We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much too expensive for the quality provided”
Review of Hotel Dorotea

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dorotea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Dorotea
Ranked #1 of 1 Dorotea B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 24, 2012

On my way across Norrland, I made an overnight stop at Hotel Nordica Dorotea. Payment was requested upon arrival.

My room was very modest but it served the purpose. Extremely cheap materials had been used to furnish the room, and it looked as if there has been very little refurbishment done in many years. There were really no frills at all. Nonetheless, the room was clean, everything worked, and wireless internet was available. There is a lot of parking space in front of the building.

Self-service homestyle food was provided in the restaurant in the evening of my arrival. Breakfast was rather basic. The dining room was dimly lit and a bit dirty.

For the room rate of about 100 euros per night, this accommodation establishment fell miserably short of my expectations. As there is apparently very limited competition in lodging services in the area, it looks like this hotel has little incentive to improve quality and provide better value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BlackXJ6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Har ingen uppfattning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BjornAberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank René M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank freddylelapon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Vandringen1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Hans-Andre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bra rum överlag.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Dorotea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dorotea

Address: 2 Bergsvaegen, Dorotea 917 32, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Vasterbotten County > Dorotea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dorotea
Number of rooms: 29

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing