We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Delano
Sacramento
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

My stay at this hotel was great except for Wednesday night when a group of noisy guys came home at 1:30 in the morning. Apparently they didn't feel the need to have any common curtesy by allowing anyone else to sleep. I called the front desk and the clerk came right down and spoke with the offenders but it didn't help much. They continued to party until 3 a.m.

Other than that experience, the hotel was very accommodating. The hot breakfast was good but the selection was pretty much the same each day with the exception of either bacon or sausage. None the less, it was still pretty good. This hotel also had complementary cookies in the afternoon and ice tea. That was a nice surprise.

The pool & spa seemed to be at the right temperature and there was a small gym onsite. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
25
12
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New South Wales
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

We were delighted with this motel and found it clean, comfortable and well-appointed. Just off the freeway (and away from any traffic noise), with helpful staff and good air conditioning (which is needed in Delano).

There is a great Pizzeria/Sports Bar just across the road and you can charge your meal directly to your room.

Breakfast is included in the tariff and it is better than most and served in a spacious dining room. With gym, business centre and various other amenities, this motel presents excellent value in today's competitive marketplace.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markandsuec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights while exploring Sequoia etc. Clean rooms, although smelled very strongly of the upholstery/carpet cleaner. Wifi worked well, the TV selection was excellent, pizza place across the parking lot highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BexieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

I travel the central valley frequently and stay in Holiday Inn brand hotels exclusivley. During the time period of a large event in Visalia, they were charging three times their normal rates, so I cancelled on line within the period allowed online, but they had changed their policy at the hotel and did not allow cancellations within 24 hours. I was unaware of this as online stated ok. I stayed in a neighboring Holiday Inn, which had MUCH better rates.

After a month of pursuing this with the hotel and IHG (I am a platinum member), they would not refund my money ($300 for one night). Very poor customer service, and I will never stay there again as they gouge their customers. If staying here I would make sure you never have to cancel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Chris B,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry for the inconvenience the customer service you received may have caused. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. Please understand that many IHG properties are franchised, independently owned and operated. In this case, the hotel management and ownership determine their own rates and cancellation policies in accordance with local demand and business needs. IHG is not involved in the development of these individual hotel policies. Nevertheless, we have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Delano hotels

Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
233 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

If you've stayed at HIE before, this is very similar and everything met our expectations. Clean rooms, good breakfast, good prices. Heater in room was quiet. Directv so lots of channels. internet seemed to work pretty well for phones and computers.

Dinner recommendation: Jenny's Cafe - it's about 2 miles away, well worth the very short drive. The places nearby looked kind of dead on a Sat night, so we tried Jenny's and it was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RLCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here only for one night on the way to the Channel Islands. The hotel is conveniently located just off the highway and it offers the usual HIE experience. The bed was very comfortable after the long drive from the Bay Area, the room was clean and the night hotel staff was nice and friendly. Both breakfast and internet were included. The only small thing that I minded was that we stayed in a bedroom with a king size bed, which had very strange layout. It looked like they just took one bed out of that room; everything was squished to one side.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MDagmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, OK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stopped by here on our way to Sequoia National Forest and Vegas. We found the hotel to be comfortable. Breakfast was a bit sparse. We got down around 9 and had the last of the eggs. Saw several of the staff browsing the breakfast bar while we ate.

They ran out of eggs and sausage and did not replenish them while we were there. There were no other guests but us down there during this time though.

Beds seemed less comfortable than we have found most IHG facilities. May have been the pillows? We only stayed one night so we didn't do a comprehensive evaluation of the facility.

Overall I wouldn't shy away from staying here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquariuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Aquariuz,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us. We are delighted to know you found our hotel comfortable. Our goal is to make sure everyone enjoys their experience at our facility. We are sorry we fell short of your expectations particularly with the breakfast selections and room accommodations. We truly apologize for the inconveniences that happened during your stay. We appreciate your feedback which will help us improve our service and accommodations for each guest.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delano
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#2 of 6 in Delano
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Delano
Motel 6 Delano
#4 of 6 in Delano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
13.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites
22.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99

Property: Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99
Address: 2222 Girard St, Delano, CA 93215-3808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Delano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Delano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Delano Hotel. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Delano, CA and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99 Hotel Delano
Holiday Inn Delano
Delano Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing