We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of the two best deli's in San Diego”

Milton's Deli Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 92 Restaurants in Del Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“one of the two best deli's in San Diego”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Milton's is now bigger than just a restaurant in Del Mar. Their breads are well known in stores throughout the country BUT there is nothing like their challah bread and yes (!) the raisin challah is worth converting for! I love Milton's and there service both for catering and dining is A+!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jkfitzmaurice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    87
    45
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
98 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“NY Style Deli on the Left Coast”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My cousin suggested this restaurant and we were not disappointed. It's a little piece of NYC in California. We ordered traditional meals...chicken soup and a pastrami sandwich. Service was excellent and the food reminded us of home. Great find!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nsl1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Tasty food, lousy service”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

came for breakfast, wife's and daughters breakfasts were good, I ordered Chicken and waffles-White meat, Came with 2 thighs, when the waitress finally came by, she took t back and returned with a small, overcooked 1/3 breast. would be willing to try them again, but would not rely on them to do simple changes

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dsmittys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“GREAT NY STYLE DELI - TERRIFIC FOOD & SERVICE”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We ate here for breakfast last week and liked it so much we came back twice. We loved the big sandwiches, particularly the corned beef and the whitefish salad. The rye bread was wonderfully fresh. Prices were quite reasonable for the portions and the quality. Servers were pleasant and helpful. I'd comeback here in a heartbeat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAVID F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Not worth it!!”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I was so excited to go to Milton's. I remember driving by wishing I had the time to go and finally I did. My family's experience was awful. We absolutly hated it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milton's Deli Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Milton's Deli Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing