We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Achladias
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anastasia Villa Junior
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2014

This was our first visit to Skiathos but not our last. Villa Anastasia is spotlessly clean with fabulous views. The room was spacious with separate kitchen and bathroom. This is all good but then you have Athena. She is the nearest thing to Wonderwoman I've ever met. Always having time for a chat she made us feel at home instantly. She is a mine of information and works tirelessly to make sure everyone has a good time.It was my birthday whilst I was there and arrived back from a day out to a vase of flowers cut from the garden, so kind of Athena when she already has plenty to do. We bought a book of walks by Ortwin Widmann and did quite a few of them while we were there. They are well signposted and the views are fantastic. They are easy to plan as many start from bus stops or close by. The buses and the water taxi are great and the ordinary taxis will stop if you are waiting at a bus stop and take you where you want to go for a very reasonable fare.We loved going into Skiathos Town on the water taxi. It's great to find a harbourside bar, order a drink and people watch. We are sad to be back home but smile everytime we think of our stay in Villa Anastasia.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 692Pacman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAnastasia, Manager at Anastasia Villa Junior, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Mr./Mrs 692 Pacman,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we are really pleased to hear that you had such a lovely summer here in Skiathos and Anastasia Villa Junior.

Thank you

Best regards,

Kesmetzi Georgia
Anastasia Villa Junior

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 152 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

This was our second stay in Skiathos and our second stay at Villa Anastasia which speaks for itself as in all our years of travelling we have never returned to the same resort let alone apartments, a week last year left us wanting more.Skiathos is a beautiful island and Skiathos town is very easy to reach either by bus stop 9 right outside the villa or by taxi which are very reasonable between usually about 5 euros if they stop to pick you up as they are driving up and down you never usually have to wait more than 5 mins just hover by the bus stop and they'll be there or around 7 euros if you book one or get one from the taxi rank.Also there's a water taxi which goes from Achladias beach every hour it's a lovely way to get to the port for 2.50 euros each , we even had dolphins swim at the side of the boat one evening what a treat :-) as said in other reviews it is a steep path to the beach so if you have mobility problems it wouldn't be ideal the road way is less steep but still quite hard work but worth the effort for those magnificent views from the villa.In May there was only really one restaurant to go to without a trip into town The Rose Garden about 5 - 10 mins down the hill which was very nice the other restaurants nearby was still closed ( Ports Rosa ).
There are plenty of restaurants in Skiathos to choose from but the best food we had was always in the back streets not on the front ( a valuable tip from a local ).
We loved our stay at Villa Anastasia it's position is perfect as the views across the bay are beautiful,the studios are well equipped for a self catering Holliday and kept spotlessly clean by the wonderful Athena who from the second we arrived greeted us with her lovely smile and made us feel very welcome. She makes the place feel like home from home we felt so relaxed from the minute we arrived till the minute we sadly left. Athena is part of villa Anastasias charm she goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is as perfect as possible she works so hard day and night.
Thank you Athena for making our holiday the best and most relaxing holiday we've ever had :-)

Room Tip: If you want a private balcony book an apartment or a duplex the studios have a ground floor terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dawn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAnastasia, Manager at Anastasia Villa Junior, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Mr. Dawn c,

It is so nice to see that you did return back. We are so glad that you had again such a wonderful time as you say and we hope you will enjoy the rest of the summer.

Best regards,

Kesmetzi Georgia
Manager at Anastasia Villa Junior

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Wow, what a fantastic place! We stayed at Villa Anastasia from 7 - 21 May. We were greeted on arrival by the lovely Athena with a huge smile. She made sure that the apartments and surroundings were always spotlessly clean and simply could not do enough for us during our stay, she is wonderful. We stayed in room 1 which is on the ground floor, it was spacious, had a nice kitchen area and a good shower. It had a terrace area where we used to sit and eat breakfast and look out over the sea, bliss. It was wonderful to wake up to that view everyday and if we hadn't of even ventured from the apartments, it would still have been the most beautiful place we've stayed. We can't wait to return next year.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAnastasia, Manager at Anastasia Villa Junior, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Mrs Gemma S,

Thank you so much for your review and we are really happy to know that you had such a great time here. We really hope to see you again next year.

Thank you

Best regards,

Kesmetzi Georgia
Anastasia Villa Junior

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Well what can I say, Wowza. Arrived at the Villa Anastasia and was greeted by the lovely Athena, Who showed us to our room (no 1) absolutely fantastic view out in the bay. Room was spotlessly clean, very spacious and had everything you needed. All rooms face to the sea with a fab view, villa is in an elevated position affording the fab views. However the climb up the hill to the Anastasia can leave you a tad breathless as it's rather steep. Achladies Beach is a hop skip and a jump away. Bus stop nine is also a hop skip and a jump away to get you to town or to the popular koukounaries beach. We hired a car to explore the island, but it's not essential if you just want to do beaches. Back to Athena, she is one of the hardest working, extremely helpful and genuine people I have met in all my years of travel. Nothing is too much trouble for her, I even had a birthday while we were staying and I was touched to discover a rose in a vase with a little birthday greeting. This Little lady is an absolute star and makes the Anastasia what it is.We will be going back.......if we can get in, lots of repeat guests stay there and hopefully we will be adding to the long list. Carol and sue from Wales

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
5  Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAnastasia, Manager at Anastasia Villa Junior, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Mrs Carol,

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are really glad to know you had such a nice time here with us and of course, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

Hope to see you again too!!!

Best regards,

Kesmetzi Georgia
Manager of Anastasia Villa Junior

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Where to start? Good size studio; good self-catering facilities; good size bathroom. The views from every room are to die for, as they are all front facing. But, as previously mentioned not at all suitable if you have walking difficulties as it is positioned on a very steep hill...... And then we have Athena, she is the most amazing genuine person you will ever meet!! The rooms are kept spotless, and she always has time for a chat with every guest, she really makes this place feel like home... I will certainly be trying to re-book to stay here.

Room Tip: All rooms are front facing with a fab view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Angied200664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAnastasia, Manager at Anastasia Villa Junior, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Mrs. Angied200664,

Thank you so much for your great review!! We are glad you were satisfied with your room and overall the apartments. We really wish we can see you again next year.

Best regards,

Kesmetzi Georgia
Manager of Anastasia Villa Junior

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

booked through thos. cook. exactly as expected for an island apartment in Greece. AND MORE.

so clean and perfect thanks to the hardworking Athena. came back late one afternoon and she was sat on the block paved driveway using a small kitchen knife to get out the weeds. had a birthday whilst I was there and she left 3 pink roses in our room.

views are excellent. obviously the down side is the steep incline otherwise no view.

we thought overall the place was wonderful.

because of early season though some things in the surrounding area were shut but Skiathos town is easily reached by water taxi, bus or taxi and only a 35 min steady walk if you fancy it.

all in all very good thanks Athena for everything, we will not forget you.

Room Tip: we were in room no. 2 with views across the bay and over to Skopolos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAnastasia, Manager at Anastasia Villa Junior, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Mr. W.,

Thank you so much for your review!! We are really happy Athena took care of you since yoy also had your birthday!! Will be really happy to see you again.

Happy Birthday from us too!!!

Best regards,

Kesmetzi Georgia
Manager of Anastasia Villa Junior

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Lovely clean, spacious apartment made extra special by the most amazing service from the lovely Athena. She catered for everyone's needs ensuring we all had a perfect holiday. Thank you to such a kind genuine person. X.

Please be aware if you have walking difficulties, Achilades, isn't the place for you as it has a steep climb to the beach . On the positive side this gives you the most fabulous views over the islands.

The holiday was made perfect by the visit to the Final Steps restaurant in the Skiathos Town- this is a must for very one!

We would highly recommend a visit to this Grecian gem of an Island.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RitRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAnastasia, Manager at Anastasia Villa Junior, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Mr./Mrs. RitRus,

Thank you so much for your excellent review!! We are really happy to know that you enjoyed staying with us and we really wish to see you again soon.

Thank you very much for the helpful tips regarding the area, too.

Enjoy the rest of your summer!!

Best regards,

Kesmetzi Georgia
Manager of Anastasia Villa Junior

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Achladias
0.3 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
0.2 mi away
Hotel Esperides
Hotel Esperides
#1 of 1 in Achladias
678 reviews
1.6 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
795 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#1 of 1 in Katsarou
715 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Villa Junior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Villa Junior

Address: Achladias, Achladias 370 02, Greece (Formerly Villa Anastasia)
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Achladias
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Achladias
Price Range: $59 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anastasia Villa Junior 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anastasia Villa is located in one of the most beautiful islands in Sporades, at Skiathos! Our rooms are a reference point for the summer excursions of tourists and offer an incredible combination of relaxing green plants and the blue sea ... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Anastasia Hotel Skiathos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing