We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Delano
Azusa, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2007

After researching Delano hotels, I chose Holiday Inn Express, which was a great choice. This hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly, and is way worth the money. There was a great little breakfast offered each morning, with waffles and hot cinnamon rolls, and the room was very modern and nice. The beds were awesome, and the linens were great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Very impressed.

  • Liked — clean, modern room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJDB1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    16
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
23
12
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2007

Oct 20th, 2007 Stayed here as a stopover to see the Sequoia National park. The park is about 1 1/2 to 2 hours away and takes about 6 hours to see. The hotel is just a average Holiday inn express but was clean and fresh (less than a year old). The beds and bathroom were the tops. Breakfast was just the normal express stuff but the room was clean. The staff were about average, and around the property the restaurants that I ate in were so, so. There are two floors and one elevator, and only one ice machine on the main floor. Access to and from freeway is good. Be aware that the front part of the hotel gets lots of freeway noise but rear is quiet.

  • Liked — beds
  • Disliked — one ice machine and slow elevator
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Melike2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2007

First things first, this is a hotel along Highway 99, where 20 minutes before and after you see it will be fields of vegetables or fruit.
I was skeptical of the hotel when I exited Hwy 99, there are 4 gas stations and a few chain restaurants .. But also a few non chain .. about 1/2 mile off the highway sits the (Looks new) Holiday Inn Express. When I arrived in my room I was surprised to see the bed, one step lower than a Crowne Plaza bed .. with a fridge and microwave.
Two nights here were very comfortable.
The hotel is centrally located between the bustling cities of Bakersfield and Visalia. If you were planning on seeing some California League ball, this wouldn't be a bad choice.
Standard HI Express breakfast and cookies at the front desk at night.
There is a KMart behind the Chevron station.
If you are ever in the area, this hotel is an excellent choice.

  • Liked — The bed
  • Disliked — The Printer in the business center was extremly slow
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelinbob19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOWNEY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2007

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel very nice and clean although we did have a little trouble with the a/c but the overall appearance was very nice and clean!

  • Liked — beds
  • Disliked — a/c
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank KZERO818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2007

Overall, the Holiday Inn Express was a pleasant surprise. We were scheduled to stay in a hotel in Bakersfield while on a business trip, but a pipe burst a couple days before our trip and we were forced to find a new hotel. Due to soccer and wrestling tournaments, pretty much all of Bakersfield was booked solid. Delano was the nearest (about 40 miles North) hotel we could find. The hotel appears to be practically brand new and is in an industrial/commercial sort of area. It was clean, quiet (except for a train in the distance that our friend on the other side of the building didn't hear at all). We were in room 235. Since we were there on business, I couldn't tell you what there is to do in the area or anything about the hotel amenities. We got up before daylight and got back after dark. I know there is a complimentary breakfast, but it didn't start until 6:30 a.m. and we were never at the hotel then. The beds were comfy and the room clean. My husband did note that there were no movies available, but that wasn't an issue for us this time around. The towels were very nice and fluffy and large. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Quiet, clean and safe
  • Disliked — not as close to Bakersfield as we would've liked
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delano
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#2 of 6 in Delano
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Delano
Motel 6 Delano
#4 of 6 in Delano
4.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
13.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites
22.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99

Property: Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99
Address: 2222 Girard St, Delano, CA 93215-3808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Delano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Delano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Delano Hotel. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Delano, CA and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99 Hotel Delano
Holiday Inn Delano
Delano Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing