We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Athena & Alex”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Achladias
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anastasia Villa Junior
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Another fantastic week in Skiathos staying at villa Anastasia. As before, the room was spotless as were the grounds. Athena works so hard all day to make the visitors comfortable and welcome. She was gardening in the evening after working all day, then up again early the next morning. I hope the owner realises what a credit Athena is to the place.
Skiathos is a great holiday destination. Bustling Skiathos town, beautiful lazy beaches, friendly Greeks, great food and brilliant public transport.
Try a day trip on the Eleni boat. Relaxation guaranteed. No loud speakers, no Mamma Mia music. Gentle easy listening tunes, pots of herbs swinging in the warm sea breeze, a guy walking round telling stories of the history of Skiathos. We called at Kastro beach, the much photographed Lalaria beach with it's stunning turquoise water and finally the small island of Tsougria. You'll love it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Wilburns123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAnastasia, Manager at Anastasia Villa Junior, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Mr. Wilburns123,

Thank you so much for your great review. We are really glad that you were satisfied with your accomodation here with us and hopefuly we will see you again soon.

Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Best regards,

Kesmetzi Georgia
Manager at Anastasia Villa Junior

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 152 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic 2 week holiday at the Anastasia,from the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were treated by the most hard working, kindest,genuine couple Athena and Alex. The apartment we had was number 6 which is on a corner over looking the sea at the front and the pool at the side. Sunshine on one side and shade if you needed it on the other. Apart from keeping our room spotless Athena was as helpful as any holiday rep and with her knowledge we found the best places to eat and visit.
The views from the Anastasia are probably some of the best on the island and so are the standards of cleanliness and service from such a wonderful couple.
The Anastasia is well placed for the few local eateries which are all excellent (we never had a bad meal on the island), local buses stop right outside the apartment and the water taxi is just on the beach. A tip, if there is more than 3 travelling to Skiathos town, go by taxi as it is 7 euros, on the bus is 2 euro each and the water taxi is 2.50 euros each.
We would go back to Skiathos and the Anastasia apartments only if Athena and her husband Alex are still running the place next year

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent but if you have children and need a four bed apartment well lucky you be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank ray h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAnastasia, Manager at Anastasia Villa Junior, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Mr. Ray h,

Thank you so much for your review. We are really glad you had such a lovely time here with us at Anastasia Villa. Thank you, also, for the helpful tips given to all our visitors. We will be happy to have you back here.

Best regards,

Kesmetzi Georgia
Anastasia Villa Junior at Achladias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Second trip to Skiathos, first trip to Villa Anastasia, certainly won't be the last. Just like paradise.

The apartments were beautiful, well kept and exceptionly clean. Views were second to none, but the icing on the cake was Athena who with the support of her husband Alex made our holiday perfect. Over the two weeks we were there we became very good friends. Athena was working constantly to maintain the supurb standards. Cinderella and tinkerbell rolled into one, if she had'nt got a brush in her hand she was in the apartment working her magic, Perfection.

Looking forward to our next holiday!!!!

Pam and Paul from Derbyshire

Room Tip: Sea view on every for every room but room 6 is extra special!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAnastasia, Manager at Anastasia Villa Junior, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Mrs Pam C,

Thank you so much for your great review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and tha Mr. Alekos and Athena helped with that. We wish to have you back with us soon.

Enjoy the rest of the summer.

Best regards,

Kesmetzi Georgia
Manager at Anastasia Villa Junior at Achladias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Just returned from our second visit to Villa Anastasia. These fantastic apartments are run by the lovely Athena and her husband Alex who gives her support when he can. They are both very helpful and always greet you anytime of day with a smile, this place is truly paradise!
See you both next year
Ian & Jeanette
Scotland

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jeanette221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAnastasia, Manager at Anastasia Villa Junior, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Mrs Jeanette221,

Thank you so much for your review and really hope to see you next year again with us here at Anastasia Villa. Enjoy the rest of your summer!!

Thank you

Best regards,

Kesmetzi Georgia
Anastasia Villa Junior

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

This was our first visit to Skiathos but not our last. Villa Anastasia is spotlessly clean with fabulous views. The room was spacious with separate kitchen and bathroom. This is all good but then you have Athena. She is the nearest thing to Wonderwoman I've ever met. Always having time for a chat she made us feel at home instantly. She is a mine of information and works tirelessly to make sure everyone has a good time.It was my birthday whilst I was there and arrived back from a day out to a vase of flowers cut from the garden, so kind of Athena when she already has plenty to do. We bought a book of walks by Ortwin Widmann and did quite a few of them while we were there. They are well signposted and the views are fantastic. They are easy to plan as many start from bus stops or close by. The buses and the water taxi are great and the ordinary taxis will stop if you are waiting at a bus stop and take you where you want to go for a very reasonable fare.We loved going into Skiathos Town on the water taxi. It's great to find a harbourside bar, order a drink and people watch. We are sad to be back home but smile everytime we think of our stay in Villa Anastasia.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 692Pacman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAnastasia, Manager at Anastasia Villa Junior, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Mr./Mrs 692 Pacman,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we are really pleased to hear that you had such a lovely summer here in Skiathos and Anastasia Villa Junior.

Thank you

Best regards,

Kesmetzi Georgia
Anastasia Villa Junior

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This was our second stay in Skiathos and our second stay at Villa Anastasia which speaks for itself as in all our years of travelling we have never returned to the same resort let alone apartments, a week last year left us wanting more.Skiathos is a beautiful island and Skiathos town is very easy to reach either by bus stop 9 right outside the villa or by taxi which are very reasonable between usually about 5 euros if they stop to pick you up as they are driving up and down you never usually have to wait more than 5 mins just hover by the bus stop and they'll be there or around 7 euros if you book one or get one from the taxi rank.Also there's a water taxi which goes from Achladias beach every hour it's a lovely way to get to the port for 2.50 euros each , we even had dolphins swim at the side of the boat one evening what a treat :-) as said in other reviews it is a steep path to the beach so if you have mobility problems it wouldn't be ideal the road way is less steep but still quite hard work but worth the effort for those magnificent views from the villa.In May there was only really one restaurant to go to without a trip into town The Rose Garden about 5 - 10 mins down the hill which was very nice the other restaurants nearby was still closed ( Ports Rosa ).
There are plenty of restaurants in Skiathos to choose from but the best food we had was always in the back streets not on the front ( a valuable tip from a local ).
We loved our stay at Villa Anastasia it's position is perfect as the views across the bay are beautiful,the studios are well equipped for a self catering Holliday and kept spotlessly clean by the wonderful Athena who from the second we arrived greeted us with her lovely smile and made us feel very welcome. She makes the place feel like home from home we felt so relaxed from the minute we arrived till the minute we sadly left. Athena is part of villa Anastasias charm she goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is as perfect as possible she works so hard day and night.
Thank you Athena for making our holiday the best and most relaxing holiday we've ever had :-)

Room Tip: If you want a private balcony book an apartment or a duplex the studios have a ground floor terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dawn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAnastasia, Manager at Anastasia Villa Junior, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Mr. Dawn c,

It is so nice to see that you did return back. We are so glad that you had again such a wonderful time as you say and we hope you will enjoy the rest of the summer.

Best regards,

Kesmetzi Georgia
Manager at Anastasia Villa Junior

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Wow, what a fantastic place! We stayed at Villa Anastasia from 7 - 21 May. We were greeted on arrival by the lovely Athena with a huge smile. She made sure that the apartments and surroundings were always spotlessly clean and simply could not do enough for us during our stay, she is wonderful. We stayed in room 1 which is on the ground floor, it was spacious, had a nice kitchen area and a good shower. It had a terrace area where we used to sit and eat breakfast and look out over the sea, bliss. It was wonderful to wake up to that view everyday and if we hadn't of even ventured from the apartments, it would still have been the most beautiful place we've stayed. We can't wait to return next year.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAnastasia, Manager at Anastasia Villa Junior, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Mrs Gemma S,

Thank you so much for your review and we are really happy to know that you had such a great time here. We really hope to see you again next year.

Thank you

Best regards,

Kesmetzi Georgia
Anastasia Villa Junior

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Achladias
1.5 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Esperides
Hotel Esperides
#1 of 1 in Achladias
680 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#2 of 84 in Skiathos
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
1.3 mi away
Villa Anna
Villa Anna
#1 of 10 in Megali Ammos
192 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ostria Hotel & Apartments
Ostria Hotel & Apartments
#1 of 9 in Agia Paraskevi
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Villa Junior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Villa Junior

Address: Achladias, Achladias 370 02, Greece (Formerly Villa Anastasia)
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Achladias
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Achladias
Price Range: $59 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anastasia Villa Junior 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anastasia Villa is located in one of the most beautiful islands in Sporades, at Skiathos! Our rooms are a reference point for the summer excursions of tourists and offer an incredible combination of relaxing green plants and the blue sea ... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Anastasia Hotel Skiathos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing