We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Del Mar Staple” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Board & Brew

Board & Brew
Ranked #10 of 91 Restaurants in Del Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Del Mar Staple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have been going to Board & Brew since High School (10+yrs). Even after moving away from San Diego, Its still one of the first places I visit when I am back in town. I recommend to order your sandwich ahead (call in) especially if you are going around lunch time (mon-fri) or on the weekends. It can get very busy! The sandwiches are amazing, the people are super friendly- most of the staff has been there over 10 years. You cant go wrong with them! Best Sandwich shop around!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    43
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Do not miss this!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is the BEST sandwich place on either coast and anywhere in between!! I challenge anyone to recommend a better offering on bread... Small sign so you need to look on the coastal side of the PCH. Worth it!

This will change your life!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Generous Sandwich!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Great food the sandwiches fill us up!So much to choose the portion I had was so big I had to take back to the hotel to finish later. Was in walking distance which was great a little difficult to park in this area!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank nancyirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“sooo good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Nice variety of very filling sandwiches and subs. Very fresh and the sauce on the sandwiches is amazing. Limited seating, but not far from a park on 15th street overlooking the ocean. There was a line to order, but it moved quickly and the wait for our food was short. There was a separate line for those who had called their order in ahead of time-I would do this next time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank debrick79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fresh sandwich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

After traveling for several weeks we were craving for a light lunch - anything not fried. We stopped at Del Mar, looked at several restaurants' menus and decided this nondescript deli will do. When the place was full of locals we knew we were onto something good.

All 3 of us had something different, bread was fresh, sandwich piled high with salad and meat. It was a winner for a quick casual lunch.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lindy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Board & Brew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing