We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Achladias
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anastasia Villa Junior
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Another review on how great the Apartment and grounds were we couldn't fault anything, But alot of this comes from all the effort Athena ( owner please note) puts in to make your stay enjoyable. She always has time to check on how your trip is going and is always quick to help.
The view over the bay from our balcony was stunning and a real pleasure just to sit and take it all in although it was also enjoyable driving around visiting many of the beautiful beaches that Skiathos has. Our week staying at Villa Anastasia and Skiathos was not enough and a return visit in the future is a must. Once again thanks to Athena for her efforts , she clearly enjoys the interaction with her guests.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAnastasia, Manager at Anastasia Villa Junior, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Mr. Peter S.,

We would like to thank you for this positive review of yours, to tell you that we are glad you enjoyed your vacations here with us and that we wish to see you again in the near future.

Thank you so much.

Best regards,
Kesmetzi Georgia
Manager of Villa Anastasia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 152 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

We decided to book the Anastasia after being impressed by excellent reviews on trip advisor. when we arrived we were greeted by Athena and her lovely smile, now we could put a face to her name afte reading so much about her on trip advisor. First impressions of Anastasia Villas was WOW what lovely apartments and the view down to the sea was stunning.We were then introduced to Alex and right away We knew that this was going to be a great place to enjoy our holiday. Alex was an extremely knowledgable person, he shared my passion for football, we had many chats over this topic.The anastasia is not for unfit people as it sits on the top of a hill,which can be exhausting up and down to the beach.The bus service is good into Skiathos town,but gets very busy,costing 1.60 euros each, our bus stop was No 9 Athena and Alex are a credit to the owners of Anastasia as they work so hard to make sure all the guests have a nice stay Any problems and they will sort it out We cannot praise them enough they are a fab couple> We were in room no Two what a lovely view.We had great meals in the old part of Skiathos town, every meal was very nice.We would recommend Skiathos to everybody as we have stayed on many Greek islands and this was the best,made even better by the having the pleasure to have met Athena and Alex.Lots of love,Phil and Gillian. South Yorkshire, England

Room Tip: Room number 2 was great,the view was brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAnastasia, Manager at Anastasia Villa Junior, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Mr. Phillip G.,

Thank you so much for this great review and we want you to know that we are glad you had such a great experience at Skiathos island in general and especially at Villa Anastasia.

We really hope we can see you again here with us and we wish you a great upcoming year.

Best regards,

Kesmetzi Georgia
Manager of Villa Anastasia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We decided to book the Anastasia Villas following superb reviews here on trip advisor. Having just returned we can only back up previous comments on how good the place is.
Our Villa was perfect for our family with an eleven and nine year old. We had a room with a mezzanine floor that was perfect for the kids (perhaps not toddlers up there as they could fall down the stairs) however they may have safety gates available you would need to ask.
The room was beautiful, clean with lots of Greek character. We had a great "L" shaped balcony overlooking both the sea and the pool (amazing views). There was never an issue getting a sunbed and the pool is big enough for the Villas.
There are two blocks of apartments one for English (Thomas Cook) and the newer block for Scandinavians booking with Apollo (the newer block is a higher quality but may be much more expensive). Each block has approx' 8 rooms available allocation depends on the size of your party).
The local tavernas are only a ten minute walk down a steep hill or steps and the road can be a little hazardous (you need to be careful).
Achladies sandy beach is only 10 mins walk near the tavernas but you need to get their fairly early in peak season to get a sunbed (it cost 16 euros a day for 4 beds and 2 parasols).
A trip into Skiathos town is recommended, a short 10 min bus ride (under 5 euros for our family), taxi (8 euro) or water taxi (approx. 10 euros)
Skiathos town is amazing, with plenty of shops, resteraunts and classic Greek atmosphere. We particularly liked the Italian restaurants in the old part of town near the church. A meal for the 4 of us with a drink was approx' 50 euros and the food was good.
Back to the villa, everyone previously made mention of Athena and Alex who look after the complex. I felt I knew them before we got there and the comments were well founded.
Athena works tirelessly from first light until late in the day making sure the place is spotlessly clean, attending to the rooms the pool area the lovely gardens and of course the guests needs. Alex supports Athena and ensures any issues are resolved as quickly as possible. They are a wonderful couple who despite being so busy will stop for a chat or simply a cheery wave as you pass on by. I honestly believe that they make the villas so special, they are the icing on the cake.
Finally, would I go there again? What do you think? :-) Paul, Denise, Sam and Kim X

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAnastasia, Manager at Anastasia Villa Junior, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Mr. Paul,

thank you so much for this review. Firstly, we want to thank you for all the good stuff you had to say about our property and of course about Athena and Alex. We also want to mention that we appreciate this extended review, which gives information about the whole area of Achladies and helps the future customers.

Thank you again and we really hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Kesmetzi Georgia
Manager of Villa Anastasia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, views and gardens, all kept spotlessly clean by the wonderful Athena. The views from the balcony and pool area are fantastic, yet you are only five minutes from the beach! Alex and Athena work constantly behind the scenes to make sure your holiday is perfect. They create a warm friendly environment for you to relax in and if the have five minutes to spare are great company. We loved the apartment, it's position and Skiathos it's self. Would we go back to Villa Anastasia? In a second! A big thank you to Athena & Alex.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Kungfucaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAnastasia, Manager at Anastasia Villa Junior, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Mr./Mrs. Kungfucaz1,

We are really happy that Alex and Athena made your stay enjoying and you left from us satisfied.

Thank you very much for your review and of cource it would make us really happy to see you again next year.

Best regards,

Kesmetzi Georgia
Manager at Villa Anastasia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks in July. First time to these apartments but many times to skiathos. Apartments are high quality for Greece and spotless. The lovely Athena works so hard to keep everything clean and tidy while still having time to stop for a friendly chat. You need to be fit and mobile to stay here as it's a steep walk to the beech, tavernas and supermarkets. Only downside, it doesn't have a bar but I guess this keeps it peaceful. Tavernas in Achilades are limited in number. The Paradise taverna on the beach serves reasonably good food and has friendly waiters Nikos and Theo. Maniatis Garden, also on the beach is nice for a drink but the food is pretty poor. The Rossa, on the main road, serves nice food but sometimes lacks atmosphere, also not impressed with the waiter throwing water over the little cat because three grown men (what whimps) were scared as it was sitting looking at them hoping for some food. If you want a good cocktail served by the affable Nikos, head to Borsolinos, also on the main road. Its not too far in to town by bus, boat or taxi and there are loads of great bars and tavernas to choose from. Achilades isn'tt best beach on the island but its still nice and doesn't have pumping music like koukinaries which is a big plus.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank joycenern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAnastasia, Manager at Anastasia Villa Junior, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Mrs. joycenern,

Thank you very much for your nice review and rating. We are glad you have allready booked to return next year and of course that this year was memorable for you.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

Kesmetzi Georgia
Manager at Villa Anastasia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at Villa Anastasia in May 2013 for one week ,all I can say is it wasn't long enough and left us wanting more. Athena made us feel very welcome she is wonderful such a lovely lady and devoted to making your stay special as she clearly takes pride in everything she does which reflects the condition of the villa itself (immaculate).The views from the villa are amazing we sat on the balcony for hours just taking them in.
Skiathos is a beautiful island and after many years of travelling this is the one that I hope to return to often . There are many great restaurants in skiathos the port is beautiful with many elegant candle lit bars all adding to its fantastic ambiance.
The mama mia trip is well worth the money if not just for the sake of a whole day on the boat travelling around the island and seeing skopellos and the old church that was the setting for the wedding shots ,my husband was a bit sceptical as he thought the trip might be a tad cheesy but after the few mama mia songs that were played for the first half hour of the trip you were left to relax on the loungers/chairs and take in the views, he surprised himself and had a great day.
Well worth a mention is a restaurant roughly 10 mins down the hill from the villa, I think its called the rose garden ,you could easily miss it as its entrance is understated but when u enter theres a beautiful candle lit garden (yes I love my candles :-)) and the food we had here on two nights was the best we had all week.
We have just booked to return to the Villa Anastasia next May ,one of three holidays that I have booked for this year and next and I can't wait to return :-)
Thank you for making our stay comfortable and relaxing Anastasia.

Room Tip: All rooms have a wonderful view, the ground floors have their own patio and the upper floors have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank dawn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAnastasia, Manager at Anastasia Villa Junior, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Mrs. Dawn c,

Thank you so much for your great review, and the good rating. We are really happy you had such a nice time at Skiathos island and that you wish to return and of cource we are thrilled that you are coming back to us.

Thank you so much again.

Best regards,

Kesmetzsi Georgia,
Manager of Villa Anastasia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed in Villa Antasia, in Achladies for two weeks in July. Met by Athena and Alex who we thought owned the villa. They were constantly on hand to help with anything, working very hard from first light in the morning until dark, Athena never seemed to have a break at all and we were always met with a big smile and friendly chat. Such a genuine nice couple who make Villa Antasia the lovely place it is and your holiday perfect.
The apartment was kept so clean as well as the grounds around, we couldn’t fault anything. Thank you Athena and Alex..
This was the first time in Greece for my husband and two children and it was everything we had hoped it would be. The Villa was amazingly spacious with two separate bedrooms and two bathrooms and well equipped kitchen. It had everything we needed even a hairdryer and was spotlessly clean throughout. The pool is not massive but all the time we were there not once was it busy or crowded. We had an amazing sea view from our balcony and the islands in the distance and we could also see when the boat taxi was arriving. Although you can get taxis very easily everywhere and the bus stop is just outside the villa, which is on a little bit of a hill but really isn’t a problem at all, we preferred to take the boat taxi into town. What a lovely way to travel… Also my son who is nine yrs went free. You must go to the open air cinema in town its so much fun, we also went on a day boat trip to the mamma mia island, it had to be done. Only fifty euro’s (again my son went free) for the four of us from 10.00am until 6.00pm.
We hired a car and found some beautiful quieter beaches away from the main ones on the bus route, as for us these were lovely but a bit to busy. We found some lovely beaches to snorkel in, absolutely beautiful.
We had an amazing time here and absolutely loved it and would recommend it again and again.

Thankyou.

Lorraine, Guy and family. x

Room Tip: Balcony with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Lorraine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAnastasia, Manager at Anastasia Villa Junior, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Mrs. Lorraine T,

We are relly glad your first experience in Greece was that positive. We are happy that this outcome came also from us and Athena and Alex, who made your stay enjoying.

We really wish to see you again and thank you very muvh for this great review.

Best regards,

Kesmetzi Georgia
Manager of Villa Anastasia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Achladias
0.3 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
0.2 mi away
Hotel Esperides
Hotel Esperides
#1 of 1 in Achladias
679 reviews
1.6 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
975 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
513 reviews
1.1 mi away
Angeliki Beach Hotel
Angeliki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Megali Ammos
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Villa Junior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Villa Junior

Address: Achladias, Achladias 370 02, Greece (Formerly Villa Anastasia)
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Achladias
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Achladias
Price Range: $59 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anastasia Villa Junior 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anastasia Villa is located in one of the most beautiful islands in Sporades, at Skiathos! Our rooms are a reference point for the summer excursions of tourists and offer an incredible combination of relaxing green plants and the blue sea ... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Anastasia Hotel Skiathos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing