We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delano
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
263 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Delano is not a hot spot. It is close to numerous Clients so I find myself in need of place to lay my head. The property is older but very clean. There is no elevator but somehow that adds to its plain and simple charm. They do laundry which is a treat. The reception is friendly. There are a few restaurants within walking distance and numerous if you drive five to ten minutes. Close to the highway but very quite.
The value is there and rooms are very clean with frig and microwave. Internet works adequately. It works

Room Tip: Street or entrance side is very quite. Highway side still quite but a but noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    58
    30
    5
    6
See reviews for
43
23
28
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
ARLETA, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel is EXCEPTIONAL and whenever we pass or visit Delano, CA we stay at this hotel. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. I can not say anything negative about it the times I have stayed. I have and would continue to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelanto, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Nice little oasis in the Central Valley. Typical BW,really can't go wrong. After I checked in,realized I had stayed there 10 years ago. Attentive staff,especially a young lady by the name of Ruby working at the desk. Truck parking in back,but RGNs,lowboys and car haulers might find it a little difficult. Denny's next door and a Perko's across the street.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElMirageRacer4763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Monte, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This place is excellent the personnel is awesome very nice and clean I love staying there we go to visit family once a month the parking is safe the breakfast is also excellent as well this place is pet friendly too and the inside pool is so nice no need to expose to the sun

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nena-Guero G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, B.C.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The hotel itself is a pretty standard BW hotel which caters to many workmen and travellers. Unfortunately we had an adjoining room and the people next door decided to have a domestic dispute that went on until we finally called the desk at 1:00 AM. The hotel person immediately came up and moved us to another room and we finally got some sleep. Kudos to the staff for acting so quickly. Breakfast in the morning was your typical BW breakfast although the staff was very apologetic because their supplier had not brought some of their items that they normally provide at the breakfast buffet. I would stay here again but would DEFINITELY make sure I did not have an adjoining room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vancouverislandboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is a comfortable and clean hotel and the staff was very friendly. We liked our room being at the end of the hall with a back door close by to take the dogs in and out. The area was not the best for walking the dogs but there was at least a large open field next to the hotel. Close to restaurants, gas stations, stores and freeway make it a good stop over for traveling north or south on the 99. I loved hearing the train in the distance!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Room was 110. Beds were hard but room nice breakfast nice staff helpful, suggested Tampico Mexican food. Food good staff good. Indoor pool and jacuzzi, flat screen TV in room. Its in fairly safe area u can hear trains frequently.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delano
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#3 of 6 in Delano
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Motel 6 Delano
Motel 6 Delano
#4 of 6 in Delano
4.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
14.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites
21.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn
BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn
#2 of 5 in Porterville
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn
Address: 14394 County Line Rd, Delano, CA 93215-9425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Delano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Highway 99, this Delano, California hotel provides exceptional comfort and warm, small-town hospitality. The BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn offers all the right amenities for the leisure and business traveler. With 100% non-smoking rooms, our guests can breathe easy. Our well-appointed, spacious rooms come fully furnished with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, air conditioning and free local calls. Also, enjoy watching your favorite channels on our LCD televisions including three HBO(R) channels. And catch up with friends and family while surfing the web on our free high-speed wireless Internet network. If you need to take care of business, take advantage of our 24-hour business center located in the lobby, complete with print, fax, and copy services. After a good night's rest, start your day off right by enjoying a complimentary hot breakfast. The BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn is also the only hotel in Delano that features a heated indoor pool and spa for year-round guest comfort, so make sure to bring your swimwear. And pets are welcome with a nominal fee. Once you experienced all the hotel has to offer and are ready to get out and explore the area, you will notice that our hotel is conveniently located nearby several key attractions including the Tulare World Ag Expo, Auto Club Famoso Raceway, Lake Woollomes, and Colonel Allensworth State Historic Park. Our staff will also be more than happy to help you find things to do in the area as well. So whether it is for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn is the place to be. Start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Best Western + Iniative and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Delano
Delano Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing