We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay while travelling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Delano
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here only for one night on the way to the Channel Islands. The hotel is conveniently located just off the highway and it offers the usual HIE experience. The bed was very comfortable after the long drive from the Bay Area, the room was clean and the night hotel staff was nice and friendly. Both breakfast and internet were included. The only small thing that I minded was that we stayed in a bedroom with a king size bed, which had very strange layout. It looked like they just took one bed out of that room; everything was squished to one side.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDagmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 70 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stopped by here on our way to Sequoia National Forest and Vegas. We found the hotel to be comfortable. Breakfast was a bit sparse. We got down around 9 and had the last of the eggs. Saw several of the staff browsing the breakfast bar while we ate.

They ran out of eggs and sausage and did not replenish them while we were there. There were no other guests but us down there during this time though.

Beds seemed less comfortable than we have found most IHG facilities. May have been the pillows? We only stayed one night so we didn't do a comprehensive evaluation of the facility.

Overall I wouldn't shy away from staying here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aquariuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Aquariuz,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us. We are delighted to know you found our hotel comfortable. Our goal is to make sure everyone enjoys their experience at our facility. We are sorry we fell short of your expectations particularly with the breakfast selections and room accommodations. We truly apologize for the inconveniences that happened during your stay. We appreciate your feedback which will help us improve our service and accommodations for each guest.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family stayed here 2 nights and really enjoyed themselves. The staff was very friendly and supportive, the rooms were clean and comfie, and the breakfast was excellent! When in Delano this is THE place to stay! Oh, and the pool was fun, too! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomK32288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here overnight for a wedding. Very comfortable and the included breakfast was a huge plus! Can't say I've ever had a bad Holiday Inn Express experience! Love that the beds have options between firm and soft pillows!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EM2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Clean large room. Gentleman at reception was lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was more than ample. Close to freeway but was very quiet, we had a great sleep. Easy parking. Shops and restaurant very close

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A75Om, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thanks for the feedback, we really appreciate it! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Holiday Inn is my preferred place to stay, however I do NOT like the fact hat you have to pay in full when reservation made.. This has caused money to be held when not necessary and then they also put a hold/authorization for incidentals that aren't being used and usually don't release the funds for on average 4 days after check out!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CHRYS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A75Om, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for the inconvenience. The only time reservations are pre-paid is when the advance reservation is made which gives you a percentage off the regular rate. For future reservations or for more information please give us a call and we will be more than happy to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed here 3 nights while working in Delano. Hotel is clean, friendly staff. I would stay here again for one main reason-excellent internet connection. Great internet speed of over 10 Mbs (no fee), thats great service if you have to work from your computer. Holiday Inn hotels seem to understand that most of their customers during the week are business travelers that need fast reliable and free Internet. Thank YOU. I would stay here anytime. Delano does not have much to offer but there were few restaurants (mostly fast food) and grocery stores near by. Hotel is close to the highway.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M_GO_BLUE_A2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Delano hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Liberty Inn
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#2 of 7 in Delano
34 reviews
0.8 mi away
Motel 6 Delano
Motel 6 Delano
#4 of 7 in Delano
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99

Address: 2222 Girard St, Delano, CA 93215-3808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Delano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Delano
Price Range: $101 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Delano Hotel. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Delano, CA and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99 Hotel Delano
Holiday Inn Delano
Delano Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing