We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but probably would stay elsewhere.a” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Delano
Peoria, AZ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“OK, but probably would stay elsewhere.a”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

The room was inexpensive, however it was a holiday weekend and most were booked. Didn't notice ant bed bug or the like, but the rooms were small and had a antiseptic smell. Didn't seem to be the best neighborhood. Its OK for the price, but I would pay more next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomtyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
5
10
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
175 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

The Holiday Inn gouges you but has a better breakfast by far. I've not had a room problem, they are so-so at best but comfortable and fairly clean. The price is what keeps me going there. The staff and manager are very nice and helpful. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Flip a coin
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harleyca100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Nasty, gross, dirty rooms. Nothing in the room works got a huge swelled red itchy bumps on my ARM from the bed bugs! Mattress looks brown from dirt! Pay the extra $15 for holiday inn, this place is sick & nasty! Had to threaten to call the cops to get my $ back!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank devi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Delano hotels

South San Francisco, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

I would have paid extra to stay in a cleaner and friendlier place at Holiday Inn Express or Best Western which is right across the street. This place was too dusty and filthy for us. Not enough towels for my family, 3 of us 4 got rashes from what we think is from the bedding and it took 20 minutes just to check out.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

Very nice room. Give it an above average for the price. Continental breakfast also included Belgian Waffles which as a nice change from usual sweet buns and coffee. No problem returning.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 55traveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2009

This hotel is so nice brekfast was wonder full hot breakfast I stay so many rodeway inn this is nice frendly staf helpfully people I like to stay I will tell all of my friend to stay here because us cheap and nice beter than other hotel in this economy

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shailesh1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

friendly, comfortable, affordable, centrally located, excellent service and great rooms.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LosAngeles_CaRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delano
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Motel 6 Delano
Motel 6 Delano
#4 of 6 in Delano
4.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
13.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites
22.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn
BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn
#2 of 5 in Porterville
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 2211 Girard St., Delano, CA 93215 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Delano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Delano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Delano
Delano Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing