We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Delano
Delano, California
1 review
“Delightful!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family stayed here 2 nights and really enjoyed themselves. The staff was very friendly and supportive, the rooms were clean and comfie, and the breakfast was excellent! When in Delano this is THE place to stay! Oh, and the pool was fun, too! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomK32288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
24
13
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here overnight for a wedding. Very comfortable and the included breakfast was a huge plus! Can't say I've ever had a bad Holiday Inn Express experience! Love that the beds have options between firm and soft pillows!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EM2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Clean large room. Gentleman at reception was lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was more than ample. Close to freeway but was very quiet, we had a great sleep. Easy parking. Shops and restaurant very close

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A75Om, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thanks for the feedback, we really appreciate it! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Holiday Inn is my preferred place to stay, however I do NOT like the fact hat you have to pay in full when reservation made.. This has caused money to be held when not necessary and then they also put a hold/authorization for incidentals that aren't being used and usually don't release the funds for on average 4 days after check out!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CHRYS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A75Om, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for the inconvenience. The only time reservations are pre-paid is when the advance reservation is made which gives you a percentage off the regular rate. For future reservations or for more information please give us a call and we will be more than happy to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno CA
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed here 3 nights while working in Delano. Hotel is clean, friendly staff. I would stay here again for one main reason-excellent internet connection. Great internet speed of over 10 Mbs (no fee), thats great service if you have to work from your computer. Holiday Inn hotels seem to understand that most of their customers during the week are business travelers that need fast reliable and free Internet. Thank YOU. I would stay here anytime. Delano does not have much to offer but there were few restaurants (mostly fast food) and grocery stores near by. Hotel is close to the highway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M_GO_BLUE_A2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsteignton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Well worth a stopover from LA to Kings Canyon. Delightful staff at check in and out. Brilliant room with a great bed, very good breakfast with plenty of choice. Pool was very warm and the deck area was clean and comfortable. Business center was free and easy to use.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devonroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A75Om, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for you review, here at the Holiday Inn Express in Delano we take our reviews seriously and have been working hard day by day to provide our guest with an excellent experience that they can remember.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Just stayed one night at this freeway adjacent property. the rooms were clean and comfortable. Just as I would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. I thought the price was a little high for the location. Overall expreience was good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trooperr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delano
0.3 mi away
Best Western Liberty Inn
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#2 of 6 in Delano
33 reviews
0.8 mi away
Motel 6 Delano
Motel 6 Delano
#4 of 6 in Delano
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
13.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Wasco Inn & Suites
22.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99

Property: Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99
Address: 2222 Girard St, Delano, CA 93215-3808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Delano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Delano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Delano Hotel. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Delano, CA and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99 Hotel Delano
Holiday Inn Delano
Delano Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing