We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99
Nearby Hotels
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
Rodeway Inn(Delano)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
$160
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Porterville(Porterville)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
21
23
16
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
23
16
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayroom was cleanshower headstopoverbakersfieldelevator
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 76 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here overnight for a wedding. Very comfortable and the included breakfast was a huge plus! Can't say I've ever had a bad Holiday Inn Express experience! Love that the beds have options between firm and soft pillows!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EM2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Clean large room. Gentleman at reception was lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was more than ample. Close to freeway but was very quiet, we had a great sleep. Easy parking. Shops and restaurant very close

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A75Om, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thanks for the feedback, we really appreciate it! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Holiday Inn is my preferred place to stay, however I do NOT like the fact hat you have to pay in full when reservation made.. This has caused money to be held when not necessary and then they also put a hold/authorization for incidentals that aren't being used and usually don't release the funds for on average 4 days after check out!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CHRYS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A75Om, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for the inconvenience. The only time reservations are pre-paid is when the advance reservation is made which gives you a percentage off the regular rate. For future reservations or for more information please give us a call and we will be more than happy to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed here 3 nights while working in Delano. Hotel is clean, friendly staff. I would stay here again for one main reason-excellent internet connection. Great internet speed of over 10 Mbs (no fee), thats great service if you have to work from your computer. Holiday Inn hotels seem to understand that most of their customers during the week are business travelers that need fast reliable and free Internet. Thank YOU. I would stay here anytime. Delano does not have much to offer but there were few restaurants (mostly fast food) and grocery stores near by. Hotel is close to the highway.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M_GO_BLUE_A2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Well worth a stopover from LA to Kings Canyon. Delightful staff at check in and out. Brilliant room with a great bed, very good breakfast with plenty of choice. Pool was very warm and the deck area was clean and comfortable. Business center was free and easy to use.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devonroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A75Om, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for you review, here at the Holiday Inn Express in Delano we take our reviews seriously and have been working hard day by day to provide our guest with an excellent experience that they can remember.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews