We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ambience, views and great food and drink”
Review of Pacifica Del Mar

Pacifica Del Mar
Reserve with OpenTable
Pacifica Del Mar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 93 Restaurants in Del Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $37 - $50
Cuisines: American, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 15th Street
Transit: Across the street on Camino Del Mar
Davis, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ambience, views and great food and drink”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Met friends for dinner here during our visit and also came again for happy hour. On both occasions we enjoyed their superb baked oysters. Absolutely top drawer. Dinner was excellent with everyone enjoying various fish dishes. Good wine list becomes even better when you stop by during half price bottle day. Call and ask when. Lovely ocean views in lovely Del Mar. Who could ask for anything more?

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dr-Zach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    154
    47
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rosarito, Mexico
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Outstanding 5* restaurant!”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

6 of us ate at Pacifica Del Mar to celebrate 2 birthdays (age 50 and 19). The martinis are $6.00 (all night) and $1.00 off mixed drinks during happy hour (4:30-6:30) but you have to drink them in the bar. Tip: order your meal before 6 pm and you can have the Sunset Dinner special, a choice of several 1st courses and 2nd courses for $23.75 each. We ordered appetizers, calamari and seafood risotto and they were sooooo good. For the main course, our table ordered the top sirloin (with mashed potatoes and broccoli), roast chicken and salmon (each entrée $23.75 with salad or soup). We also ordered a bottle of Blackstone wine @ $31.00. Wine list is on an IPAD...very, very clever! Service excellent (thanks, Jasmine), lots of ambiance, great view. Ok, so getting there before 6 pm may be a stretch but we stayed until 8:30 and they didn't try to push us out. We will return!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foxycruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We went here for a work lunch while I was in town from Texas. Service was good. I had the lemon pepper grilled shrimp. It came with 4 shrimp, some broccoli and some beans and that was it. It was fulfilling, but i was hoping for more. The service was good and my drink was never more than half empty. The location is NOT on the beach, but you can see the ocean from the patio. I would def recommend this place for a good quick lunch spot.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aggiedude82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
660 reviews
436 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Almost always everything is as it should be”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Certainly, the best of the restaurants in the Del Mar Plaza. Seafood specialties are well prepared. Menu is not terribly extensive, but the service is attentive and the wine list is fairly good, too. Overall, a winner, particularly for lunch when it's quieter and the view of the Pacific is extraordinary.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We had breakfast in the upstairs cafe. The food was good and the staff was wonderful. The view was nice if you don't mind the noise from busy street. I definitely would come back.

Helpful?
Thank jersygirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacifica Del Mar also viewed

 

Been to Pacifica Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing