard with chairs, sun shades etc. The apartment was big, plenty of room for 4 people. Comfortable beds. Well equipped kitchen; everything was spotless and/or new.

Everything was cleaned diligentlky every day, including fresh towels, beds made, even a bit of washing up we had forgotten was done. The cleaner girl is very house proud indeed - a good sign.

Bathroom was a little small, with a cheap useless shower curtain and a loo that didn't always turn off - all usual attributes to bathrooms in this part of the world. But that was a minor point - it was clean, very clean, and that is more important.

TRANSPORT: A taxi was waiting at the ferry, complete with a happy chappy to take us directly to the hotel (usual taxi charge, no hassle). We rented a car via the hotel, adding the charge directly to our visa bill for the accommodation (they gave the car company the cash - another nice touch). We rented a car for 24 hours, but had it 29 hours to enable us to save a taxi fare and leave it at the ferry port (the hotel owners idea, and he arranged it for us at no extra cost with the car company).

POSITION: Alinda is ok, a bit touristy, small, but mainly popular it would seem for Greek mainlanders with 'summer houses' rather than being afflicted with mass package tourism. Worth renting a car, 30-35 euros well spent and you can explore almost every single road on the island in <24 hours (and yes, we did that!)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Citrus-Farmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

At Papafotis Hotel (Alinda - Leros) we found in July a very nice and quiet accomodation. Mr. Papafotis and his daughter Francesca really tried to satisfy all our requests. The room was small but clean and everything worked well (hot water, TV, free WiFi, cofee boiler, climatization). An ideal accomodation for a simple yet pleasant stay, at a convenient rate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanieleA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews