We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast for families with kids!”

Americana Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Americana Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 93 Restaurants in Del Mar
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 15th St.
Denver
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast for families with kids!”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

My wife and I were vacationing in Solana Beach with our 10 month old daughter and 2 1/2 year old son. We were looking for casual restaurants where we could take the kids and feel comfortable yet satisfy our love for trying new restaurants. Americana definitely fit the bill for breakfast! My wife and I shared the pancakes and an omelette. Both were outstanding! The atmosphere is very casual and comfortable. The server made us feel very welcome with kids and was attentive to them. Although you can't see the ocean from the restaurant, it's only a block away and we could feel the ocean breezes as the windows were open. Perfect atmosphere, food, service and friendliness for families with kids! Don't hesitate to dine here!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChapTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    94
    34
    16
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A lovely little restaurant”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Great food, good selection, and nice wait staff. We've had breakfast, lunch and dinner there on several occasions an have never been disappointed.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Del Mar Americana”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Americana is a great place to grab a bite or sit down and have a great meal! Breakfast, lunch, or dinner - all great! This is a place where the locals go - power breakfasts and lunches are typical goings on! Right in the heart of the village!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank mark f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We ate breakfast here and it was very good. We had French toast and an omelette. Both were really tasty. The service was prompt and our waitress was very nice.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bobalucchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Outstanding Breakfast.”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We were on another time zone so we were the first ones there at 7am when they opened. They had a ton of choices and everything sounded great. The atmosphere was charming, with little flower vases and a pinecone in every window. Jazz paintings and funky music gave this place a soul, even though it's been there forever!!

I created my own omlette with egg whites, spinach, ham, avacado, mushrooms and cheddar paired with sourdough toast and a cup of grits. It was HUGE and so tasty. One of my favorite breakfasts on my trip for sure.

By the time we left, there were more customers, kiddos and dogs abound. So family friendly and pet friendly too. A great place to relax and have a long morning breakfast. They have indoor or outdoor seating - some with an ocean view.

It's a must do if you're in the area and looking for an authentically cooked morning breakfast that will fill you up untill mid-afternoon!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank brashsassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Americana Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Americana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing