We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awsome small plates and dog friendly too!”
Review of Prepkitchen

Prepkitchen
Ranked #26 of 92 Restaurants in Del Mar
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 12th & Camino Del Mar
Sierra Madre, California
Level Contributor
377 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Awsome small plates and dog friendly too!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

They have a great happy hour, lots of nice small plates. Seasonal produce is used in the dishes. The staff is very friendly and the food quality is excellent.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    45
    16
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and Service”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

my wife and i ate at Prep Kitchen the other day, and we very much enjoyed it. we had a tomato/ watermelon gazpacho for a starter, then i had a panzenella salad and she had the fish tacos. The Panzenella was very good, nice flavor. my wife's dish was good except for the fish, it was a little overcooked
It was a very hot day so the watermelon gazpacho was an excellent combination for it.
Please, stop by this nice casual restaurant in Del Mar.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alejo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Great Service”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My Husband and I went there at 3pm, they were serving appetizers and bar food only. We had a few things, what stood out was the amazing burger, with bacon and fried egg!!!!! So delicious, one of the best burgers I have ever had. The sangria was light and refreshing and the service was above par! Would definitely go back

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ann r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food and service”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The food was great as well as the service. I was disappointed they didn't have any non-dairy milk or creamer. They also need to have gluten free options.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NxNWgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Consistently great food and service”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is one of the few local restaurants we got to on a regular basis and it never disappoints.
The food is simple but always fresh and delicious and very reasonably priced!
My kids always order the burger which is probably one of the best burgers in town.
They also have an outstanding organic chicken which is my favorite entree at this bistro.
The atmosphere is fun and lively and all staff members are super friendly.
Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prepkitchen also viewed

 

Been to Prepkitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing